Love Los Angeles?

Book a flightBook a vacation

If you like Los Angeles,
you might like:

Calendar
We offer flexible vacation durations. 5, 7, 10 days… it's your choice.

Filter by trip type:

LA was a fun city with lots going on!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Diane H on Jun 15, 2013

Travel Date: June 2013
Trip Type: Friends

This was my first vacation that I booked with West Jet Vacations, and I would definately book another one from them. The weather in LA was hot every day I was there. I was there with a couple of friends and we really enjoyed our holiday. We were there for 13 nights, and in that time, we went to Disneyland for 5 days, Seaworld, Universal Studios, Knottsberry Farm, the Crystal Cathedral, a Dodgers and Angels baseball game, and we saw a taping of The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. It was a busy 2 weeks, and a ton of fun. I would definately go back there on a holiday, and would love to do more next time too! I will post pics soon of my holiday!

 

Travel Tip:

By food at grocery stores so you don't have to eat out much, and take a lot of money.

See more See less

Anaheim is a very family friendly destination- a must see!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Lollipop on Apr 27, 2013

Travel Date: April 2013
Trip Type: Family

We stayed at the Sheraton Park Hotel in Anaheim. This a fabulous hotel with a great pool and amazing beds and pillows! I would recommend this property to families with older children or couples as it is a good 10-15 minutes walk from Disney. If not the Art Shuttle is a quick 5 minute shuttle ride(the shuttle can be purchased directly at the hotel). Great stay and great service-no complaints!

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Disneyland California Adventure- the new Carsland is a must-kid or adult- loved it!

See more See less

Los Angeles is a wonderful vacation spot, but beware the traffic!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by aedb14 on Apr 22, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Family

Los Angeles was interesting... The actual problems with our vacation had to do with being unfamiliar with traffic in LA. We tried to do too many things and ended up sitting in traffic A LOT!! Disneyland was nice, but very crowded. We bought a three day pass without the park hopper. The parks were so big that we didn't see half of them in three days. We drove to Carlsbad to see Legoland and this was definitely the highlight of our trip. We went to Santa Monica beach which was beautiful. The kids loved swimming in the ocean. It was about 20 degrees celsius so we pretty much had the beach to ourselves. Everyone who was on the beach was bundled up, but being from Saskatchewan we thought the weather was great! The worst part of our vacation was Universal Studios. It was overpriced and the staff was very rude. We went on a Saturday and two of the rides had to be shut down for unexpected repairs. We had paid for front of the line passes and still had to wait in long lines. Definitely NOT worth the money or the drive into LA from Anaheim. If we were to go to LA again, we would either go to just LA or just Disneyland. One week is not long enough to do both, especially with the horrible LA traffic.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Super duper!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Shanz on Mar 28, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Family

Awesome everything. Great weather and time to go travelling in March.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Happiest Place on Earth

Would recommend

Reviewed by Family of Four on Mar 09, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Family

Exhausting and exhilarating holiday. Wednesday and Thursdays are the slowest days in the parks:)

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Wednesday and Thursdays are the slowest days at the Parks. You can buy a stroller for 25 dollars at any store on the main street along Disneyland.

See more See less

Great place to visit to get away from Alberta's winter.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Mommat on Feb 11, 2013

Travel Date: February 2013
Trip Type: Family

The weather was wonderful for end of Jan. it was suppose to be their raining season but did not encounter any. We had a fabulous time and wondered why it was so clean there!!! There was something for everyone there, you can relax or play hard. Excellent all around only a little pricing on the condements. Over all 4 out of 5 stars.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Always have snacks for your kids.

See more See less

Lots of Fun

Would recommend

Reviewed by universaluck on Feb 07, 2013

Travel Date: January 2013
Trip Type: Couple

We had a wonderful time in LA. There is so much to see and do there. We went for a week to the NAMM show, and to Disney. NAMM is the biggest music show in the world and was amazing. Disney was wonderful as well, it made me feel like I was a kid again. MY only regret was trying to cram both these events into one week. Next year we plan to go for 2 weeks. There is a lot, and I mean a lot of walking involved in both of these places, and would advise really good shoes, and building your endurance for it before you go on your trip. It wasn't really hot while we were there, but just a nice temp for being outdoors. It did cool off in the evenings, so I would recommend a light jacket. Because of all there is to see and do there I would recommend booking this for 2 weeks if you can. You will see much more.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Wear really good shoes and if you can book your trip for 2 weeks. There is so much to see and do there.

See more See less

Disneyland is a warm & fun spot for a Canadian in January!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Sarah on Feb 01, 2013

Travel Date: January 2013
Trip Type: Couple

We stayed about 2km away from Disneyland where we visited everyday and participated in the Tinkerbell Half Marathon! What a blast. We had no energy left! haha. The rides at Disneyland were fantastic, it was a great time of year to go as it wasn't busy at all. I think our longest wait was on Saturday for Cars land, which was an hour. The food was decent. We ate in the park a lot, and I was astounded by how large the portion sizes were and the prices were decent. The race was very well outlined and prepared and loved cheering on all the runners. The support from Disneyland and fans was incredible as well. One day we rented a car and drove out to Long Beach. We went whale watching and ended up seeing 5 grey whales and many dolphins! They even chased after us when our boat was motoring away.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Split adult dinners for two people if you are eating at Disneyland!

See more See less

Los Angeles is a great place to visit

Would recommend

Reviewed by Sal on Jan 02, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

Los Angeles is always a great place to visit. It is an easy destination with many tourist attractions such as Disneyland and Universal Studios. The weather in December was colder than expected. It rained during 50% of our stay there. That being said, this also means there were less people out and about.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Huntington Beach - ideal for break from city life

Would recommend

Reviewed by Vancouver on Jan 01, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

Stayed in Huntington Beach, nice little city on the edge of LA. Good location for accessing amenities of the metropolis, but much more peaceful than the big city. The place to enjoy year-round fun in the surf, endless beaches.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Pre-plan commuting between destinations to avoid spending hours in traffic

See more See less

LA - Great affordable adventures - and a nice get away from our Canadian winter!

Would recommend

Reviewed by S & TT on Dec 27, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Large Group

Enjoyed a Pre-Christmas vacation in Los Angeles - used this as an opportunity to have my parents who live in Toronto, my older brother's family (with three boys) from Comox (including his in-laws) and my wife and I (from Calgary) to have family reunion! The weather was great for beach walks, Disneyland visits and Hollywood sightseeing. Took in the shopping and holiday excitement in an awesome city! I would highly recommend this location for a visit/holiday - it is very close to fly from most Canadian cities, and very affordable!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

If you rent a car - be sure to take your GPS as it will make your trip way more relaxing on the crazy highways!!

See more See less

Was a family oriented place

Would recommend

Reviewed by Tanya on Dec 12, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

I loved it, the weather was great for us Canadians! Even though it rained it was warm. We went to Disneyland and had a blast. All the people ( bus drivers, cab drivers, and waiters) were amazing and would go out of their way to help.

 

Travel Tip: Recreation/Sports

Roy's in Anaheim has great food.

See more See less

L.A. was a diverse experience; filled with adventure for all types of interests.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Doris on Dec 04, 2012

Travel Date: November 2012
Trip Type: Family

Los Angeles is diverse. You can travel past the breakwaters of Long Beach in search of whales and dolphins...You can visit Aquarium of the Pacific and feed sugar water to curious, thirsty birds. Want trivia? Visit Ripleys Believe it or not museum, then cross over to the Hollywood Museum. Better than I had expected. Want trendy clothes at outlet prices? Travel to the Block in Orange County...Searching for Rocky hoodies? Go on the internet and discover that the distributors are in Venice...only minutes away. Worried about how to navigate through L.A. in search of your favourite restaurant? We highly recommend renting a vehicle with a navigation system included. System will tell you how to get to your favourite spots from where you are! Like hiring a personal assistant for your holiday fun!

 

Travel Tip:

Rent a car with a navigation system.

See more See less

Shopping adventure in Los Angeles is a dream come true!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Dianne on Nov 28, 2012

Travel Date: November 2012
Trip Type: Family

What woman wouldn't enjoy a shopping adventure in Los Angeles? My sister, favourite niece and I scheduled an LA shopping expedition through WestJet vacations in November. While Los Angeles has terrific and tasty restaurants, adventure, beach, golf, water activities, spa and beauty pampering, nightlife and culture to experience, we truly engaged ourselves with shopping, shopping and more shopping. So maybe it rained for a day but that didn't dampen our spirits. In fact, it gave us reason to purchase a colourful and fashionable umbrella. What can go right when you plan the WestJet vacation to a destination and shopping paradise with so many malls and stores to explore? Certainly the easy planning and very suitable arrangements with WestJet to and from our destination. Certainly the WestJet friendly service and safe air travel. Certainly the hotel and its location with very comfortable accommodations. Certainly enough extra suitcases filled with purchases. Certainly our hearts and minds filled with memories. Certainly, it was a girls dream adventure. Thank you WestJet. Cheers to our next adventure. We'll be calling you!

 

Travel Tip: Recreation/Sports

Ask the local fashionistas where to find the trends and bargains.

See more See less

Disneyland was the most magical trip of a lifetime!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Whalens on Nov 16, 2012

Travel Date: November 2012
Trip Type: Family

We only flew into LA and then took a shuttle into Anaheim as our vacation was for Disneyland. Karmel Shuttle picked us up quickly from the airport and we checked into the Howard Johnson Anaheim with no problems at all. The hotel staff were very helfpul and had lots of info for us about our stay. The room was nice but we chose the hotel for it's water park and location which didn't disappoint, so much fun! Our 5 days in Disneyland was amazing and the trip of a lifetime for our 5 year old daughter. The line ups for the rides were very short, infact we were able to walk right on to most of them! The weather was fantastic, couldn't have asked for better. Nothing bad to say about our hotel or Disney at all, the only problem was with myself...I lost track of days having so much fun and forgot which day we were supposed to fly home! Like many other trips in the past we always stay for 7 days so I had it in my head that this was no different...whoops! Big shock to come back to the hotel after a great day at Disney to find out that we were supposed to have checked out and flown home already. Thank you thank you thank you to Westjet for getting us on a flight out the very next day without any problems at all! The hotel was nice enough to give us a discount on our room for the extra night and even lined up a shuttle to take us to the airport. Won't make that mistake again, but we don't regret it.....was our best day and now makes for a funny story!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Always have your husband double check the itinerary!

See more See less

Anniversary trip to Santa Monica

Would recommend

Reviewed by Ryan on Sep 14, 2011

Travel Date: July 2011
Trip Type: Couple

I surprised my wife with a trip to Santa Monica for our wedding anniversary. We flew into LAX and rented a car and drove to the Georgian Hotel, which is right across from the famous pier. We had a wonderful 3 days of food, sand and fun. The hotel is a very unique looking blue and gold landmark building. The location is amazing and the rooms and beds are great. Small bathrooms, no pool and very small gym are more than made up for by the location and cool factor. I would highly recommend paying the extra 20 bucks a night for the Bed and Breakfast package as it includes valet parking which is over 20 dollars by itself! The breakfast was great on a nice patio with some good people watching. We spent a lot of time trying restaurants and shopping on the Third Street Promenade and the new shopping mall that are within walking distance. We also rented a tandem bike and rode down to Venice beach. We went to the pier in the evening and rode some rides and had funnel cakes. On the last day we hung out at the beach, went swimming and then drove up the coast before heading back to the airport. Give yourself lots of time to deal with traffic on your way home - we cut it very close! Overall, it was a bit of a pricey trip for just a few nights, but it was a fun splurge. There are much cheaper hotels a few blocks away if you are not worried about walking more. Oh, and I highly recommend getting a burger at Umame Burger at Fred Seagel - the best burgers ever!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Orange Count via LAX

Would recommend

Reviewed by Debbie on Sep 13, 2011

Travel Date: March 2011
Trip Type: Family

Stayed at the Rennaisance in Hollywood for a night. Stayed in Orange County with my brother and ate at a really great sushi restaurant. Went to Laguna beach and had great seafood. Spent a day at Disneyland and California Adventure park. Fun! Fun FUN!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Disneyland, SeaWorld

Would recommend

Reviewed by Tina on Sep 13, 2011

Travel Date: January 2011
Trip Type: Family

We took a 14 day trip to go to Disneyland, San Diego and visit my Grandmother in Yuma, Arizona. It was a dream vacation for us, to be able to bring our kids there as young as 6 and 4. And we want to go again. It was a phenomenal, and Sea World was amazing. My daughter is quite into the ocean world, it changed how she will see everything forever. We are from Devon, Alberta, Canada. You don't get to see those things everyday. Thank you for having kids fly free. That lessened the burden of the flights and we were able to do the trip. The hotel was fantastic and the itinerary was clear and organized....We stayed at the Howard Johnson, what a great family hotel. Downtown Disney was awesome!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Trip to Disneyland

Would recommend

Reviewed by Lisa on Sep 13, 2011

Travel Date: April 2010
Trip Type: Family

We went to Disneyland and it was awesome! We stayed at the Candy Cane Inn in Anaheim. We ate at Rainforest Cafe, The Cheesecake Factory (super super awesome), California Pizza Kitchen and Fire & Ice. These were all superb restaurants. We went for a walk in the Anaheim Garden Walk (an outdoor mall) and that was nice. I would highly recommend all of these places.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Shopping, shopping ra ra ra!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Meleny on Sep 12, 2011

Travel Date: May 2011
Trip Type: Single

I love going to LA, I look forward to my trip every year< i especially love huge Spanish influence there, they are such vibrant people. One of the best places to eat is a little Taco restaurant in Newport Beach, it is called Waho's Fish taco, man talk about fresh. Now for you Ladies, I spent an all day girls trip to the outlet malls in Barstow, Cali, I got a years supply of clothes for one third of the price we would pay in Canada!! So if you want name brand cloths for next to nothing and some of the best Taco's head to California, you wont be disappointed!!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Have you visited Los Angeles?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy