Love Las Vegas, NV?

Book a flightBook a vacation

Other Nevada destinations:

If you like Las Vegas,
you might like:

Filter by trip type:

Ya gotta try it once.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Imar on Aug 05, 2014

Travel Date: June 2014
Trip Type: Large Group

There is so much to see and do here you will need a vacation after you get back! Just people watching is amazing. Great restaurants. Some amazing spas too. And the shows, wow!! It is at least a once in a lifetime experience.

 

Travel Tip: Food

Wear comfortable shoes.

See more See less

QUICK EASY AND FUN!

Would recommend

Reviewed by ratherbeonabeach on Jul 08, 2014

Travel Date: July 2014
Trip Type: Large Group

I love Las Vegas. I go there at least three or four times a year because it's so close and so easy. There are loads of direct flights from Canada, and the hotels are all so close to the airport. You can take a shuttle for less than $10 each way or hop in a cab for ususally less than $20. Once you're on the strip, everthing you need is right there. Gambling, dining, pools, shows, nightlife, people watching...there's no end of easy things to keep you entertained!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Stop by the 50% off show ticket booths for cheaper tickets to shows playing that day...you can also get deals at buffets at some of these booths.

See more See less

You have to go. At least once in your life.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Imar on Jul 07, 2014

Travel Date: July 2014
Trip Type: Large Group

Hot and sunny! Relaxing? No way! Way too much to see and do here-shopping, shows, sight-seeing, people watching. Well you could spend time at your pool but there is lots of people watching to do there too. Food- so much amazingly prepared food in Vegas.

 

Travel Tip: Food

Wear comfortable shoes.

See more See less

Love Vegas !

Would recommend

Reviewed by Mira on Jul 04, 2014

Travel Date: June 2014
Trip Type: Large Group

I love Las Vegas - It is such an amazing place to see. So busy, always something to do and so much to choose from. you cant be bored!! But you need MONEY in Vegas - whether its shopping, eating out, or just gambling You need money to spend. So save as much as you can, and then go cause its so nice to just not worry and Enjoy all the moments!!

 

Travel Tip: Shopping

Enjoy the Premium Outlets!

See more See less

Visit Las Vegas and open up your mind to trying new things.

Would recommend

Reviewed by MomaJan on Jul 02, 2014

Travel Date: July 2014
Trip Type: Large Group

Las Vegas was so much fun and great for getting out and feeling young again. We had so much fun with all the shopping outlets and stores to visit with such friendly service everywhere. The spa options at the hotels were endless options for relaxation. If I was a golfer, I would have taken a trip to a course but instead we went to the Linq with The High Roller. What a fantastic view from way up there of the lights at night and a unique experience. Las Vegas has something for everybody and even if you don't gamble you can have a great time seeing shows, going shopping and doing excursions. The dining options are endless if you are a foodie try Cake boss and many of the other famous restaurants and some not so famous. They ship so much seafood in everyday fresh what a great way to dine. Viva Las Vegas I would go again and again.

 

Travel Tip: Food

Bring several comfortable pairs of shoes or buy new ones.

See more See less

Las Vegas has evolved into way more than just gambling and glitter...

Would recommend

Reviewed by Anne on Jul 01, 2014

Travel Date: June 2014
Trip Type: Large Group

Las Vegas is so much fun!!! Everytime I go, I try to stay at a new hotel, try some new restaurants, see a different show and discover more of Vegas each visit! Loved going in June, although they said that it can be really hot, the few days we were there it was windy so it just didn't seem quite as hot! Tried the new "High Roller" attraction, what a great view of all the lights! There is so much to do, and they keep on renovating, building new attractions, hotels and restaurants, that you just can't keep up! And the food, there are tons of restaurants by famous chefs that if you are a foodie, you will have trouble deciding where to eat first... Did I mention shopping, the Premium Outlets are excellent still some great deals on brand names for us Canucks to be had! Thanks West Jet Vacations for yet another fun filled holiday!

 

Travel Tip: Food

Try Buddy "V"s new restaurant the meatballs are fantastic!!!

See more See less

Vegas is a foodie's dream come true!!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Tam on Jun 25, 2014

Travel Date: June 2014
Trip Type: Large Group

First time in Las Vegas - wow! Very overwhelming! Lots to do - but the best part by far was the food!! If you're a foodie, you simply MUST go to Vegas! So many celebratie and up-and-coming chefs have made their debut here, and the menus are sure to please! Buddy Vs is an Italian dream with the BEST meatballs ever!!! The Lakeside in the Wynn is a gourmet feast you'll love - the chef has a live-stream feed dockside and selects from that day's catch!!! If you go to Vegas, bring your apetite!

 

Travel Tip: Food

make reservations at Buddy V's - you WON'T be disappointed!

See more See less

expensive

Not recommend

Reviewed by leona on Apr 08, 2014

Travel Date: October 2013
Trip Type: Friends

Have been to Vegas many times and each time I go back it is more expensive . Gambling on the strip is a joke , there are no payouts anymore. Food is pricey, shows are pricy, there are no more deals to be had. Guess this is my last trip. The resort fees hurt a lot, just more of a money grab.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Vegas is a place where what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas.. ;)

Would recommend

Reviewed by vegas lover on Jan 18, 2014

Travel Date: January 2014
Trip Type: Couple

Vegas is a great city to visit. At first my partner and I doubted going to Vegas, but after our first visit we were both hooked especially me. We started our day very early by having a good breakfast followed by walking the street. Walking North of the strip is great...To this day I'm still waiting to get to the "VEGAS" sign to get a pix of me. For those still doubting going to Vegas, go and I'm pretty sure your first visit would not be your last...It's just the beginning!! Enjoy...

 

Travel Tip: Shopping

make sure you have comfy shoes...

See more See less

WestJet Vacation Was Awesome

Would recommend

Reviewed by Munbos on Dec 09, 2013

Travel Date: December 2013
Trip Type: Couple

This was one of the best vacations my husband and I spent. The price for the vacation through WestJet was very reasonable.

 

Travel Tip: Recreation/Sports

Macy's! Shark Reef! Shows!

See more See less

Great destination, clean, safe, friendly and 24 hour excitement.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Kinggoober on Oct 26, 2013

Travel Date: October 2013
Trip Type: Couple

Vegas virgin and I loved it !! Stayed at the Luxor, clean friendly staff and was close to all the action. Taxi drivers were friendly and helpful. Westjet flights were great. Be careful booking tours on the street as prices vary. Vegas extreme tours ( kiosk on the street) were fantastic for a flight to the Canyon (west rim) with lots of time for touring. Also be prepared for the annoying people handing out cards to strip clubs. Make sure you hit Freemont street after dark and the Belagio water fountain show, just amazing !Taking the shuttle from the airport was fine, but would recommend a taxi back. Pick up was WAY too early since it has to go to other hotels. Will definitely be going back and will book with Westjet Vacations with confidence. An amazing destination with so much to do you will go back over and over again.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Lots of free entertainment and don't miss Jimmy Buffets Margaritaville, great food on the strip and affordable

See more See less

Las Vegas was fun and entertaining!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Sharron on Oct 24, 2013

Travel Date: October 2013
Trip Type: Couple

Me and my husband had a great time in Las Vegas. We did lots of sight seeing, some shopping and lots of walking. We even took a day bus trip to California which was amazing. We found this trip online on Vegas.com. The tour bus picked us up at our hotel at 6 am, we toured Rodeo drive, Hollywood, got dropped of at Sunset strip for about 2 hours! We also went to Santa Monica Pier and relaxed there for approx an hour and a half. THe weather was great, mostly sunny and in the 70's! Me and my husband plan to go back next year! It was so much fun and we are looking forward to our next trip to Las Vegas!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Take the day trip tp California

See more See less

A must to for everyones bucketlist.

Would recommend

Reviewed by jimtracey on Oct 18, 2013

Travel Date: October 2013
Trip Type: Couple

Everyone has to experience Las Vegas at least once in their lives. So much to do, friendly people, great service and so rich in history.

 

Travel Tip: Shopping

Pace yourself, don't try to do everything on one night. Do the South Strip one night and the North Strip the other night.

See more See less

Viva Las Vegas Baby

Would recommend

Reviewed by Rosie on Sep 17, 2013

Travel Date: April 2013
Trip Type: Family

I have been to Las Vegas eight times and have enjoyed every trip. M & M World is a #1 stop, Thunder From Down Under at the Excalibur or Chris Angel at the Luxor are must see's. There are many shows to see and many fantastic restaurants. This trip I took a Maverick Helicopter tour at Sunset. For those you love to fly this was great. The weather was warm 95-100 degrees during the day about 75-80 degree's at night. I'm not saying don't pack a sweater, it does get cool in the desert. Sat by the pool at the Luxor during my stay very nice view/pool. There is a charge for the cabana's and some of the loungers around the pool as there is no shade in these areas except in the cabana. I was there for 10 days did a little gambling, shopping, touring and shows but alot of relaxing. You don't have to go to Vegas to only gamble there are a lot of sights to see in and around the area. So if you are thinking of a get away think Vegas. I can't wait to book my next Westjet flight and go back.

 

Travel Tip:

The view of the strip at night from the Maverick Helicpoter

See more See less

Expensive, but well worth it!! A place to keep coming back for more

Would recommend

Reviewed by Nayaro on Sep 06, 2013

Travel Date: September 2013
Trip Type: Couple

Amazing destination. The strip is fantastic!! You can find anything you want in this place. You can do it in a budget or in style depending on your possibilities. Adventure, romance, entertainment, nightlife, everything is there for a price. Tipping will take you a loooong way. I will definitely come back!!!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Shop around for entertainment deals. Check the tix4tonight outlets on the strip.

See more See less

LAS VEGAS is the HAPPIEST place on earth!!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Shannon on Aug 20, 2013

Travel Date: June 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

I was there with a large group of friends, so we were busy! Vegas has something for everyone, and if you want to be busy you can, or if you want to relax you can. My typical perfect day in Vegas is waking up and going for breakfast. Then hanging by the pool until 3 or 4 pm. Afer that Istart my stroll to either shop, eat, gamble, or see a show. Next day....REPEAT!

 

Travel Tip:

Take good walking shoes, and pack an extra suit case for all the great deals you have to bring back!

See more See less

Good city, but slowly going downhill. Would recommend for a couple retreat, NO TO FAMILIES!

Would recommend

Reviewed by DoigtDuPeuple on Aug 18, 2013

Travel Date: August 2013
Trip Type: Couple

I loved going to Vegas, but I think they lost some of it's charm over the last ten years from the overexposure of signs on the front of some Casinos and all the construction that was going on on the NYNY, MGM Grand and other hotels. It's not that the construction itself was an issue, back in 2003 there were lots of construction going on, yet it was better managed by the hotels as far as looks and overall helpfulness. Inside some of the casinos, like the MGM, The Quad, and the Harrah's they just felt 'bleh'.. You felt like you were in a third rate casino. The Luxor and the Excalibur really went downhill. You wanted to get out of there. Planet Hollywood's facing was so busy you didn't know if you were in front of a casino, a second hand clothing store, a liquor store, a restaurant or a gadgets a plenty store. I felt they lost the HIGH END VEGAS look it once was. Ceasar's, Venetian, Bellagio, Wynn & Encore, Cosmo and Vdara save the face of the strip. Else it would be another old vegas. I may go again in another 10 years, but I'll choose to be closer to the Wynn or stay at the Ceasar next time around. The city as also taken a hit as cops went by every 15 to 30 minutes sirens blasting. Saw many who brought young kids, I question these people a lot as the city is not as good as 10 or 20 years ago. This is simply not a family retreat!! Seriously...

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Leave the kids at home, not a really safe or kid friendly environment.

See more See less

The City that Never Sleeps

Would recommend

Reviewed by V.L - Calgary, AB on Jul 29, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

Las Vegas is a very unique destination catering to a variety of clientele from the budget minded to high end life style. It has evolved in most recent years offering something for everyone including nightly entertainment, spa and wellness services, shopping and many dining options. With year round service and warm climate this is a fun location for friends, couples, large groups, and families alike. Travelers can also enjoy the numerous Cirque du Soleil shows, Grand Canyon Tours, as well as Freemont street which has been converted into a pedestrian mall covered by a canopy the length of five football fields. Las Vegas offers several distinct accommodations ranging from The Palazzo, a very elegant and upscale property to Planet Hollywood offering over 2500 movie themed rooms where guests can indulge in Hollywood and celebrity culture. The Paris is also a unique romantic hotel located in the centre of the strip offering casual to fine dining which boasts a half scale replica of the Eifel Tower. A highly recommend upbeat destination to visit for the well-seasoned traveler or first timers. It will surprise, delight, and excite the senses!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Las Vegas

Would recommend

Reviewed by EK on Jul 25, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

Las Vegas gives you the best of all your destination needs. There is something for everyone here. If you are looking for adventure take a helicopter ride over the grand canyon, or walk on the edge of the stratosphere! If you want to relax hit the cabanas at some of the hotels for the day or seek out the 5 star spas for some rest and pampering. If the retail stores call your name when you are away you will find high end retailers as well as the shops for the regular folk and the sales are out of this world at the premium outlet malls. If gaming is your thing well you have come to the right place! Las Vegas is perfect for a quick getaway !!!!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Vegas has a lot to offer for all ages.

Would recommend

Reviewed by MJP on Jul 24, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

Vegas has a lot to offer for all ages. You don't need to gamble when there is shopping, shows, sightseeing and pools to enjoy.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Have you visited Las Vegas, NV?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy