Love Orange County - Anaheim?

Book a flightBook a vacation

If you like Orange County - Anaheim,
you might like:

call our call centre at 1-855-735-6323

Want to know more?

Our knowledgeable agents love talking travel.

Call us at 1-855-735-6323.

Filter by trip type:

A kid's dream - so many theme parks!

Would recommend

Reviewed by CBFreeB on Sep 10, 2014

Travel Date: August 2014
Trip Type: Family

We took the kids to Disneyland and California Adventure. We purchased a 5 day pass. Our kids are 4 and 6 so we spent most of our time in Disneyland as the rides were a little more appropriate for their age and heights. The biggest attraction right now at Disneyland is to see the Elsa and Anna from Frozen. The wait to see the movie characters was approx 3 hours long. However, totally worth it if you have a little princess at home. :) However, three of our favorite rides are in California Adventure. (eg. Radiator Springs Racers, Screamin California and Hollywood Tower of Terror). You probably could do a 3 or 4 day pass over a 7 day period as I found we could cover all the rides and shows over that period. We also did a day at Universal Studio. The drive is approx. 1.5 hours with the traffic from Anaheim. What a great theme park - the new Minion area and ride was fantastic. We got the 'Front of the line pass' which is great as it allowed you to by pass the lines. However, the lines weren't too long at Universal. They were approx. 45 mins for the popular rides. The Anaheim Garden Walk and Downtown Disney have a lot of options for dinner. We usually came out of the parks for dinner and then went back in to watch the Fireworks or night shows.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Don't forget to bring your swimwear so you can enjoy the water splash area at Minion area in Universal Studios!

See more See less

Industry Hills 36 holes is a day well spent on the links.

Would recommend

Reviewed by David Bertram on Mar 17, 2014

Travel Date: February 2013
Trip Type: Single

I have visited Orange County CA many times over the years. It is one of my top 5 favorite vacation destinations. From visiting friends and family, to doing business.... it has it all. I love the golf in the area from Industry Hills to Newport Beach, Huntington Beach to Long Beach, Irvine to Palm Springs... all the way down to Torrey PInes in La Jolla, CA. All an easy 90 minute drive or less. The golf and weather excellent year round. Add in all of Hollywood and the Theme parks of Anaheim, beaches, night live etc. I even enjoy Mariner Church on Sunday's in Irvine, or Saddleback Church in Lake Forrest. What's not to love about this place. Excellent restaurants all around, shopping galore what more could you ask for. Throw in honkytonks as well. Unfortunately Crazy Horse has relocated to an area a little further away. NHL, NBA, MLB, NFL what more could a sport's fan enjoy? It has everything, that is why I return at least once a year, if not more.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Book enough days to have a good time to see a variety of stuff.

See more See less

Another awesome adventure in Anaheim!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Saara on Dec 27, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

Another awesome adventure to Disneyland! A surprise for the kids. Anaheim is full of great people and we always enjoy our stay in the area.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Excellent time of year to visit!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Pepper on Dec 27, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

Went to Disneyland, San Diego Zoo and Universal studios .... was great time to go! Weather was good, accommodations at Hotel were good! Had a wonderful time!

 

Travel Tip:

Book tours so you don't have to drive !

See more See less

Happiest place on earth

Would recommend

Reviewed by grumpy on Dec 08, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

Seventh time back to the park. Don't go to relax. Go to enjoy the park

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

get at least a 5 day pass to the park

See more See less

Wow! Beaches, Sunsets, Relaxation and shopping this is a must see location!!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Carol on Nov 30, 2012

Travel Date: November 2012
Trip Type: Couple

What an amazing location to visit. We stayed in the Laguna Beach area and it has the most amazing beaches with even more amazing sunsets. About 1 hour from LAX and 1.5 hours from San Diego you are close to everything yet out of the hustle and bustle of the bigger centres. This is a resort type of town with some amazing restaurants, art galleries and unique shopping. If you are into shopping there are 2 outlet malls within 30 minutes of the hotel. Great shopping. We spent alot of time walking the beaches and they were all very quiet and some harder to find than others but boy are they worth it!!!!! A great way to unwind and relax. Also drove along the coast up to Santa Monica and visited different beaches and piers along the way and by far Laguna Beach had the best beaches and Oceanside had the best pier and sunset. Go you won't be disappointed this is a truly amazing location!!

 

Travel Tip:

Check out Thousands Steps Beach!!!

See more See less

Yeah, SoCal, will be back before the year ends!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Diane on Jun 05, 2012

Travel Date: June 2011
Trip Type: Family

Orange County...Anaheim, Huntington,Newport,Laguna, Dana Point and environs are THE BEST places for a vacation, anytime. My family has visited many times (my son was even married there) and we love it. My daughter and her family will be spending time there at the end of this month. We have experienced lots of rain, lots of sun and lots of heat (the Santa Ana's were blowing last time I was there) and even when the weather is not condusive to laying in the sun at the beach, it is still a spectacular place for a vacation. I can't even remember how many times we have spent glorious days in Orange Co.. Yeah, SoCal, will be back before the year ends!!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Who doesn't love Disneyland!!!

See more See less

Something for everyone

Would recommend

Reviewed by Alicia on May 31, 2012

Travel Date: May 2012
Trip Type: Large Group

Orange County has a bit of everything for everybody. Disneyland is amazing. You MUST see World of Color in the California Adventure side, its absolutely amazing. I highly recommend stopping at Knotts Berry Farm for the thrill riders, who love the rollercoasters! I'd also highly recommend checking out Laguna Beach and Huntington beach for some well needed beach time.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Must see world of color!!

See more See less

Great Place whether you are a Family or Couple wanting a getaway

Would recommend

Reviewed by Yollie on May 30, 2012

Travel Date: May 2012
Trip Type: Large Group

I spent 4 days too short recently in the Anaheim/Orange County area. Enjoyed the obvious Disneyland and California Adventure Parks all I can say is WOW it was my first visit to these parks and everything people tell you about the being Disneyfied is true because I have caught the bug and will be back. I was fortunate enough to not only experience the parks but also Knotts Berry Farm the first amusement Park in North America if crazy roller coasters are your thing this is the place for you. Also was lucky to see Laguana and Huntington Beaches with true Southern California flare great wine , great food ,great people highly recommend this destination it has everything for everybody Family Fun if you need a family break or if you just need a quick get away for a little romance it is all here

 

Travel Tip: Food

The Deck Restaurant in Laguana Beach Great food, Great wine and a fabulous view

See more See less

One stop vacation spot to experience it all!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Tracie on May 30, 2012

Travel Date: May 2012
Trip Type: Large Group

Fabulous destination that meets everyones needs and wants. Adventurous theme parks, close proximity to beaches and excellent dining choices. Your stay can be as busy as you want it to be or as relaxing as you wish it to be. Do not miss World of Color at California Adventure. If you are a thrill seeker Knotts Berry Farm is the place to be. Check out the quaint artistic Laguna Beach or stroll along the fabulous Huntington beach.

 

Travel Tip: Food

Make sure to eat at Fire and Ice at Garden Walk. Great dining experience!

See more See less

Disneyland

Would recommend

Reviewed by Shezmin on Sep 14, 2011

Travel Date: July 2011
Trip Type: Family

We had a perfect trip. The whole family had a blast, from the time we flew from Vancouver and landed in Anaheim to the time we got back in Vancouver..everything was perfect. I have alway booked my tickets with Westjet and have had no problems at all.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

California

Would recommend

Reviewed by Dion on Sep 13, 2011

Travel Date: February 2011
Trip Type: Family

We went to Anaheim to take in Disneyland and also went to San Diego's Sea World as a family. We had a great time and would love to go somewhere again as a family. We always said that when we travel, it would be done as a family since our son deserves to see different parts of the world and experience it along with us. The people in Anaheim were very friendly and we enjoyed it immensely. We love to fly WestJet because of its friendliness and great customer service.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Orange County - need a rental car!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Megan on Sep 02, 2011

Travel Date: August 2011
Trip Type: Friends

Orange County area is quite diverse - quite corporate in some parts with no culture and in other parts, gorgeous scenery and tasty restaurants. We stayed near to Balboa Island in Newport Beach and took walks through the Island and its quirky shops. We loved how clean and accessible everything there was...they even had astro-turf for grass in some parts so everything looked pefectly perfect. One word of advice though is to rent a car. There is little to no public transportation and to get to a nearby beach town requires driving. The awesome thing is - car rental is dirt cheap - way cheaper than attempting to take cabs.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Fun in the Sun

Would recommend

Reviewed by Shirley (Anne) on Aug 30, 2011

Travel Date: January 2011
Trip Type: Single

What's not to love when it comes to Anaheim? Disneyland and Disney California Adventure has everything an adventureous, free-spirit could hope for. So, I sent my daughter on a trip with her girl friends. From looking at the photos I know a good time was had by all. The trip was a high school grad gift: well earned. I've been to Anaheim/Disneyland twice (but not in the time period for this contest) and I loved every minute of it. Traffic is easy to navigate, parking is not a problem, hotels are close to the gate and food is reasonably priced. My daughter was safe. I knew I would nothing to worry about and I was right. She came home with a month's worth of tales to tell even though she was there a mere week. Memories to last a life time.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Sweet Orange County, CA

Would recommend

Reviewed by Jennifer on Aug 29, 2011

Travel Date: April 2010
Trip Type: Family

We stayed in Dana Point, a little beach side town just South of LA. It was perfect since we were within a short driving distance to all of the SoCal attracations such as Disneyland, Legoland, shopping in LA or San Diego, and the beaches. Southern California is the ultimate family destination. There is so much to see & do. Be sure to check out the small coastal towns such as Laguna Beach & Seal Beach - they won't disappoint!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Best West and Good Times

Would recommend

Reviewed by Dion on Aug 28, 2011

Travel Date: February 2011
Trip Type: Family

Anaheim and area was more than expected. It was beautiful and great for a family vacation. We would definitely visit there again, but maybe during the warmer months so we could spend time in the ocean. The was our first family vacation and we loved it so much. We have the travel bug now and would like to visit many more locations.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Birthday Wishes For Our Princess

Would recommend

Reviewed by Kristi on Aug 25, 2011

Travel Date: August 2010
Trip Type: Family

My family decided to take our daughter to Disneyland for her 4th birthday. We stayed at Staybridge Suites which was amazing. They serve a full course hot breakfast free each morning along with providing kitchens and bbq's. It had a great pool where we spent each afternoon tanning,splashing and creating some great memories. We spent 5 full days at Disneyland, which included the highlight of our trip which was Breakfast with the Princess's on our daughters acutal Birthday. She got the honorable mention as it was her birthday and she got greeted by her favourite princess Cinderella. The breakfast was well worth the money and I highly recommend it. I was a little kid in a candy store when it came to Disneyland and I can not wait to go back again as we now have added another princess into our family.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Disneyland!!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by on Aug 25, 2011

Travel Date: August 2011
Trip Type: Family

My husband I took our kids to Disneyland this month! It was an AWESOME trip and full of fun and excitement! This is definitely a trip everyone shoudl have on their bucket list!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Travelling with small children

Would recommend

Reviewed by Jeanine on Aug 25, 2011

Travel Date: May 2011
Trip Type: Family

We stayed at Disney's Grande Californian and it is the best place to stay. You are so close to the parks that it's easy to go back for a change of clothes or a nap. Do not wait until you get there to book your character meals! You can book it well in advance to ensure you don't miss the chance. The best show is still Fantasmic and for it as well you can book in advance. Pricey but fabulous view and you don't have to wait hours to get a great seat for the show. Definitely worth the money!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Finally, Disneyland!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Lorenda on Aug 20, 2011

Travel Date: September 2010
Trip Type: Family

We were finally able to save enough for a family trip to Disneyland. Our four children (aged 19,18,12,11 at the time) loved every minute. We also visited the San Diego zoo, Universal Studies, Long Beach, Sunset Beach, and Kat Von D's LA Ink studio (a surprise for our oldest daughter). Great trip!!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Have you visited Orange County - Anaheim?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy