Love Orlando?

Book a flightBook a vacation

If you like Orlando,
you might like:

call our call centre at 1-855-735-6323

Want to know more?

Our knowledgeable agents love talking travel.

Call us at 1-855-735-6323.

Filter by trip type:

Orlando Yes! WestJet No!

Not recommend

Reviewed by lohow on Feb 21, 2014

Travel Date: February 2014
Trip Type: Family

My husband, sister, mother and myself travelled to Orlando through West Jet Vacations. We had booked a vacation home with heated pool in anticipation of rest and relaxation. The home we booked was very clean and comfortable unfortunately the pool was not working nor was it heated (because it was not working). The Home management team in Orlando were very quick to come out and determine the pool could not be repaired until after our return home but assured us we would be entitled to a refund on that portion of our trip. Since our return I've been in contact with West Jet and unfortunately have not been able to get any response to our request for a partial refund. Every call becomes a conversation of let us look into it and we'll call you back, but no return call, nor estimate of refund, nor any idea if it will be a refund or a credit. Just the same old run around. Very disappointing.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

orlando is a great place for family vacation

Would recommend

Reviewed by gerald myles on Oct 13, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Family

i loved orlando we go every year. it was very relaxing and our son had lots of fun things to do.the weather was very hot and we had showers just about every evening.cant wait to return next year.

 

Travel Tip: Food

eat late in the evenings to avoid large crowds.there are real good buffet style resturants and at a good price.

See more See less

Orlando is an excellent place for a family get away.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Tina on Jul 31, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Family

The trip to Orlando was great and our accommodations were satisfactory. The only problem we had was on our way home to nl. Our flight from Orlando was 2 and a half hours delayed so we missed our connecting flight to nl. We didn't find the hotel crowne plaza was very nice. It was very loud as planes were taking off and landing all night and day. The food there was horrible. We were glad we could use the vouchers at the airport. We couldn't get another flight until the next night so we spent an entire day in Toronto. Also not having tv available on both flights to Orlando was not as pleasant with two children to occupy.

 

Travel Tip: Food

Book a house and buy your own food.

See more See less

Had a great time at Universal Studios

Would recommend

Reviewed by Chris on May 08, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

We went to Orlando so we could go to Universal Studios. It was an amazing experience and it was great for the whole family, although it is geared more towards the older children, teens and adults. The attention to detail throughout the park was unreal, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Orlando is way too busy for visitors not going to Disneyland. Will likely not return.

Not recommend

Reviewed by Mags on Feb 25, 2013

Travel Date: February 2013
Trip Type: Friends

My sister and I had travelled to Orlando six years ago and really enjoyed it. Upon landing at the airport, we immediately found the new facility very user unfriendly and couldn't find a phone to call the hotel driver. We dragged our suitcases for "miles", before borrowing a phone from the car rental counter. We stayed one night at the Travelodge Orlando airport. All I can say is that we would never stay there again!!! Unsavoury types drinking and swearing outside the hotel door, and a Mexican party spilling out into the lobby. Not what you want when you arrive in a strange city at 9:00 pm. We had gone on a Westjet vacation and had a vacation home booked. The next day we got to our home in Kissimme and it was fantastic!!! Our own pool and hot tub, and a welcome basket on the counter. Because it was so wonderful, we did not venture too far from home and shopping and restaurants were just around the corner. A vacation that had a "rocky" beginning, ended up just fine. Westjet really delivered!! Orlando had grown tremendously in size and population since we had been there six years ago. We did not enjoy the busyness of the city, nor the fact that both in Orlando and Kissimme it seemed like we had crossed the border into Cuba!! I love Cuba, but just not in Florida. That is not what we expected.

 

Travel Tip: Recreation/Sports

Be prepared for an "international" experience.

See more See less

Orlando is definitely a winner!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Tess on Jan 05, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

Would definitely go back to Orlando especially during Canadian winter months. Orlando is a definitely a winner!

 

Travel Tip: Recreation/Sports

Bring a good pair of walking shoes!

See more See less

orlando is for kids of all ages

Would recommend

Reviewed by johanne on Jan 05, 2013

Travel Date: January 2013
Trip Type: Couple

we had a wonderful time the weather was a bit on the cool side but sunny all week and althought it was a little cold to swim in our case it was perfect for visiting walt disney. we also spend a full day at the premium outlets in orlando and the stores are to die for with a lot of good prices. i must say that the restaurants in orlando are good there is food for every taste buds. we flew westjet last year and again this year and out of all the airline company that i flew in my life, westjet is the best. i will definetaly fly with westjet again.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

make sure you have good walking shoes

See more See less

Good destination for a family.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Eidos on Jan 02, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

Good destination for families with kids.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Orlando is a great location for a family vacation.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Abdel on Jan 01, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

Had a blast with the kids in Orlando.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Great trip!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Genny on Jan 01, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Friends

We thought Orlando was a great place for our vacation! We spent the majority of our time at the Disney World resorts but were able to spend a few days in the city and had an awesome time! Great restaurants and shopping! Would definitely return!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Go to Disney World!

See more See less

wonderful Orlando

Not recommend

Reviewed by Abdelmonaam on Dec 31, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

you need at least 2 weeks to enjoy Orlando, I definitely would go back may be in a summer time since in December it was not that great in terms of weather

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Golf is Great!

Would recommend

Reviewed by BR on Dec 29, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

Lots of fun things to do. Golf is great and inexpensive. Weather was perfect, 85 everyday, and no rain. Great Christmas decorations!

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Book your golf ahead of time online.

See more See less

Orlando = Disney vacation = amazing!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Jolyane on Dec 28, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

We spend a full week at Disney and it was great! Of course, don't expect to go to Disney to relax as there is so much to see and do that you never stop but it is worthy of every minute. Everything is amazing! If you go to Orlando, you HAVE to go to Disney!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Buy at least 7 days tickets to Disney or you won't have time to see it all!

See more See less

lots to do even if you don't go to the theme parks.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Ken F. on Dec 22, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Friends

Orlando was fun. The weather was great compared to back home in Canada. Although we didn't go to the theme parks this time, it was great to go and relax. There is a lot of places to go shopping including several flea markets. The trip we made to the orchard was great, it is nice to pick fresh fruit and enjoy the taste of the freshest fruit you could ever get right off the tree. There were much fewer tourists at this time of the year. a drive to Daytona beach, found the beach almost deserted. several resorts were advertising reduced rates as their occupancy was low. the temperature during the day was between 70 and 80 degrees compared to -15 at home. I will be going back in February to go to the theme parks with my family. There are several dinner theaters that look good, we went to Capones and enjoyed it. a great value.

 

Travel Tip:

Take the time to pick and eat some fresh oranges from the orchard.

See more See less

Nous y retournerons!

Would recommend

Reviewed by L Beauregard on Dec 21, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

Super belle escapade!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Orlando is a great place to take the kids.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Suzanne on Dec 15, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

Everyday was warm and sunny. The people are so friendly and helpful. The attractions are well organized and exciting. Every time I go to Orlando I marvel at how much there is to do. Transportation around the city is easy and very affordable. We will be back soon!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

I know many people go for Disney but be sure not to miss Sea World and Legoland.

See more See less

Loved Orlando - DisneyWorld was the best!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Deanne on Nov 28, 2012

Travel Date: November 2012
Trip Type: Family

We vacationed in November and the weather was just lovely. Between 20 - 28 degrees celcius most days, cool evenings and nice and sunny. There's so much to do in Orlando that we'll have to come back for another vacation to do everything we couldn't do the first time. We visited Disney World and we needed at least 7 full days to experience everything that Disney has to offer. We had 10 days in total which was important to be able to have a day here and there to relax.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Wear comfortable shoes!

See more See less

Orlando, very kid-friendly

Would recommend

Reviewed by Carmen on May 14, 2012

Travel Date: August 2011
Trip Type: Family

Visited last summer, wonderful place, loved it, will visit again!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

bring a raincoat with you!

See more See less

Discover Cove - one of the best days of my life!

Would recommend

Reviewed by MeganM on Nov 13, 2011

Travel Date: October 2011
Trip Type: Friends

Orlando is fantastic for one thing - theme parks! We spent time at Universal Studios and Universal Studios Islands of Adventure during their Halloween Horror Nights - what a great time! The attention to detail is incredible. If you like to be scared - this is a must! When in Islands of Adventure - you must try a butter beer...the most delicious drink! We also spent a day at Sea World and then a day at Discovery Cove. This park is incredible. Swimming, snorkeling, pool time with the dolphins, exploring the 'Great Reef' with its manta rays and exotic fish to swim with...it is truly an incredible day. Well worth the money.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Discovery Cove - an incredible day! Well worth the money.

See more See less

Disney World

Would recommend

Reviewed by on Sep 13, 2011

Travel Date: September 2010
Trip Type: Family

Stay at a Disney World resort for easy access on the monorail to the Magic Kingdom!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Have you visited Orlando?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy