Love Las Vegas, NV?

Book a flightBook a vacation

If you like Las Vegas,
you might like:

Calendar
We offer flexible vacation durations. 5, 7, 10 days… it's your choice.

Filter by trip type:

expensive

Not recommend

Reviewed by leona on Apr 08, 2014

Travel Date: October 2013
Trip Type: Friends

Have been to Vegas many times and each time I go back it is more expensive . Gambling on the strip is a joke , there are no payouts anymore. Food is pricey, shows are pricy, there are no more deals to be had. Guess this is my last trip. The resort fees hurt a lot, just more of a money grab.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Vegas is a place where what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas.. ;)

Would recommend

Reviewed by vegas lover on Jan 18, 2014

Travel Date: January 2014
Trip Type: Couple

Vegas is a great city to visit. At first my partner and I doubted going to Vegas, but after our first visit we were both hooked especially me. We started our day very early by having a good breakfast followed by walking the street. Walking North of the strip is great...To this day I'm still waiting to get to the "VEGAS" sign to get a pix of me. For those still doubting going to Vegas, go and I'm pretty sure your first visit would not be your last...It's just the beginning!! Enjoy...

 

Travel Tip: Shopping

make sure you have comfy shoes...

See more See less

WestJet Vacation Was Awesome

Would recommend

Reviewed by Munbos on Dec 09, 2013

Travel Date: December 2013
Trip Type: Couple

This was one of the best vacations my husband and I spent. The price for the vacation through WestJet was very reasonable.

 

Travel Tip: Recreation/Sports

Macy's! Shark Reef! Shows!

See more See less

Great destination, clean, safe, friendly and 24 hour excitement.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Kinggoober on Oct 26, 2013

Travel Date: October 2013
Trip Type: Couple

Vegas virgin and I loved it !! Stayed at the Luxor, clean friendly staff and was close to all the action. Taxi drivers were friendly and helpful. Westjet flights were great. Be careful booking tours on the street as prices vary. Vegas extreme tours ( kiosk on the street) were fantastic for a flight to the Canyon (west rim) with lots of time for touring. Also be prepared for the annoying people handing out cards to strip clubs. Make sure you hit Freemont street after dark and the Belagio water fountain show, just amazing !Taking the shuttle from the airport was fine, but would recommend a taxi back. Pick up was WAY too early since it has to go to other hotels. Will definitely be going back and will book with Westjet Vacations with confidence. An amazing destination with so much to do you will go back over and over again.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Lots of free entertainment and don't miss Jimmy Buffets Margaritaville, great food on the strip and affordable

See more See less

Las Vegas was fun and entertaining!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Sharron on Oct 24, 2013

Travel Date: October 2013
Trip Type: Couple

Me and my husband had a great time in Las Vegas. We did lots of sight seeing, some shopping and lots of walking. We even took a day bus trip to California which was amazing. We found this trip online on Vegas.com. The tour bus picked us up at our hotel at 6 am, we toured Rodeo drive, Hollywood, got dropped of at Sunset strip for about 2 hours! We also went to Santa Monica Pier and relaxed there for approx an hour and a half. THe weather was great, mostly sunny and in the 70's! Me and my husband plan to go back next year! It was so much fun and we are looking forward to our next trip to Las Vegas!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Take the day trip tp California

See more See less

A must to for everyones bucketlist.

Would recommend

Reviewed by jimtracey on Oct 18, 2013

Travel Date: October 2013
Trip Type: Couple

Everyone has to experience Las Vegas at least once in their lives. So much to do, friendly people, great service and so rich in history.

 

Travel Tip: Shopping

Pace yourself, don't try to do everything on one night. Do the South Strip one night and the North Strip the other night.

See more See less

Viva Las Vegas Baby

Would recommend

Reviewed by Rosie on Sep 17, 2013

Travel Date: April 2013
Trip Type: Family

I have been to Las Vegas eight times and have enjoyed every trip. M & M World is a #1 stop, Thunder From Down Under at the Excalibur or Chris Angel at the Luxor are must see's. There are many shows to see and many fantastic restaurants. This trip I took a Maverick Helicopter tour at Sunset. For those you love to fly this was great. The weather was warm 95-100 degrees during the day about 75-80 degree's at night. I'm not saying don't pack a sweater, it does get cool in the desert. Sat by the pool at the Luxor during my stay very nice view/pool. There is a charge for the cabana's and some of the loungers around the pool as there is no shade in these areas except in the cabana. I was there for 10 days did a little gambling, shopping, touring and shows but alot of relaxing. You don't have to go to Vegas to only gamble there are a lot of sights to see in and around the area. So if you are thinking of a get away think Vegas. I can't wait to book my next Westjet flight and go back.

 

Travel Tip:

The view of the strip at night from the Maverick Helicpoter

See more See less

Expensive, but well worth it!! A place to keep coming back for more

Would recommend

Reviewed by Nayaro on Sep 06, 2013

Travel Date: September 2013
Trip Type: Couple

Amazing destination. The strip is fantastic!! You can find anything you want in this place. You can do it in a budget or in style depending on your possibilities. Adventure, romance, entertainment, nightlife, everything is there for a price. Tipping will take you a loooong way. I will definitely come back!!!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Shop around for entertainment deals. Check the tix4tonight outlets on the strip.

See more See less

LAS VEGAS is the HAPPIEST place on earth!!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Shannon on Aug 20, 2013

Travel Date: June 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

I was there with a large group of friends, so we were busy! Vegas has something for everyone, and if you want to be busy you can, or if you want to relax you can. My typical perfect day in Vegas is waking up and going for breakfast. Then hanging by the pool until 3 or 4 pm. Afer that Istart my stroll to either shop, eat, gamble, or see a show. Next day....REPEAT!

 

Travel Tip:

Take good walking shoes, and pack an extra suit case for all the great deals you have to bring back!

See more See less

Good city, but slowly going downhill. Would recommend for a couple retreat, NO TO FAMILIES!

Would recommend

Reviewed by DoigtDuPeuple on Aug 18, 2013

Travel Date: August 2013
Trip Type: Couple

I loved going to Vegas, but I think they lost some of it's charm over the last ten years from the overexposure of signs on the front of some Casinos and all the construction that was going on on the NYNY, MGM Grand and other hotels. It's not that the construction itself was an issue, back in 2003 there were lots of construction going on, yet it was better managed by the hotels as far as looks and overall helpfulness. Inside some of the casinos, like the MGM, The Quad, and the Harrah's they just felt 'bleh'.. You felt like you were in a third rate casino. The Luxor and the Excalibur really went downhill. You wanted to get out of there. Planet Hollywood's facing was so busy you didn't know if you were in front of a casino, a second hand clothing store, a liquor store, a restaurant or a gadgets a plenty store. I felt they lost the HIGH END VEGAS look it once was. Ceasar's, Venetian, Bellagio, Wynn & Encore, Cosmo and Vdara save the face of the strip. Else it would be another old vegas. I may go again in another 10 years, but I'll choose to be closer to the Wynn or stay at the Ceasar next time around. The city as also taken a hit as cops went by every 15 to 30 minutes sirens blasting. Saw many who brought young kids, I question these people a lot as the city is not as good as 10 or 20 years ago. This is simply not a family retreat!! Seriously...

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Leave the kids at home, not a really safe or kid friendly environment.

See more See less

The City that Never Sleeps

Would recommend

Reviewed by V.L - Calgary, AB on Jul 29, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

Las Vegas is a very unique destination catering to a variety of clientele from the budget minded to high end life style. It has evolved in most recent years offering something for everyone including nightly entertainment, spa and wellness services, shopping and many dining options. With year round service and warm climate this is a fun location for friends, couples, large groups, and families alike. Travelers can also enjoy the numerous Cirque du Soleil shows, Grand Canyon Tours, as well as Freemont street which has been converted into a pedestrian mall covered by a canopy the length of five football fields. Las Vegas offers several distinct accommodations ranging from The Palazzo, a very elegant and upscale property to Planet Hollywood offering over 2500 movie themed rooms where guests can indulge in Hollywood and celebrity culture. The Paris is also a unique romantic hotel located in the centre of the strip offering casual to fine dining which boasts a half scale replica of the Eifel Tower. A highly recommend upbeat destination to visit for the well-seasoned traveler or first timers. It will surprise, delight, and excite the senses!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Las Vegas

Would recommend

Reviewed by EK on Jul 25, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

Las Vegas gives you the best of all your destination needs. There is something for everyone here. If you are looking for adventure take a helicopter ride over the grand canyon, or walk on the edge of the stratosphere! If you want to relax hit the cabanas at some of the hotels for the day or seek out the 5 star spas for some rest and pampering. If the retail stores call your name when you are away you will find high end retailers as well as the shops for the regular folk and the sales are out of this world at the premium outlet malls. If gaming is your thing well you have come to the right place! Las Vegas is perfect for a quick getaway !!!!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Vegas has a lot to offer for all ages.

Would recommend

Reviewed by MJP on Jul 24, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

Vegas has a lot to offer for all ages. You don't need to gamble when there is shopping, shows, sightseeing and pools to enjoy.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

The City that never sleeps

Would recommend

Reviewed by V.L - Calgary, AB on Jul 23, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

Las Vegas is a very unique destination catering to a variety of clientele from the budget minded to high end life style. It has evolved in most recent years offering something for everyone including nightly entertainment, spa and wellness services, shopping and many dining options. With year round service and warm climate this is a fun location for friends, couples, large groups, and families alike. Travelers can also enjoy the numerous Cirque du Soleil shows, Grand Canyon Tours, as well as Freemont street which has been converted into a pedestrian mall covered by a canopy the length of five football fields. Las Vegas offers several distinct accommodations ranging from The Palazzo, a very elegant and upscale property to Planet Hollywood offering over 2500 movie themed rooms where guests can indulge in Hollywood and celebrity culture. The Paris is also a unique romantic hotel located in the centre of the strip offering casual to fine dining which boasts a half scale replica of the Eifel Tower. A highly recommend upbeat destination to visit for the well-seasoned traveler or first timers. It will surprise, delight, and excite the senses.

 

Travel Tip: Shopping

Bring comfortable shoes

See more See less

Vegas......endless food, shows and fun!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Kujo on Jul 20, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

A group of us went 2nd week of July, it was HHHHHOOOOTTT!! I like the heat so that did not bother me at all. There are so many different things to do in Vegas, countless variety of restaurants if you are into that.....me not so much, I am a penny pincher! If you are looking for a different mcdonalds experience go the one right by the walgreens near the venetian.....pretty funny! If you are not into clubs, then try the carnavale outdoor club just outside of harrahs, drinks were cheaper and live entertainment. If you like to go shopping the ROSS was open till 11pm nightly, and then there is the outlet mall, about a 10min drive from the strip, you will find all the high end stores with discounted prices, coach, Calvin Klein, Kenneth Cole, true religion etc. I would also reccommend seeing one of the many shows in Vegas, We saw Criss Angel Believe.......would I reccommend it??? only if you can get the tickets pretty cheap. I have heard that cirque de soleil is amazing as well as the Michael jackson show. I have been to Vegas twice now and will return but next I will stay at the golden nugget, it is located about 10-15 mins from the strip on fremont steet, this hotel has been totally renovated, rooms were beautiful, the pool was amazing with a huge shark tank in the middle of it, the water slide goes right through the tank!! their pool is open year round, which you will not find at most Vegas properties, the food and drinks were much cheaper and the atmosphere was totally different.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

The sign lives up to its promise ... Las Vegas is FABULOUS.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Sundae & Paul on Jul 20, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Couple

Hot, hotter hottest! If you like it hot, July is the time to visit Las Vegas. But it is also when you will find the best prices on flights and hotels. We were delighted with the prices we found for our trip, July 11 through 15. Temps topped 100 F every day. We loved it! We were surprised of young families we saw. Las Vegas really is an adult playground and there isn't a lot for the kiddies to do... especially for those still in strollers. Most of the children we saw looked bored and unhappy. Give your head a shake, parents and take the young ones to Disneyland.

 

Travel Tip:

Just marvel at the architecture of the place. A pyramid, the Statue of Liberty and the Eifel Tower all in one place.

See more See less

Las Vegas forever changing

Would recommend

Reviewed by DH on Jul 18, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

I enjoyed always enjoy going to Vegas . I went to the Chris Angel show and was pleasantly surprised. I enjoyed the humor throughout his show. There was a great deal of audience participation. I also love to shop when in Vegas and there are many shops to see on and off the strip. If you get a chance to go to Freemont Street. This is a must for every trip to Vegas. Make sure to go there in the evening to see the entertainment. Everytime I go to Vegas I see something new as it is one destination that is forever changing. You will never be disappointed when going to Vegas! I would recommend getting a multiday pass for the Double Duece as you will be able to get from the strip to Freemont as well as up and down the strip so you dont have to walk so much.

 

Travel Tip: Shopping

Go to Freemont for the best free evening entertainment in Vegas

See more See less

It's not just about gambling!

Would recommend

Reviewed by NW on Jul 07, 2013

Travel Date: June 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

It was my first time to Vegas and it is exceptional for entertainment & shopping! We went to a Cirque show, walked the strip and checked out one of the outlet malls. It was hot, but not too hot yet in June and it felt just fine walking around downtown. There were great free things to do too such as watching the Bellagio fountains, Treasure Island's Sirens show and checking out the Flamingo's habitat. At the mall you are outdoors and it was great that they had water misting the air to help you cool down while hunting great deals! I'm planning a couple more trips to check out Fremont Street, the golf opportunities, celebrity chef dining experiences and excursions to the Grand Canyon and local area. It's a perfect quick get away!

 

Travel Tip: Recreation/Sports

Wear comfortable shoes because there's a lot to do & see within walking distance on the strip.

See more See less

Adventure in the sand

Would recommend

Reviewed by JC on Jul 05, 2013

Travel Date: June 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

The land of endless entertainment. Always something to see or do.

 

Travel Tip: Food

Smith and Wollensky is very much worth the trip, classic ambience and service. Truffled macaroni & cheese is a must

See more See less

Vegas is a buffet of fun!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Travel4life on Jul 05, 2013

Travel Date: June 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

Las Vegas is an incredible place to visit! There is something there for every age group and activity level. In addition to world class golf courses, casinos and outlet shopping, I would highly recommend seeing at least one of their incredible shows, Red Rock Canyon, the Freemont Street Experience, Hoover Dam and of course the Grand Canyon. Vegas offers every type of food you can imagine from Iron Chefs to food trucks and buffets. I can't say enough about this awesome place. If you have time for even a 3 night getaway, make sure you check it out!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

If you choose to rent a car, parking is free at most of the hotels!

See more See less

Have you visited Las Vegas, NV?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy