Love Holguin?

Book a flightBook a vacation

Other Cuban destinations:

If you like Holguin,
you might like:

Calendar
We offer flexible vacation durations. 5, 7, 10 days… it's your choice.

Filter by trip type:

Club Amigo has a great beach

Would recommend

Reviewed by Doug on Mar 21, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Couple

Spent 11 nights at the Club Amigo GUARDALAVACA March 4 to 15 2013 the hotel was ok stayed in a villa which was fine lots of room and quiet at night, tryed all the buffet restaurants they were all the same as far as the food went the least busy was the Las Panchitos over by the Guardalavaca stage ( barrack,s) area. We went on the CUBA INSIDE tour had a ride on a steam train built in 1882 the locomotive was at a old shut down sugar Mill. Toured a Cigar factory in Holguin spent some time downtown the went for lunch in a fishing town called Gibara had a visit to the church there saw a sausage tree next to the church it was quite different, the whole tour I found quite interesting.

 

Travel Tip:

Take a buggy ride up to the caves, also have lunch at the restaurant at the end of the beach up on the point over looking the beach and ocean

See more See less

holguin cest tres belle plage

Not recommend

Reviewed by Lise on Feb 26, 2013

Travel Date: February 2013
Trip Type: Couple

j ai beaucoup adoré sauf le manger tres mauvais cest ca que je trouver le plus dur

 

Travel Tip:

aller nanger avec les dauffins super

See more See less

Awesome

Would recommend

Reviewed by Pawluski on Feb 19, 2013

Travel Date: February 2013
Trip Type: Family

This was our second time going to this location. Knowing how safe it was we brought our children, aged 12, 7, and 6 on this trip. They loved it. The resort had activities for kids. Our room was spacious. Cant wait to go back.

 

Travel Tip:

Catamaran ride!! Amazing.. fun.. The tour guides are so much fun

See more See less

Club Amigo is a special place for us

Would recommend

Reviewed by heatinspector on Dec 20, 2011

Travel Date: January 2011
Trip Type: Large Group

We have stayed at Club Amigo quite a few times. Cuban resort food at this level is not what you go to Cuba for, you have to go to a $2000 a week resort to get the very best food, but for frequent travellers Club Amigo is not short on things to do and see, best accommodation is in the Villas, most expensive but very very nice! the villas have been rebuilt since hurricane Alex. One goes to Cuba and especially Club Amigo because of the people on the area who just love us Canadians. (well most Canadians there is always a group who let us all down). We love our Cuban friends too

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Stay in the Villas seaview or garden view villas (not garden view rooms)

See more See less

Cuba at its best

Would recommend

Reviewed by carol ann on Sep 07, 2011

Travel Date: February 2011
Trip Type: Couple

The Playa Pesauero resort was simply wonderful. Rooms were clean and kept clean. Food was abundant and our favorite place for lunch was at the Mojito bar where the fried chicken was outstanding. The a la carte at the romantico and Italian restaurant were as good as any restaurant here in Montreal. The buffet was good. WE find if you pick one different item to eat per night it does seem boring.. we were there for 2 weeks and we were fine eating that way. the beach water is so clear.. you see fish swimming by. and one section is gret for snorkeling.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Have you visited Holguin?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy