Love Nassau?

Book a flightBook a vacation

Other Bahama destinations:

If you like Nassau,
you might like:

Calendar
We offer flexible vacation durations. 5, 7, 10 days… it's your choice.

Filter by trip type:

Atlantis Paradise Island - For the young and young at heart!!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by lacton on Feb 18, 2014

Travel Date: February 2014
Trip Type: Family

Our Westjet Vacation to Nassau Bahamas met every expectation including the rooms and services provided by the Royal Towers at Atlantis, Paradise Island. There was a great variety of activities to satisfy young and old alike, from the attractions at the water park, to the beaches, to the various aquariums and exhibits. We took a couple of off-site tours and they filled the remainder of what proved to be a very active and enjoyable week. While this vacation may appeal to those with children moreso then empty nesters, there is something for everyone and it was well worth checking out!!! Thanks to Westjet for another memorable vacation!!!!

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

If you like to Snorkel, but don't Scuba Dive, you HAVE to try SNUBA!!!!

See more See less

Nassau worth seeing

Would recommend

Reviewed by Lila and Tami on Dec 19, 2013

Travel Date: November 2013
Trip Type: Family

Good shopping. Rum cakes that were bought taste really good! Great Christmas presents too. Went on semisub and saw fish on reef, went on catamaran through the Nassau harbour and saw the really mice homes . Like the colourful buildings and the old archtitecture in Nassau. Went to Fort Fincastle and shopped at the little flea market outside the fort. Would like to go to Atlantis Hotel next time.

 

Travel Tip:

Stay awhile

See more See less

Cable Beach is the place to stay.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Patti on Jul 08, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Single

Nassau is a beautiful place. We prefer to stay on Cable Beach rather than Paradise Island as the beach is much nicer and it's a lot quieter. Be sure to make a stop at the Daiquiri Shack - hands down they make the best daiquiris ever. Alfred the Cigarman that works at the Daiquiri Shack is excellent in booking excursions and he also has some very fine Cuban cigars. I will keep going back to the Bahamas, it's just wonderful. Friendly people and we felt very safe.

 

Travel Tip: Recreation/Sports

Shop downtown on Mondays; sometimes there's no cruise ships in port on that day and it's a lot less crowded.

See more See less

Une eau verte et un sable blanc

Would recommend

Reviewed by Lolotte on Mar 10, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Family

Les Bahamas sont vraiment de très belles iles. Malheureusement elles sont trop abimées par ces paquebot d'hôtels qui poussent sur les belles plages. Les plages souillées par les déchets des touristes avec le risque que cela comporte pour la faune aquatique. L'eau et le sable sont toujours aussi beaux.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Tropical paradise for a great family or romantic getaway!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Love to Travel on Feb 10, 2013

Travel Date: February 2013
Trip Type: Family

Nassau, Bahamas was amazing! We went in February with our toddler and had an incredible time! Beautiful beaches, gorgeous turquoise water, delicious local food and friendly people - what more could you ask for? We felt safe and had a wonderful family vacation. Generally speaking, it is on the expensive side, but we found fabulous restaurants for reasonable prices and delicous food! The Fish Fry area is a must! Take the local bus if you want an experience to remember. The Bahama Mama drink is yummy! Straw market is fun. Daquiri huts everywhere! Very kid-friendly. Will return one day, although we want to visit other islands we have yet to see. Hope this helps you in your travels!

 

Travel Tip: Food

The Fish Fry area is a must! Great selection of restaurants with local food. Frankie's restaurant had great food and live music!

See more See less

Fantastic place Nassua Bahamas is.......

Would recommend

Reviewed by Heat and Bogey on Jan 03, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

The Breezes resort was fantastic. There is lots to do if you want or you can just relax. The staff are always freindly and very helpful. Would go back in the future. Unforutnatley there is lots of constuction going on all around. And the golf course (the purpose for the vaction) was not open and hasn't been open for awhile because of the construction going on. Paid for shipping our clubs on the advice of the travel agent only to be disappointed. Also upgrated to a room with ocean veiw to do be disappointed there as well. Next door 8 cranes were in the sky line, nice veiw :(

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Wear the snorkel vest.......

See more See less

I would live in Nassau if I could.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Sindi on Jan 03, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Friends

One of the things I love the most about Nassua is that you can do alot, or you can do nothing and still feel absolutely wonderful! Just to walk the beautiful beaches or through the shops downtown, you feel relaxed and happy! The weather was perfect - in the high 80's every day - we had a few drops of rain, no big deal as the sun was soon out again. Of course I would go back - I would live there if I could!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Try the fresh fish down on the pier!

See more See less

Great place and good beaches to sit and relax.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Mohammed on Dec 26, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

Nassau is a great place if you want to sit back and relax. The people are very friendly. You will not get lost. They have just built a new Airport. Tourist is the no.# 1 industry and the people appreciate you presence. They will help and guide you if you need assistance. The food is great and reasonable prices. We would love to go back again.

 

Travel Tip: Food

Try the Twin Brothers "Fish and Chips" in down town.

See more See less

Nassau has lovely beaches and is close to home

Would recommend

Reviewed by Barb & Janice on Dec 17, 2012

Travel Date: November 2012
Trip Type: Family

My sister and I took a vacation to Nassau. The weather was a mix of sun and some cloud cover this year. Last year we attended and had more sunnier days. We had a relaxing vacation and that was the purpose of our trip. We ventured into town to do some shopping. We went into town by ferry boat and came home by taxi. The ferry boat was very wavy. I would not recommend it to other travellers. The citizens in town were very friendly and of course were trying to sell you their wares or services. They were very considerate of the travellers and when you stated no thank you - they left you alone.

 

Travel Tip: Recreation/Sports

On the main street - do your souvenior shopping instead of in the Resort - good prices

See more See less

Nassau is fantastic!

Would recommend

Reviewed by CK on Dec 16, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Friends

City bus was amazing! Drivers very helpful and friendly. Ardastra Zoo was incredible, flamingo show and fed lory parrots. Straw market went forever and was a unique experience!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Zoo and Downtown - don't miss!

See more See less

Nassau and Paradise Island have it all.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Kristina on Dec 12, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

Nassau has it all! You can relax on a public beach during the day, go to Atlantis for Casino/nightlife, learn about the amazing history of the islands and their friendly people. We loved the ocean, the shopping, the people! All around fantastic and fun location.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Get to know the friendly locals! They will point you in the right direction for local food.

See more See less

Nassau is an island filled with sun and beautiful beaches.

Would recommend

Reviewed by JoJo on Nov 21, 2012

Travel Date: November 2012
Trip Type: Couple

We travelled to Nassau Nov. 5 to Nov. 10. Its one of our many visits to this beautiful island. The weather is always perfect. Its only a little over 3hrs from Toronto and a direct flight with Westjet. A new airport is in the process of being built and will be finished by next year. But we had no problems whatsoever with luggage,customs etc. The people on this lovely island are so polite and friendly. And its the perfect island to unwind and relax or have lots of fun with many things to do. Its very safe and you can walk anytime feeling that way. The food is excellent with so much to choose from and the shopping amazing. The beach and the ocean are spectacular. Great for long walks. Sand is silky. Will go back again and again!!

 

Travel Tip:

Atlantis is an amazing resort to visit if just only for the day. So much to do and such an adventure.

See more See less

Nassau has something for everyone

Would recommend

Reviewed by Smith on Nov 20, 2012

Travel Date: November 2012
Trip Type: Couple

Beautiful location. Very clean, feels safer than most other destinations. Weather was between 25-28 everyday with a light wind. Would definitely go back

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Go to the Ocean Club Golf Course, bit expensive but worth it.

See more See less

PARIDISE ISLAND WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND AWESOME

Would recommend

Reviewed by DEBBIE O on Oct 30, 2012

Travel Date: May 2012
Trip Type: Family

PARIDISE ISLAND WAS GEORGEOUS THE WATER WAS AMAZING THE FOOD WAS TO DIE FOR THE ROOMS WERE ALRIGHT.THEY HAVE EXCELLENT STAFF.THE STRAW MARKET WAS AWESOME AND YOU COULD GET STUFF AT THE PRICE YOU WANTED TO PAY.WOULD RETURN TO ANOTHER RESORT THOUGH.

 

Travel Tip: Recreation/Sports

THE CONCH WAS TO DIE FOR

See more See less

Nassau was Amazing!!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Susan on Jul 01, 2012

Travel Date: June 2012
Trip Type: Large Group

Nassau was Amazing!!! The weather was beautiful and the beaches were amazing, I have never seen such clear, calm water. The shopping downtown has some high end shops and great jewelry boutiques. We stayed at Atlantis, you would never need to leave the hotel! Water slides, casino, night club, kids club, dolphins, amazing sea life throughout the resort.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Nassau has everything for everyone

Would recommend

Reviewed by Travel Betty on Jun 24, 2012

Travel Date: June 2012
Trip Type: Large Group

When we went it was overcast. It was still beautiful out-not stopping us from relaxing by the beach/pools. If you can, get off the resort. Take the sea taxi. Go into town. Shop with the locals and experience Nassau.

 

Travel Tip: Food

MESA grill at THE COVE is amazing! A must try.

See more See less

Nassau, paradise

Would recommend

Reviewed by Travel Bliss on Jun 24, 2012

Travel Date: June 2012
Trip Type: Large Group

Nassau was a bit run down on the mainland in some areas, however Paradise Island is very nice and kept up well. The beaches are very nice, the people are extremely friendly, and the food is amazing. There are a wide variety of hotels at different price ranges. I recommend Sandals for a romantic get-away, Atlantis for a higher priced family vacation, and the Comfort Suites for a lower cost family vacation. Breezes also gets a mention for being a lower cost "fun" 14 + vacation if you like to be entertained and enjoy an all-inclusive and don't require a 5 star experience. Overall I would recommend Nassau, and would return.

 

Travel Tip: Food

Nassau has some extremely good restaurants - pay a little extra to be amazed!

See more See less

Great family vacation

Would recommend

Reviewed by msm on May 03, 2012

Travel Date: May 2012
Trip Type: Family

My family and i visited Nassau in December of 2010 it was by far the best vacation we have ever ben on we stayed at the atlantis resort the staff was amazing very helpful rooms clean and just an overall great family resort plenty to do for all ages, i would go back over and over again every year

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

swimming in the oceon or the water park within atlantis

See more See less

Winter in Nassau

Would recommend

Reviewed by Anthony on Sep 14, 2011

Travel Date: January 2011
Trip Type: Friends

Spent a couple days cruising the Bahamas and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Nassau. We took a historical tour giving an overview of the island and the historical significance of the forts. Especially loved the pirate museum which had a lot of great facts about pirates and dispelled a lot of Hollywood fiction about pirates. Having never been to the Bahamas it was important to enjoy some local cuisine so it was a little seafood place for some conch and a local soft drink called Goombay Punch made locally in the Bahamas. Finally no trip to Nassau would be complete without some shopping and there must be more jewelry stores than there are people, or so it seemed. A lot of high quality jewelry and some great deals. Cannot wait to go back for another trip.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Welcome to Paradise.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Jonelle on Sep 08, 2011

Travel Date: May 2010
Trip Type: Family

I recommend Nassau to everyone. It is a place to take a loved one, a place to take the family and it is also a place to travel to on your own. We felt safe while we were staying in Nassau no matter the time or the day. We would go to Senor Frogs a lot. Great atmosphere and also a fantastic place to meet different people from all over the world. Senor Frogs is especially fun when the cruise ships dock because then it becomes a place for everyone to interact and the "party" truly begins no matter how old you are. Everyone was having a great time from the children to the elderly. The entertainment and activities in Nassau are unbelievable. The water is so clear, blue and warm. The snorkeling was amazing and there was always something to see in the ocean. Everything from fish to barracudas and how close they got to you was great. I could have stayed in the ocean for hours upon hours and would have been super content in doing so.Another activity that is a MUST would have to be swimming in the pools at the Atlantis. You have to experience floating down the lazy river while you take in the sites of the hotel and the sun. Then you must try the all or at least one of the many of water slides the Atlantis offers you. Trust me when I say that the day flies right by because of all the fun you will be having. My favorite place to eat in Nassau would definitely have to be 'The Fish Fry". It is all local food cooked to order. I say when you are in the Caribbean one must enjoy the food like a true Caribbean person would. The bbq chicken and rice & peas where to die for and my Mother had the fish an loved it. The food at the "Fry" is definitely the best food in all of Nassau. The locals are really nice and friendly. It is one of the top tourist attractions for sure. You can either drive, cab it or take the bus. Either way is safe.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Have you visited Nassau?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy