Love Turks and Caicos?

Book a flightBook a vacation

If you like Turks and Caicos,
you might like:

call our call centre at 1-855-735-6323

Want to know more?

Our knowledgeable agents love talking travel.

Call us at 1-855-735-6323.

Filter by trip type:

Fantastic destination!

Would recommend

Reviewed by CBFreeB on Aug 19, 2014

Travel Date: March 2014
Trip Type: Family

Turks and Caicos is stunning. The colour of the water is a beautiful turquoise. It is a great destination for snorkeling or other boat activities. The sand was nice and soft which made it easy to walk or run on the beach. We got to try their signature dish, conch. Delicious. We found that it had similar texture to calamari. If you go, we’d recommend checking out the Conch farm.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Aqualicious Bliss

Would recommend

Reviewed by Provodreamer on Jun 05, 2014

Travel Date: November 2013
Trip Type: Couple

We have travelled to Turks and Caicos three times. We will be travelling on our fourth and fifth trip this year. The beaches are pristine whether on Grace Bay Beach, Leeward Beach, Long Bay Beach, or Taylor Bay. "Provo" is a place to relax, unwind, and leave your worries behind. Enjoy gazing endlessly at the multiple shades of aqua and blue waters, lay under an umbrella with a good book, or venture out with your snorkeling gear to sea the beautiful sea life of The Bight and Smith's Reef. For the adventurous type, hop on the TCI Ferry to North Caicos, rent a car and drive the coast, then the causeway to Middle Caicos where you will see the breathtaking scenery of Mudjin Harbour and Dragon Cay. Make a stop at Flamingo Pond to see hundreds of wild Flamingos basking in the sun. At the end of your day, enjoy multiple options for dining whether on a budget or for a special occasion. Turks and Caicos is no doubt "Beautiful by Nature".

 

Travel Tip:

Rent a car to explore all of Providenciales. Remember to drive on the left!

See more See less

The best trip yet!

Would recommend

Reviewed by AndieSarj on Apr 07, 2014

Travel Date: October 2013
Trip Type: Single

My solo trip to T & C was just what the doctor ordered. I attended a close friend's wedding but stayed in a different location so I could feel the freedom of being alone. The Gansevoort resort was utopia! The soft sand of the beaches, the slow pace of life, the incredible blue ocean that looked like a postcard photo, and more, all made for a fabulous time. I wish I could take this trip every year. I would highly recommend Turks and Caicos to anyone wanting to experience a bit of Heaven on earth.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

The Gansevoort Resort is utopia!!

See more See less

Grace Bay Beach....wow

Would recommend

Reviewed by bankerron on Dec 19, 2013

Travel Date: December 2013
Trip Type: Family

Best Carib location by far.

 

Travel Tip:

rent a hobie cat and just float around to little beach area

See more See less

Worst Vacation Ever

Not recommend

Reviewed by Don't Go on Jul 29, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Couple

Worst vacation ever. If all you want to do is lay on the beach and/or snorkel, then you'll love it. Otherwise, do yourself a favour and stay as far away from this place as possible. No public transportation. Cabs are self-regulated and incredibly expensive. One guy charged me $40USD for a 15 minute trip! Driving is very dangerous. There is nothing outside the Grace Bay Beach area. Nothing.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Relaxation at its finest

Would recommend

Reviewed by Chris on Nov 27, 2012

Travel Date: November 2012
Trip Type: Couple

If you like calm, crystal clear waters, a relaxing and safe atmosphere then this is your place. The beach with it's stunning white sand and swimming pool clear water makes it an ideal beach lovers paradise. There are no large mega resort type properties here and it ensures lots of beach space for you to relax and enjoy. There are many restaurants to choose from offering world class menu options that range from fine dining to casual and includes a nice mix of local food as well. Turks does not have much to offer in terms of extreme adventure or nightlife which is why it's a great destination for those who want to lie out on the beach all day and finish off their night at a great restaurant. If you do feel like doing something during the day, there are some excursions offered that include snorkelling, scuba diving, visits to the other islands 9 including iguana island) or feel fre to rent a car at one of many car rental companies and explore the island on your own to either othr beaches or other restaurants not situated around your hotel.

 

Travel Tip: Food

Lots of great local restaurants, rent a car if you can for a couple of days to explore

See more See less

UNBELIEVABLE AMAZING

Would recommend

Reviewed by Debbie on Jan 27, 2012

Travel Date: March 2011
Trip Type: Couple

Turks and Caicos was heaven on earth. We stayed at Aquamarine Beach Homes and that was amazing. The beach is miles long, the water crystal clear, the people, the food, the weather was totally unbelievable. Would we go back? In a heartbeat.

 

Travel Tip:

GO DEEP SEA FISHING

See more See less

Turks and Caicos

Would recommend

Reviewed by Gwen on Aug 30, 2011

Travel Date: June 2011
Trip Type: Family

Absolutely the best beaches and the beautiful clear waters perfect for swimming or snorkeling

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

A must visit!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Becky on Aug 30, 2011

Travel Date: March 2010
Trip Type: Family

What's not to love, white sugar beaches that you could walk out for hundreds of feet all owned by the island and not resorts; sunsets, warm water for snorkelling, amazing restaurants owned by canadians!! friendly people from all around the world; 20 minutes from one side of the island to the other. We had an amazing trip!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

First time visisting

Would recommend

Reviewed by Ann on Aug 15, 2011

Travel Date: March 2011
Trip Type: Friends

First time visiting Turks & Caicos, had a fantastic time, food was excellent every where we went toured the entire island by car amazing. Went parasailing for the first time and it was amazing as you could see the entire island. The water was unbeliveable, the people so friendly. We stayed at Turtle Cove Inn which was a great experience

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Awesome Family Vacation

Would recommend

Reviewed by Michael on Aug 15, 2011

Travel Date: July 2011
Trip Type: Family

While on decent into PLS, the first thing you notice is the most beautiful turquoise water over Chalk Sound. Renting a condo townhouse this time, we decided to rough it by cooking our own meals. Catarmaran boat trip with Sail Provo was incredible. Got to visit Iguana Island and then onto the 3rd largest reef in the world to snorkel for an hour. Then onto Half Moon Cay for one of the nicest beaches to swim with sting rays. On the way back, the kids got to navigate the boat until it was time to dock. Culture and shopping was good with some very nice duty free stores. This was our second trip to PLS and will not be our last.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Paradise in Turks & Caicos

Would recommend

Reviewed by Jane on Aug 10, 2011

Travel Date: December 2010
Trip Type: Couple

We went to Turks & Caicos in December 2010 and stayed at Club Med. The water was pure turquoise, and the sand was pure white. If you're a beach lover like me, this Island is for you.. with miles of undiscovered and luxurious white sand beaches surrounded by brilliant turquoise waters will satisfy your desires! No big crowds & vendors to hassle you. So serene and unreal..pictures don't do justice of how beautiful the beach is! The weather was perfect when we went. Not a drop of rain, it was bright and sunny with a temperature around 25 degrees celsius the whole time! We went on several excursions, including to an island called "Shell Island" with thousands of gorgeous seashells which gave us a lot of souvenirs to bring home! You can swim, lie in the sun or just have fun as this Island is in the middle of nowhere. We went snorkelling, and walked around the the beautiful, friendly and safe Provenciales. Club Med itself was so much fun. The drinks were delicious, and the food was amazing. The staff was so friendly and helpful, and the shows at night were fun and entertaining including a fantastic acrobatics show that was performed by the staff! You'd never guess they weren't professionals. We were very sad to leave, but hope we win this contest so we could return one day!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Khrista on Aug 09, 2011

Travel Date: January 2011
Trip Type: Single

Turks and Caicos was the trip of a lifetime - I was looking at last minute deals to go back the day I got home. As a single female traveller, finding a fun, safe, place to go is a priority, and Turks and Caicos was it! Amazing beaches that went on for miles and miles, not crowded at all, beautiful turquoise ocean, sand like icing sugar, friendly people. Overall just a fabulous location - can't wait to go back soon!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Our daughter's wedding cruise

Would recommend

Reviewed by Susan on Aug 04, 2011

Travel Date: February 2011
Trip Type: Wedding

Our daughter got married on a Princess ship, and our favorite port was Turks and Caicos. An incredible white sandy beach with umbrellas, relaxation and beautiful views. Perfect for romance and drawing in the sand.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Best Beaches I've ever seen!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Laura on Jul 29, 2011

Travel Date: November 2010
Trip Type: Friends

When I walked onto the beach I literally needed someone to pinch me...I know it's cheesy but it was the most amazing thing I'd ever seen...like a postcard come to life! Great destination to chill on the beach with a cocktail and a book. The water is prestine! The best place to swim if you are scared of the ocean...like my boyfriend lol! Stayed at the Beaches. With 16 unbelievable restaurants. By far the nicest resort ever! Not a lot to do culture wise (like someplace like Cuba) but by far the most beautiful paradise on the planet!!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Our Family vacation

Would recommend

Reviewed by on Jul 28, 2011

Travel Date: January 2011
Trip Type: Family

We took a family vacation and thought it would be neat to try some where different! Turks and Caicos is truly a hidden paradise and people are starting to discover this beautiful island. We stayed at Beaches and this resort is stunning. So much effort by staff and management goes into their service. They cared, listend and it shows! Our kids had a experience like non before. I hope one day we return to continue where we left off. " Great memories "

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Deeply Relaxing - Whether you want to or not!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Aisha on Jul 27, 2011

Travel Date: March 2011
Trip Type: Family

My mother and I went to T & C earlier this year for a much needed break from the seemingly endless winter. The advertised turquoise water and white sand beaches sounded heavenly, and Turks didn't disappoint. Even from the air, I could see that the water here was much different than anything I've seen in the Caribbean thus far. We stayed at Club Med Turkoise, which is the only other all-inclusive resort on the island besides Beaches. What I noticed from the moment we landed until we left is that the island is generally quiet and laid back. With a population of around 5000 people, you never really experience rush hour or having to make your way through throngs of people. We visited beaches on Middle Caicos and North as well, and all of them were SPECTACULAR! Powder white sand, gorgeous clear water. The only disappointment about the water is that it's a bit chilly for the Caribbean, but still pleasant on a hot afternoon. Because of the lower population and the small size of the islands, there isn't much in the way of excursions or attractions off-resort, but we did rent a jeep and venture on our own, which I'd encourage everyone to do if they get the chance. The snorkeling is also fantastic for the enthusiasts All in all, it was a really good time and very relaxing, but unless you're staying at Beaches, I wouldn't recommend it for people with younger children as there is a lack of activities and attractions to keep them busy if they're not big on water sports.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Unbelievible Beautiful

Would recommend

Reviewed by Paula on Jul 27, 2011

Travel Date: May 2011
Trip Type: Friends

It is a Must go, I really want to go there, so badly.... Thank to a friend of mine who went there anbd loved it. They suggestes me and my friend to go there! ;)

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

A relaxing getaway

Would recommend

Reviewed by Dianne on Jul 26, 2011

Travel Date: November 2010
Trip Type: Family

The Turks and Caicos is truly a relaxing getaway. If all you want to do is lay on the beach, visit the Turks. We stayed along Grace Bay and enjoyed the white sand beach and crystal blue water without the hustle and bustle that comes with majority of the heavily populated tourist spots.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Perfect Anniversary Trip

Would recommend

Reviewed by Angela on Jul 22, 2011

Travel Date: April 2011
Trip Type: Couple

Took my husband to the Turks and Caicos islands for his first time on our first year wedding anniversary. Coming from the West Coast, it makes such a huge difference to fly on Westjet instead of going through the states, we arrived fresh and ready to go! There are so many amazing hotels and dining options on the island, so we stayed at two hotels with the Gansevoort being our favorite on Provo. Loved the pool and beach staff who were always there to grab you a beverage or get you a lounger while we went for breakfast. We're already trying to make plans to go back just to get some sun!!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Have you visited Turks and Caicos?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy