Love Disneyland Resort in California?

Book a flightBook a vacation

If you like the Disneyland Resort in California,
you might like:

Filter by trip type:

Can't go wrong with Disney.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Dave on Feb 12, 2014

Travel Date: January 2014
Trip Type: Family

Always fun. Staff was a little worn out after Christmas rush. World of Color is a must see!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Alladin show in California Park is excellent.

See more See less

You will need at least a 2-3 days if you want to see/do it all.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Gary on May 25, 2013

Travel Date: May 2013
Trip Type: Family

Took our daughter there for her 5th Birthday. She had a great time, and was able to get on most of the rides. Lots to see and do. If you are dining in the park , expect to pay a premium for non-premium food.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Memorial Day Weekend the park gets very busy with Grad traffic.

See more See less

Nothing better than Disneyland.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Sue on Mar 29, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Family

This was a super way to get away from the winter snow. Crowds were crazy as it seems everyone in N. America was on spring break but best if you went early in the morning, took a pool and nap break in the afternoon and then went back for dinner and the evening. The parks were open from 7 am to midnight so more than enough time. Weather was sunny by around 9 am each day and temps were in the low 20's C so perfect theme park weather. You needed a hoodie or light jacket in the evenings.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Be at the park for opening.

See more See less

We had a great trip

Would recommend

Reviewed by Herb on Mar 23, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Family

Westjet is a fantastic company. Top notch. If travelling on a budget, bring your own favorite snacks for your flight. We bought banana bread slices, cookies, nuts and gum is a good idea as it helps relieve air pressure discomfort. The Holiday inn provided a room on the quite side away from the freeway. This was my request. I was only put off by the lack of an in room microwave. The hotel had only one near the lobby. We used the microwave at least three times a day . The weather in Amaheim was perfect at around 68F

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Awesome, lovely adventure with the family.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Jen on Mar 08, 2013

Travel Date: February 2013
Trip Type: Family

Loved Disneyland and California Adventure Parks. All staff that we had to deal with inside the resorts and in the Hotels, restaurants, stores in sorrounding areas were very pleasant and helpful. We did find on occasion we had some language difficulties in stores, hotel and restaurants but nothing that created any problems. It in fact gave us an opportunity to learn some spanish words and connect with the people who are so accomodating. Disneyland Parks and sorrounding areas are spotless and well maintained and make kids and adults feel very special. Our weather was wonderful - hot days and cool nights. I would not call it relaxing as you really have to hustle to see all the things you want to see. We had a party of 7 adults taking 2 children to Disney, Universal and Sea World. All parks were great. We had bought the 5 day Southern California Passes which included the 3 parks and that was a good way to do it. Yes I would go back. This is my 3rd visit to Disneyland California, the 2 other times were back in the 70s and 80s so lots had changed but lots stayed the same and brought back great memories.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Holiday was good but started off stressful because the hotel booking with west jet did not go through.

Would recommend

Reviewed by John on Mar 06, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Family

It was a lot of fun. I took my daughters for old times that we enjoyed when they were younger. The trip went well except for one concern with our booking at the hotel that we booked through westjet vacations. They did not have us booked to stay at the hotel! I had checked earlier by phone and they said they did not have us registered. I called West Jet and they assured me that I was booked at the hotel and it was likely it had not gone through yet. I took their word for it and when we got their they said I did not have a room booked. This was very stressful and disappointing. They took my holiday booking informant and after about 30 minutes came back from the back room and fortunately they had vacancies and accepted the booking information I had. Not sure I will book through west jet holidays again.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Check bookings and ensure the hotel confirms bookings through west jet vacation

See more See less

Disneyland never loses its magic!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Anne on Feb 27, 2013

Travel Date: February 2013
Trip Type: Family

Our trip was great. Making plans through West Jet was easy and resulted in a stress free travel plan. Everything fell into place! The hotel was great, I would request a different room location if we were to go again. Had a super time enjoying Southern California with our son and family. Thanks for making it easy!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Bubba Gump restaurant on Katella St. Was well worth a visit.

See more See less

Absolutely the Best Family Vacation Ever!!!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Lil Mama on Feb 25, 2013

Travel Date: January 2013
Trip Type: Family

Disneyland truely is the happiest place on Earth!! I loved it as much as my kids did!! The weather hot hot in January, we wore light jackets, but it was actually nicer that way because the heat never wore the kids out! Also January is their "slow" time at disneyland, it was still pretty busy for us, but it was nice not having huge line ups for rides! Our kids were 5 and 7 and absolutely a great age to go!! Our one son got to celebrate his birthday in Disneyland, wow amazing! Would definetly recommend to every age, its the most magical place on earth!! (Just a note though, parents dont expect your kids to always get along, just because its magical there will still be some fighting between siblings ;) ) We also stayed at the Tropicana Inn & suites, it is the perfect location because it is 5 steps to the crosswalk to walk straight to Disneyland! No cabs or buses to get there!!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Go to Cars Land first thing in the morning! Its the only way to beat the rush!

See more See less

Exhausting but amazing at the same time

Would recommend

Reviewed by Bonnie on Feb 14, 2013

Travel Date: February 2013
Trip Type: Family

Disneyland is not relaxing at all but it's not suppose to be...wear comfortable shoes and bring water and a few snacks to the park.. It really is the happiest place on earth. The weather was great for February especially leaving old man winter behind for a while, it was short weather in the day but sweater weather at night. Fireworks on the weekend and parades every night are must sees , go lose yourself and be a kid again!

 

Travel Tip: Shopping

Book your transfers and really pay attention when looking for them

See more See less

Disneyland California was great for a family with young kids

Would recommend

Reviewed by Cris on Jan 31, 2013

Travel Date: January 2013
Trip Type: Family

It was great! Not relaxing but a lot of fun for our whole family. The airfare through Westjet was priced amazingly. The hotel we stayed in was not far from the park and with the bus transportation system there made it quite easy for getting to and from. Thank you Westjet for a great vacation!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

If you're going to Cars Land, go early and line up for the Racer ride right away. Otherwise you might miss out.

See more See less

Diesneyland Resort is full of fun for everyone.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Yuki on Dec 31, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

It was our third visit to Disneyland Resort in California. At every visit we find something new/renovated there and never get bored. Lots to ride, do, see and taste. When we were there this time (December), unfortunately the weather was not so cooperative , wet and cold. However the atmosphere there was always so cheerful and fun that we couldn't resist being a part of the parks no matter how thick the clouds were. Only disappointment was that they didn't have FastPass for all the most popular attractions, therefore we unwillingly had to be in line for more than 45 minutes for certain rides (this time The Pirates of Caribbean/Matterhorn/Finding Nimo Submarine and a couple of more). We liked the new attractions of "Cars Land" in Disney California Adventure. It's FastPass has always done distribution for the day before noon. For example we were at the distribution centre at 9:30am and the FastPass we got was effective between 8:50 - 9:50PM. We already have a plan to go back there in a couple of years. Hope they will have more FastPass options by then.

 

Travel Tip:

Use FastPass wisely. Get a Park-Hopper ticket if you can.

See more See less

Trip of a LIFE TIME, everyone has to go at least once in their lifetime

Would recommend

Reviewed by jiri on Dec 31, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

This was my first time going to Disneyland, my girlfriend has been several times before. We had a great time, the flight there was smooth and I am not a flyer so it was nice to have the take off and landing not even seem like we had taken off. Everyone was very friendly right from the start including when we checked in we got extra leg room due to me being so tall. They were very happy to help us up with finding extra leg room for me, We did not even have to suggest it, it was there offer to find me something. As for Disneyland itself was a great place to go, the trip we booked through westjet was very inexpensive and will be booking our all trip this way, they offered the best deal. It being so reasonable to travel we took to days and went to vegas. We have the best vacation I have ever been on, I can not wait to book the rest of our trips. Thank you for all the great service and look forward to flying and vacationing with Westjet again. Jiri Rychtr

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

go to Disney California first and then hit Disneyland after, you will need for time for Disneyland

See more See less

Truely Magical!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Lisa on Dec 29, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

It was my first time at Disneyland so i loved it!! Disneyland was more laid back and went at a slower pace. Fantasmic located at the rivers of America is a must see. California adventure was more our style. I AM IN LOVE WITH CARS LAND!!!!! It is so amazing. A must see at night when the neon lights of Radiator Springs are lit up. The world of color at California adventure is also a must see. It was so beautiful words cannot describe it. Overall our experience was unforgetable. A vacation to Disney resorts are pricey but so worth all the great memories. Disney parks are truely magical.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Must try the Churros as well as jalapeno cheese pretzels!

See more See less

Great place to be a kid again

Would recommend

Reviewed by vf on Dec 27, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Single

Still the Happiest Place on Earth. Disneyland is more developed than the California Adventure theme park, which is geared more for thrill-seekers. Highly recommend the World of Color, Soaring over California and the Aladdin show. Be sure to check out Downtown Disney, which you don't need to pay to get into (so good to do on your arrival day if you don't want to use up a whole day's ticket at the theme parks). Be sure to go for a walk into the lobby of the Grand Californian Hotel - nice place to just sit and relax away from the crowds.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

You Must Visit Disneyland Resort's Cars Land!

Would recommend

Reviewed by TLC on Dec 24, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

Our family stayed 6 nights / 7 days at Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel and visited Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure. Our vacation was great. The Hotel is convenient and it allowed us early entry to each park (on designated days). The staff were pleasant, the rooms were spacious and clean, and the little coffee shop in the lobby was very nice. The kids enjoyed the pool and the little tv room. Our main reason for the trip was to see Cars Land. We have visited the resort in 2010 and 2011, thus, we had to return in 2012 to see how the renovations turned out. Lets just say Cars Land is amazing. We all felt like we were in the Cars movie. Radiator Springs Racers is an amazing ride. My young children both enjoyed Mater's Junkyard Jamboree. We went on it many times. The wait times for Radiator Springs Racers can be upwards of two hours, and fastpasses for the day end within 90 minutes of park opening. Mater's Junkyard Jamboree and Luigi's Flying Tires had minimal waits of no more than 30 minutes. We spent a lot of time here. We also really enjoyed Toy Story Mania, it's a Bugs Land and the Little Mermaid Ride. And the new store fronts when you enter Disney California Adventure are fabulous. I so enjoyed the new style of the park. Disneyland was amazing, like usual. The decorations are always top-notch and the castle was spectacular. we all really enjoyed the evening fireworks. This year they offered a Jingle Jangle Jamboree with entertainment, character visits and cookie decorating. Again we loved it. We saw Mickey, Pluto and Goofy dressed up for the holidays and had the characters to ourselves one night. This was a very rare opportunity. And the parade, which is a must, was wonderful. If you have never been to Disneyland or it has been many years, I really encourage you to consider heading to the Happiest Place on Earth for your next trip. Here you will find it all: adventure, romance, new frontiers and a look into tomorrow.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

When travelling with young children, always take an afternoon break back at the hotel. This will prevent meltdowns.

See more See less

Disneyland is a great vacation for kids and adults alike

Would recommend

Reviewed by Krystal on Dec 21, 2012

Travel Date: November 2012
Trip Type: Family

It was quite rainy during the week we went, however, we still enjoyed both parks and all the entertainment they had to offer!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

The best place on earth.

Would recommend

Reviewed by bcdemon on Dec 19, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

This place is AMAZING. If you have never experienced a Disney park, but had some interaction with Disney in your lifetime, then GO! When you enter there is a sign that talks of leaving "today" and entering "yesterday, tomorrow and fantasy" and they are definitely not wrong. You enter a place that is, well, magical. Every single staff member I encountered at Disneyland greeted me with a smile and knew the answer to my question. I think it's impossible to have a bad day at work at Disney, or so the smiles would say. And then all your favourite Disney characters are running around the parks all day. And I learned that they aren't out there for everyone to get a photograph with. They are playing their characters role. Obviously they do stop for some pics, and they will never deny a child a hug or a handshake. Disneyland is all about Disney and the Disney characters. California Adventure Park is more about the Pixar characters, although you will see Mickey over at C.A.P. Both parks are worth the visit. You will want to figure out the Fastpass system for the rides, and utilize Disney Photopass system for some memories. We went the second week in Dec and the weather was beautiful. And we will definitely go back.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Watch all the main shows, Disney Parade, Fireworks, Fantasmic, California Adventure Parade and the World of Color.

See more See less

FUN!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Family of 3 on Dec 17, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

Loved it! Relaxing and happy. The weather was cloudy but a lot warmer than home. YES we would go back

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

get there early to avoid line ups

See more See less

Can't go wrong with Disneyland

Would recommend

Reviewed by D Anderson on Dec 17, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

A great time! 3 days in the park should cover it and then I suggest move on

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

3 days in the park is good with a park hopper and then I suggest a move to SanDiego/Universal

See more See less

Greatest staff

Would recommend

Reviewed by Mickey on Dec 15, 2012

Travel Date: August 2012
Trip Type: Family

The greatest family vacation we could of asked for. Beyond our expectations. From hotel, to park, to staff. A+++.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Have you visited Disneyland Resort in California?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy