Love Punta Cana?

Book a flightBook a vacation

Other Dominican Republic destinations:

If you like Punta Cana,
you might like:

Calendar
We offer flexible vacation durations. 5, 7, 10 days… it's your choice.

Filter by trip type:

Visit Punta Cana as you will have a really good time at an affordable rate. This Island was very safe.

Would recommend

Reviewed by MomaJan on Jun 27, 2013

Travel Date: June 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

Punta Cana was so beautiful and relaxing, the weather was just right in the early morning it would rain and then heat up late afternoon to a comfortable level while we were there. The air was clean and the people were overly friendly I would take a bit of bug spray for the evening and a light sweater. I went swimming with the sharks and held a sting ray for the first time, now this is something I would not normally do but the staff on the excursion were very knowledgeable and made me feel safe. The water park we visited was so much fun for the kids and the adults, however listen carefully to the safety instructions when going down the ride. If you are looking for a really good spa at a great price many of the hotel resorts in Punta can accommodate you from the novice user to the upscale guest.

 

Travel Tip: Shopping

Have fun pack a rain coat, bug spray, good dancing shoes and don't drink too much before you take your favorite tour.

See more See less

Will be back...........

Would recommend

Reviewed by Lisa on Jun 25, 2013

Travel Date: June 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

Not sure what I was expecting but pleasantly surprised with Punta Cana. The beaches are beautiful & the resorts are even more. It truly is a destination to relax and be with love ones, whether its relaxing on the beach, going out dancing or enduring an adventure. For example going on the Marinairian Shark & Ray Experience, what a way to spend the day swimming with the sting rays and sharks. The staff are unbelievable, just a friendly, knowledgeable bunch of staff. But if that’s not what you’re looking for, the destination representative with WestJet, Melinda is perfect for her roll. She is a fountain of information who is always there for you. Just a wonderful place to visit and will definitely be back!

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

check out Marinairian Shark & Ray Experience

See more See less

Great destination! Beautiful beaches, locals welcoming.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Laura on Jun 24, 2013

Travel Date: June 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

I loved Punta Cana!! It was my first time there and I especially loved the white sandy beaches. Also, I would highly recommend a cruise from the Marinarium where you can swim with nurse sharks and stingrays. Lots of fun!! The locals and staff at resorts are very welcoming!! There is something for everyone!!

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

visit the Marinarium for snorkling with nurse sharks and sting rays, great fun!!

See more See less

A great destination for family

Would recommend

Reviewed by Beni on Jun 24, 2013

Travel Date: June 2013
Trip Type: Family

Punta Cana is a great destination for family. Very relaxing! The weather was great and even when it rained in one day it was only for less then an hour and still was great to swim in the ocean or the swimming pool. Definitely would go back.

 

Travel Tip:

Try to be involved in as many as you can activities that you can be offered!

See more See less

Absolutely an awesome destination

Would recommend

Reviewed by mcr on Jun 19, 2013

Travel Date: June 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

Punta Cana is an absolutely beautiful resort destination. The beaches are beautiful with lovely water and sand. Pools at resorts are lovely. The culture and people are so interesting and people very friendly and eager to please. I would highly recommend taking in some of the excursions. For instance the MARINARIAN SHARK & RAY EXPERIENCE is absolutely a worthwhile experience. You are able to swim with the sting rays and sharks, scenic cruise with stunning views of coral reefs, professional instructors, cocktails and refreshments and hotel pick up and drop off. It is a truly amazing experience and well worth the money. It is approx $98.99 USD.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Punta Cana - a definate go to destination!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Michie on Jun 19, 2013

Travel Date: June 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

Punta Cana is definately a destination to be desired to go to. There is literally something for everyone here - from the budget conscious to those looking for the extreme elegance and lavish lifestyle. There are a variety of different activities to do not only at your resort, but also through out the area - the most exciting activity was swimming with the sharks at the Marinarium!! Something you don't think of doing off hand, but it was an experience to remember.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Don't be afraid to experience everything this destination has to offer!!

See more See less

Loved Punta Cana :)

Would recommend

Reviewed by Andrea C on Jun 18, 2013

Travel Date: June 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

Loved My stay in Punta Cana - seems like this destination has something to offer for all kinds of clientele .. couples, families, groups there's something for all .. most hotels have beautiful beaches .. the locals are all very friendly and helpful :)

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

AWESOME

Would recommend

Reviewed by Sue W on Jun 17, 2013

Travel Date: June 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

What can I say? Beautiful. The weather was great just a bit of cloud and it rained for about 2 hours in total. The beaches are wonderful. I went swimming with Sharks and Stingray's fro the first time~AWESOME. I have never even heard of this before. Exhilerating and scarey at the same time. The food was good the culture is plentyful. Can't wait to go back.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Swim with the sahrks.

See more See less

Punta Cana - a Beach Paradise

Would recommend

Reviewed by christine k on Jun 16, 2013

Travel Date: June 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

Arrived in Punta Cana in June. Weather was partly overcast, but warm. The beaches were beautiful, nice white sand! Aqua waters await you! Resorts that I saw were quite big. Dominicans are very welcoming people! If I had the chance to go back I would! Definately!

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Swim with the Sharks and Stingrays! Awesome experience!

See more See less

Pleasant Surprise

Would recommend

Reviewed by Leah on Jun 15, 2013

Travel Date: June 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

This was my first time to Punta Cana and I was plesantly surprised. Yes the beaches were beautiful but it felt very safe as well. The WestJet Vacations Rep Melinda was amazing and was so excited about the destination and how much she loved it it was contagious!! There are some great excursions here as well. We went to snorkle with the nurse sharks and sting rays. There are so many great tours it is hard to choose.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

I LOVE PUNTA CANA

Would recommend

Reviewed by Anndee on Apr 06, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Couple

The weather was fantastic!and the beach was BEAUTIFUL although a couple overcast days..which was alright as we had a couple adventures on those days. We were there for a week last part of March and the wind was crazy when in the water. so not much daily adventures were available except in the pools. The one adventure was with Canopy Adventures (ziplining), Wiggi Wiggi was our host on the bus and he was fun and happy. We enjoyed our ziplining but not for people who have issues with climbing hills to get to the next zipline. All the staff at the ziplining were helpful and fun. Our photos turned out horribly and glad we got to review them before we purchased them. Gives you a chance to see outside the resort and head into the bush. Met the snakeman with his trancula on the road (very cool but ewe). Our next adventure was fishing, with Punta Canas wind and waves, I would advise you know exactly what you are going to be doing on the boat. There were 6 of us, we sat in boat as it lead us into the waves for 1.5hours. 3 of us got sick. The one man set up the rods and we watched as we trolled into the large waves (i was green within 30mins). As we headed back to shore we caught a 20lb tuna. there was no mention wether anyone wanted a peice to take or an offer to cook it for us. disliked this adventure. Our 3rd adventure was snorkeling with the sharks and stingrays at ocean park. Punta Cana Sailing was incrediable! all the guys were fun and caring and took a great video of our experience. Highly recommend this adventure. We booked all our adventures with the staff on the beach. I would say the beach is not that great for small kids who like to be in the water because of the large waves.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

DO SOME RESEARCH ON A GOOD RESTURANT TO GO TOO FOR SEAFOOD, BCS NOT MUCH ON RESORT IN THAT WAY

See more See less

overall good time, just not great

Would recommend

Reviewed by party of 8 on Mar 01, 2013

Travel Date: February 2013
Trip Type: Couple

Great weather and temperature. Lots to do, some adventures were not as great as promoted. Bought a "picture disc" of a tour. When we got back home it turns out it was random music, others friends on the same tour received a disc of pictures at least however the pictures were from 2005 and a different tour. Buffet food was nothing special, al la carte restaurants were disappointing. The airport was overwhelming. felt so lost and chaotic.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Relaxing! Friending amazing people!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Crystal on Feb 19, 2013

Travel Date: February 2013
Trip Type: Friends

Birthday celebration for myself. Warm, Calming and relaxing environment! Soft sand, and beautiful water!

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Have everything printed, english is difficult for them

See more See less

Loved it. Very relaxing vacation.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Gus on Jan 20, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

Great place to relax. The beach is great. Many excursions are offered but we only did one. Went to Saona island and the experience was good.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Going to the closest mall is not worth it.

See more See less

Punta Cana offers adventure to all different kinds of people!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Syracuse16 on Jan 02, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

It was a little rainy but overall the weather was very nice. A great variety of activities available. We would certainly go back.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Best place to relax, party, meet new friends and get a tan all year around

Would recommend

Reviewed by ngrman on Dec 31, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

Punta Cana is my favourite destination. I have been there 3 times this year. December was the best for weather as it is a dry month. The sun was shining every day. The people are very friendly and I always feel safe and welcomed. My only complaints are that the beach could be cleaner if the seaweed was picked up daily and the vendors that constantly approach you when walking on the beach were less aggressive. However you get this everywhere I've travelled. Just learn to say "no thankyou" and keep walking. Punta Cana also offers a great selection of food that you can enjoy without worrying you will be ill. Drink the bottled water and drink the liquor in moderation and you will enjoy your holiday without being sick. I will return 2 more times in 2013 and have plans to visit Mexico and Aruba as well. West Jet has great service to these locations as well. Mike

 

Travel Tip: Food

Leave your stress and attitude at the airport. Enjoy your holiday as the week goes too fast

See more See less

Beautiful & friendly!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Karen on Dec 30, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

Punta Cana was a most enjoyable and relaxing vacation. There is so much to do and so much culture to explore. The people are so happy and welcoming. The weather is great!! I would return again again.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Dont miss the gorgeous sunsets!!

See more See less

Great beaches, great weather and you can do as much or as little as you choose.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Janice on Dec 25, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

This was my second visit to Punta Cana and I have had a great vacation both times. Beautiful white sand beaches and lots of welcoming people. The weather was wonderful with only one overcast day. I would go back and would recommend this destination to others.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Bring sports drinks with you to assist with hydration and avoid drug dealers on the beach. They usually walk around with cigar boxes

See more See less

Paradise

Would recommend

Reviewed by bw on Dec 18, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

For what I want...it is Great. Weather, Food, Relax and walk the beautiful beach.

 

Travel Tip:

Stay on the resort walk the beach.

See more See less

Punta Cana was lovely, but we could have used more detail on the airport transfer service.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Fiona on Dec 15, 2012

Travel Date: November 2012
Trip Type: Couple

Very nice location. We stayed at Excellence and received amazing service. There are miles of uncrowded coast line beaches to walk along from that resort. The water can be rough in spots, but also amazingly calm in other spots. It was nice not to be surrounded by tons of other resorts. We were not thrilled with the WestJet transfer service from the hotel to the airport. We were only at the resort for 4 days and they insisted that we leave the resort 4 hours before our departure time to get to the airport! We later learned that this is because they have to pick up guests from 4 other resorts along the way. So, we missed our last two hours of relaxing on the beach and missed lunch at the resort because we agreed to use the WestJet transfer service. Had we known that the only reason we had to leave so early after such a short stay was to stop at every other resort on the way, we would have taken a taxi.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Have you visited Punta Cana?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy