Love Barbados?

Book a flightBook a vacation

If you like Barbados,
you might like:

call our call centre at 1-855-735-6323

Want to know more?

Our knowledgeable agents love talking travel.

Call us at 1-855-735-6323.

Filter by trip type:

A friendly place with amazing beaches.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Niki on Aug 31, 2013

Travel Date: August 2013
Trip Type: Single

I loved everything about Barbados !! The best part of Barbados are the people. I am already planning my next trip to this lovely paradise. Thank you WestJet for making my trip a possibility.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Always wear a good sunscreen.

See more See less

Booking next trip now!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Flychick on Mar 06, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Couple

Great weather, great all round vacation destination!

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Diving the wrecks!!!!

See more See less

Fantastic

Would recommend

Reviewed by Rick on Feb 16, 2013

Travel Date: February 2013
Trip Type: Couple

Our 5th time in Barbados. Weather perfect. Always warm 85F to 87F

 

Travel Tip:

Walk the beach early. So beaufiful

See more See less

Great place to relax on nice beaches

Would recommend

Reviewed by Steven and Amy on Dec 23, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

This is our first trip to Barbados but it will not be our last. The island is 5 1/2 hour direct flight from Toronto. Getting through custom was a breeze. People are friendly. The island is safe. We walked along the boardwalk in Hastings during the day and night after dinner. The beaches are gorgeous and calm in Hastings. Restaurants offer good variety of food. Bridgetown is a great place to shop for duty free stuff. We took an island tour to see the countryside and a plantation. There are many good dive sites and surf spots along the shores of Barbados. Oistins fish fry on Friday and Saturday nights was a blast. I am an avid golfer but did not play because I did not bring my clubs. I heard there were some nice courses in Barbados. There are not much night life for young people. Thus Barbados tends to attract visitors who want a quieter vacation on some nice beaches.

 

Travel Tip: Recreation/Sports

Eat local. Try local cuisines. See the countryside off the beaten path.

See more See less

Friendly warmth across the island.

Would recommend

Reviewed by M&M on Dec 19, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

The weather was great. Warmer than average with only a little rain. We found the island too congested for our tastes. We've enjoyed less built up destinations more, where there's more natural space that's undeveloped (really liked Costa Rica). The people were great, very friendly and attentive. The food was certainly at the high end of many southern destinations.

 

Travel Tip: Food

Get out to see the coast. The east coast is so different from the west.

See more See less

Would visit again.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Amy. on Nov 16, 2012

Travel Date: November 2012
Trip Type: Honeymoon

November weather in Barbados was amazing. 30C most days and only 2 days where there was a 15 minute shower that blew over quickly. The beaches are incredible and there are tons to choose from. There is a lot to see and do all over the island, you aren't restricted to laying on a beach the whole time (although you could). Lots of historic places to visit and beautiful nature sights and gardens as well. Renting a car to drive the island is an adventure all in itself! I would highly recommend taking a Catamaran tour and visiting the Mount Gay Distillery in Bridgetown. There is also an interesting display at the Parliament buildings of Barbados history and heroes. Most of the locals were nice, but there were also some very persistant ones that wanted to sell you things. You also learn to get used to being yelled at asking if you would like a taxi. I would visit Barbados again.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Zed`s Surfing School had my husband and I up our very first try. The staff were amazing! And take a Catamaran tour, they are an awesome time for all

See more See less

Great place to do first vacation, without kids

Would recommend

Reviewed by angie c on Oct 04, 2012

Travel Date: November 2011
Trip Type: Family

Barbados was my first vacation. It was great celebrating a birthday there, got sang to on stage,celebrated with cake for everyone. The waters were the most beautiful thing I've ever seen. So, many interesting things to see and do. Make sure you have reliable transportation. I got there unpacked my bags and went to the ocean and my relaxation began. People were great, the weather was fantastic.HOT HOT HOT. Bring sunscreen, it's an amazing tan you get there. Next time I go back I would bring my teens. Bajans all the way, Thanks for an trip to remember.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Must go on a catamaran

See more See less

Barbados is breathtaking.

Would recommend

Reviewed by CJ on Oct 03, 2012

Travel Date: May 2011
Trip Type: Couple

Been there twice, beautiful, breathtaking island. Oistins fish fry a must. Fresh fish everywhere, just try the local fish markets. Bajan people are warm and welcoming. Can't wait to go back !!!!!

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Try the fresh fish and a Banks beer, you will love it!

See more See less

I am a yearly visitor who feels at home.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Ricky on Oct 01, 2012

Travel Date: December 2011
Trip Type: Friends

Barbados is one of the friendliest islands in the caribbean. The loal people go out of their way to make you feel welcome,the food is fresh and well presented even at the Oistins fish fry on Friday nights. The weather is always warm no matter what month you travel there and other than the fact there is no direct flight from the western provinces I highly recommend it for either a long or short term stay. There are many hotels,guest houses and apartments available with close proximity to the sea ,which is a sparking turquoise. For a laid back relaxing vacation where you can easily "do your own thing" or join in group activities I highly favour Barbados.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

You can travel the whole Island in one day either by local bus, rented car or tour buses. Be sure to stop at the lrum shops to chat with locals.

See more See less

We have traveled to barbados every year with every experience exceeding all expectations. Spend a little extra and get alot more.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Silverbill on Apr 21, 2012

Travel Date: January 2012
Trip Type: Friends

My wife and I have been visiting the Crystal Waters Apartments in Barbados for the past 25 years at least once per year. We have visited other destinations in the Caribbean however, when we have time away from our careers to re-energize we want to be sure of of what we are getting for our vacation dollars. Granted you may pay more to be in Barbados but it is well worth it. Let me categorize the reasons we love it. SUN: Because we are traveling farther south, we have the highest possibility of having the Caribbean sun for the most days. Short of some early morning rains to freshen the lush plant life the weather is perfect year round. SECURITY: You are secure in knowing that when you are making a reservation with an accommodation, you will get what you expect. Your beaches are secure and personal possessions. will be going home with you. SAFETY: Most important of all, Barbados is one of the safest destinations in the world. You can freely walk out to the entertainment in the GAP, or join in Bob's Barbeque on Sunday Afternoons at Crystal Waters and be welcomed not only as a visitor but as a friend.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Jan 21 Mount Gay Rum Around the Island Sailing race. Google It and sign onto a crew. We sailed on IDEA a 80 Marinecharters international

See more See less

Christ church area was our focal point....lots to do

Would recommend

Reviewed by Penni on Feb 18, 2012

Travel Date: February 2012
Trip Type: Friends

I just returned home, a very tearful goodbye as I didn't want to leave. What a beautiful island and the people are wonderful. Everything was spotless, we felt totally safe....I'm already planning going back next year. A wonderful relaxed lifestyle that we can all learn a lesson from.

 

Travel Tip:

too many to mention, check website and go from there, it is all good

See more See less

Barbados is for couples and families alike.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Moose on Dec 13, 2011

Travel Date: February 2011
Trip Type: Couple

Barbados is a wonderful vacation spot. Have travelled to the island many times since the late '80's and just keep returning! Lifestyle is very relaxing, locals are so friendly--weather is fantastic-if you love beaching this the place to go. Lots of local history, gorgeous countryside to take scenic tours in a rental car or an Island Safari tour in a jeep. Lots of shopping and local food to sample.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Be sure to visit St. Nicholas Abbey and check out The Barbados National Trust Open House tour program.

See more See less

Barbados is a stunning vacation destination with beautiful turquoise water!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Steph and Lee on Dec 03, 2011

Travel Date: April 2011
Trip Type: Family

Barbados was amazing! Very relaxing with beautiful water - turquise... The best beach we found was Carlie's Bay. There were no waves and perfect for snorkelling or swimming with children. The weather was 30 degree's celcius on average, which was perfect temperature. Accra Beach Hotel was where we stayed and it had several ammenties just minutes by foot for our family. The board walk is beautiful and is worth walking - we walked it daily (sometimes 2-3 times a day). Burt's is the place to eat - an Ottawa Senators Hockey Team restaurant and bar. We brought our 7 month old son and could bring him pretty much anywhere - Barbados is definitely a child friendly place! Buy your swimsuits in Barbados - its cheaper!!! They have the same brands as Canada / USA....Cave Shepard is a great store with absolutely everything from baby strollers, jewellery, clothing etc.. We rented a car - it was afforadable and easy to navigate around the island. We wish we would have rented it earlier in our vacation. We would rate Barbados a 10 out of 10 and definitely go back!!

 

Travel Tip:

Rent a Car, buy a map and drive the Island yourself!

See more See less

great beaches

Would recommend

Reviewed by Lisha on Sep 11, 2011

Travel Date: December 2010
Trip Type: Couple

it's paradise, you must go!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

beautiful beaches

Would recommend

Reviewed by Lisha on Sep 10, 2011

Travel Date: December 2010
Trip Type: Couple

amazing coastline, soft sand and the bluest water, you ever saw!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Silver Moon Catamaran

Would recommend

Reviewed by Mary on Sep 05, 2011

Travel Date: June 2010
Trip Type: Family

Sailing Barbados aboard the Silver Moon is a day unlike any other. This Deluxe day cruise is Silver Moon?s signature offering.The tour is limited to 12 passengers. The cruise is 5 hours in duration, and is fully all inclusive of a lovely buffet-style lunch, unlimited drinks, snorkel equipment and transportation. It's a tad pricey. I have been twice!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Oistin's Fish fry

Would recommend

Reviewed by Lisha on Sep 04, 2011

Travel Date: December 2010
Trip Type: Couple

it's a must visit, especially on a Friday nght!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Colourful People & Streets

Would recommend

Reviewed by Mary on Sep 03, 2011

Travel Date: June 2010
Trip Type: Family

The people was wonderful and their speech is so colourful..you can't understand a word when they speak Bajan!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Very relaxing!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Andrew on Sep 02, 2011

Travel Date: October 2010
Trip Type: Couple

My wife and I had a fantastic trip. The whole experience was great. It was very difficult to return from a sunny all inclusive beach vacation to a very cold and miserable hone city!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Beautiful trees in bloom

Would recommend

Reviewed by mary on Sep 01, 2011

Travel Date: June 2010
Trip Type: Family

Exotic flowers and trees everywhere!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Have you visited Barbados?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy