Love Montego Bay?

Book a flightBook a vacation

Other Jamaica destinations:

If you like Montego Bay,
you might like:

Filter by trip type:

No worries Mon!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Calgary, AB on Jul 12, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

An eclectic mix of amazing food, rich culture and beautiful beaches. This diverse island boasts numerous hotels catered to a variety of guests seeking a simple, tranquil, romantic getaway or families and couples looking for a more upbeat and livelier stay. Guests will enjoy numerous activities throughout the island and luckily it experiences year round warm climate and sunshine. Travelers can enjoy staying at many properties throughout Montego Bay, Ocho Rios and Kingston. Popular choices include The Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose all, Couples Tower Island and the Jamaica Pegasus centrally located in the Heart of Kingston known to be a business and financial sector. Among the highly recommended activities would be the world famous Dunn’s River Falls in Ocho Rios as well as the Bob Marley Museum in Kingston. Other activities to partake in will be the amazing selection of local restaurants such as Scotchies Jerk Centre known to be one of the best restaurants in Kingston’s offering jerk chicken, beef and pork. Notoriously known for its amazing food and sauce this is a MUST see and eat for food lovers and travelers alike. If the lively entertainment in Kingston is not your scene then travelers can enjoy other more relaxed activities such as hiking, golfing, bird watching, shopping, and beaches. Jamaica will offer a one of kind memorable laid back vacation filled with Rastafarian music to soothe your soul, beautiful beaches to relax in and delicious fusion inspired dining.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

A beautiful and vibrant country so full of energy and culture.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Irene on Jul 11, 2013

Travel Date: June 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

I was amazed at the beauty of the beaches and the scenery around. The culture was amazing and the Jamaicans were very friendly. The culture was very vibrant and the drive to Ocho Rios was beautiful and so full of natural beauty. I cannot wait to go back!

 

Travel Tip: Food

Definitely go to Scottchies!!! It is a must for the best jerk chicken, pork and fish!

See more See less

Relaxing place to hang out

Would recommend

Reviewed by Travels for fun on Jul 09, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

The weather was good, the night life was fun, the beaches are hit and miss. There are a few good excursions like Dunns River Falls, but it's a good place to kick back and chill by the pool.

 

Travel Tip: Shopping

Check out the night life in Montego Bay

See more See less

Great place.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Izzy on Apr 13, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Friends

Good area to visit. Weather was good during our visit. Had some great tours of the surrounding area. Only draw back was the fact that we were advised not to go shopping where the local people go, too bad as I feel it always gives an extra insight to the local culture. I would go back once I run out of other places to visit that I have not been to as yet.

 

Travel Tip:

Take all of the side trips that you can, great experience.

See more See less

Montego Bay, Jamaica - no other destination can't compare

Would recommend

Reviewed by Kay on Mar 01, 2013

Travel Date: August 2012
Trip Type: Wedding

Montego Bay is by far the best. I always go there on vacation and I always travel via westjet! There were so many places to go and so little time. I hope to return for a month vacation in the near future so that I can take in the sun and other amazing locations. The weather was wonderful, coming from Toronto in which we spend about 6mnths, or more it feels like, in hard cold winter, it was fun to enjoy the heat on the beach. I would go back every month if I could. The Jamaican people are friendly and inviting and they dont mind sharing stories (duppy/ghost) and talk about Jamaica's wonderful and rich history. Thank you Jamaica!

 

Travel Tip: Food

Enjoy and don't act like a tourist.The Hotel isnt the only attraction in Montego Bay!

See more See less

Would definately go back!

Would recommend

Reviewed by May-Lee on Jan 08, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

Montego Bay was awesome! Great water, good beaches, awesome weather! Would definately go back!

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Blue Mountain Bike Tours - lots of fun!

See more See less

Resort can be very nice; love the weather.

Would recommend

Reviewed by 2 Happy Travellers on Jan 05, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

We stayed at Rose Hall Beach hotel and loved it. we will go bask to this hotel again - in the off season as the rates are more reasonable.

 

Travel Tip:

Go for the weather; pick a four star hotel - Rose Hall Beach is reasonable; great food

See more See less

Jamaica is a friendly, relaxing country to visit!

Would recommend

Reviewed by nlm1967 on Dec 30, 2012

Travel Date: October 2012
Trip Type: Couple

My husband and I traveled to Jamaica for the first time in October. It happened to be the week that Hurrican Sandy went through Jamaica. The people working at the resort were extrememly friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and the food was delicious! The nightly shows were entertaining, often starting with a cultural performance and ending with an audience participation game. Outside the resort, the Montego Bay nightlife was fantastic! The clubs and bars were filled with enthusiastic staff and service was impeccable. We spent a day touring Negril, spending a few hours on the beach and then visiting Rick's for a cliff diving adventure and supper. The rafting tour was relaxing and we learned about the history and the culture of the area. This trip was well woth the money and we will go back!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Runaway Bay is great if you are looking to relax in the sun!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Sunny travellor on Dec 23, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

We stayed at Runaway Bay and it was fine. The hotel was good but the beach was not the best. It was very relaxing sitting by the pool and the weather was good. I am planning to go back to Jamaica but stay in Montego Bay.

 

Travel Tip: Recreation/Sports

Bring a lot of one dollar bills for tipping.

See more See less

Montego Bay is a must see place in this lifetime.

Would recommend

Reviewed by L Bray on Dec 22, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Wedding

We recently got married on 12/12/12. We had 55 guests from all over North America join us down there. We could not of asked for a more perfect week. We left Calgary and it was -20 degrees outside. The entire week we were in Montego Bay it was +30 degrees at least. Everyone enjoyed the beautiful weather and could not of asked for a better week to be away from Canada. Montego Bay is a beautiful place in Jamaica and the best part is that its only about 15 mins to most resorts right from the airport. No long drives to get to your resort. It was very relaxing and fun sine our resort had a lazy river and water-park right by the pool bar to enjoy. The beach was also nice to relax on. Great food and restaurants. Staff and service was excellent. The people in Montego Bay are very friendly and easy to understand since English is the official language on the island. I would definitely go back and have now been to Montego Bay twice in 3 years. For the service, weather, and price this destination is at or near the top. Food was also amazing I must add. Been to Mexico and Cuba and both are not even close to Montego Bay.

 

Travel Tip: Food

Cinnamon Hill golf course is a must play for any avid golfers out there.

See more See less

When you go you will know

Would recommend

Reviewed by Len on Dec 18, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

Awesome in all categories.

 

Travel Tip: Shopping

Don't forget to shop the hip strip

See more See less

Great place to vacation

Would recommend

Reviewed by Brouillards on Dec 18, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Honeymoon

We spent our honeymoon at a resort in Montego Bay. The weather was beautiful the whole time we were there. There was always a nice breeze coming off the ocean to combat the heat and the humidity was not as bad as I expected. The airport was easy to get in and out of. We can't wait to go back!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Great beach, friendly people

Would recommend

Reviewed by Gee on Dec 17, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

We stayed just outside Montego Bay in Rose Hall. The beach and water were great. The weather was beautiful. It rained a couple of times but conveniently only when we did not need/want to be outside. The worst day was our last day when it was sunny but pretty windy. I would definately go back.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Montego Bay is a happy romantic get away. This was our third time to Jamaica. First time we went to Dunn Falls ( Don't miss it).

Would recommend

Reviewed by Honey, I do. on Dec 16, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

Montego Bay was very relaxing and stress free holiday. Only four hours away. Flight attendendants were great and made a happy start to the holiday and good end to vacation. Weather was sunny with some cloud. The clouds and rain do not last long. Temperatures were very comfortable for December. We would go back without another thought. Just loved it. Need more time next time to explore.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Pack light. You don't need much. Just let loose and relax.

See more See less

Nice country and great people.

Would recommend

Reviewed by AC on Dec 15, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Single

Very relaxing, good facilities and excellent hard working courteous people.

 

Travel Tip:

Relax!

See more See less

Great airline to fly with and great airport to pass through.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Jim on Dec 14, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

This was an arrival and departure point after and before an excellent flight with Westjet. The reception immigration and Jamaican customs people were efficient and welcoming. We would definitely recommend the Mobay VIP Departurwe experience as it included the $28.00 departure/exit fee and for just $2.00 more we got expedited service through customs and access to the Mobay lounge where we enjoyed beverages and food at no additional cost.

 

Travel Tip:

Use Mobay VIP Departure Lounge Service

See more See less

Honeymoon to remember

Would recommend

Reviewed by Portelance honeymoon on Nov 15, 2012

Travel Date: November 2012
Trip Type: Honeymoon

Very happy with our choice. The hotel and grounds were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The food was excellent. The Ilalian restaurant was our favourite. The jerk chicken hut on the beach is well worth checking out. The weather was very good. We most definately will be going back .

 

Travel Tip: Food

zipling is a must do and Jamaican jerk chicken cannot be passed up on

See more See less

Definitely a favourite!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Amy on Nov 13, 2012

Travel Date: October 2012
Trip Type: Friends

Montego Bay was definitely an amazing trip to go on. It was a very relaxing trip, there was sunshine pretty much everyday. It was always nice and warm too. Would definitely go back!

 

Travel Tip: Shopping

The nightlife was a lot of fun on the resort!

See more See less

Lots to do

Would recommend

Reviewed by on Sep 13, 2011

Travel Date: November 2010
Trip Type: Friends

We loved Montego Bay because there was lots to do close by. As well it was only an hour to either Negril or Ocho Rios and all the activities in those locations. We picked activities that were physical (walking up the falls) to less physical (plantation tour) And enjoyed everyone.We did not go out to clubs but our resort had wonderful night shows. The people of Jamaica were friendly and helpful. We would go back anytime.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

my dream vacation

Would recommend

Reviewed by margie on Sep 02, 2011

Travel Date: June 2011
Trip Type: Friends

Overall it was nice. weather was great -people were friendly. cooffe was great!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Have you visited Montego Bay?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy