Love Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands?

Book a flightBook a vacation

If you like Grand Cayman,
you might like:

call our call centre at 1-855-735-6323

Want to know more?

Our knowledgeable agents love talking travel.

Call us at 1-855-735-6323.

Filter by trip type:

Great place to go, easy to travel around the island with friendly locals.

Would recommend

Reviewed by denvera on Dec 08, 2012

Travel Date: November 2011
Trip Type: Couple

Enjoyed the people and the island. Good time relaxing and getting around the island by local bus. Weather was great, 25 to 28 deg. and only a short shower on the last day. We would retutn. Stingray city tour was excellent. We were there during part of Pirate week and great entertainment was located at the main dock area.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Take your own snorlking equipment, visit Coconut Joes restaurant, take the Stingray City tour.

See more See less

Great to be back in Grand Cayman!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Charmaine on Jan 11, 2012

Travel Date: December 2011
Trip Type: Family

The Cayman Islands was my home for over ten years so going back was more than a vacation for my family and I. It was WONDERFUL! We were looking forward to this warm vacation since ordinarily we teach in cold, cold Nelson House. The beach, sunset, lights and friends were welcoming and the experience will keep us for the rest of the year. Westjet was also quite good. I love the service and sense of humour that your staff displayed. We won one of your beautiful beach towels at Toronto Airport. Great vacation and very helpful staff at Westjet!

 

Travel Tip:

It is just wonderful to sit on the Seven Miles beach and look at the sunset.

See more See less

Grand Cayman is amazing!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Kevin on Dec 20, 2011

Travel Date: December 2011
Trip Type: Family

Grand Cayman is absolutely wonderful. The beaches are amazing and easy to access so you can choose to go to a busier beach like seven mile or choose something quieter along any part of the coast. The Queen Elizabeth II Botanical Park is fantastic. Plan on a half day to take in the park to see its plants and animals, including the iguanas. The east and north sides of the island are more laid back and definitely worth a tour to see less populated beaches and cost line. We cannot wait to go back!

 

Travel Tip: Food

Restaurants can be somewhat expensive but the groceries have wonderful take out food at decent prices.

See more See less

Grand Cayman

Would recommend

Reviewed by Lee on Aug 30, 2011

Travel Date: March 2011
Trip Type: Family

Definately stay on 7 mile Beach and eat at the Wharf

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Loved Grand Cayman!

Would recommend

Reviewed by on Aug 29, 2011

Travel Date: November 2010
Trip Type: Couple

The diving was absolutely specular at all of the sites we visited, sting ray city is a must do! It definitely doesn't disappoint as the best 14ft dive in the world. The island is very clean, very nice and safe. Restaurants were all wonderful, we didn't have a bad meal anywhere.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Grand Cayman

Would recommend

Reviewed by Miranda on Aug 27, 2011

Travel Date: November 2010
Trip Type: Family

The island was beautiful! I definitely recommend the swimming with sting rays excursion as well as a visit to the turtle farm!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Varadero

Would recommend

Reviewed by Heather on Aug 17, 2011

Travel Date: February 2011
Trip Type: Friends

We stayed in Varadero over the University reading break. The place itself was beautiful. The best beaches and water and we had amazing weather the whole time. The food and restaurants were ok but we were expected to tip in order to get a place in the a la carte restaurants which was a little odd. We also found there was little drink selection available

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Off the beaten path in the Cayman Islands

Would recommend

Reviewed by Arik on Aug 15, 2011

Travel Date: April 2011
Trip Type: Friends

To truly get off the beaten path in the Cayman Islands, take a flight on Cayman Airways (Standby available for WestJetters) to Little Cayman where miles of pure white sand and solitude would greet you.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Paradise

Would recommend

Reviewed by Annette on Aug 12, 2011

Travel Date: January 2011
Trip Type: Family

My husband and i went the grand cayman in January 2011. It was our first time flying with west jet and we certainly have no complaints. We loved Grand Cayman with weather was awesome the beaches where beautiful. We stayed in a Condo on the Beach. If you love jewellery there is lots to choice from and great prices. We purchased fresh fish from the market downtown and it was the first time we had tasted Red Snapper and it was so good. I would recommend Grand Cayman Islands . It by far has been our best vacation yet.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

sun and surf

Would recommend

Reviewed by Karen on Aug 08, 2011

Travel Date: March 2011
Trip Type: Family

The Island of Grand Caymen is a great place for a vacation regardless of what your preference. You can be as laid back or as busy as you would like. Coming here provides a vacation quite different than many of the Carribean Islands because things are quite Americanized. The shopping is tax free, the beaches are all beautiful white sand with lots of activities available to choose from and there are lots of quaint outdoor restaurants to stop and have a bite at.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Grand Cayman

Would recommend

Reviewed by Amanda on Jul 22, 2011

Travel Date: May 2011
Trip Type: Friends

My friend and I visited Grand Cayman in May 2011 and had a fabulous time! The food was incredible, the weather was amazing and the activities offered on the island were endless! Here are a few highlights: Tiki Beach: A great way to spend the day. We enjoyed seadooing, snorkeling, great food and drinks (unreal Pina Colada?s and Mudslides!), cabana?s, and waterfront dining. We loved that they had everything to offer in one, including massages on the beach. Even if you are staying at a resort on or near the beach it was nice to spend the day at Tiki Beach as they have a great snorkeling reef out front and all other water activities that resorts may not offer. Dolphin Discovery: We really enjoyed this experience. You get to spend a lot of time interacting with the dolphins and even get to go into a separate area with stingrays after. Stingray City: A very interesting experience to swim with and feed stingrays! Not something that many other islands (if any that I know of) offer! Very unique and enjoyable. Coconut Joe?s: Great place for sports fans to catch games! They were playing all the hockey games and major sporting events that you couldn?t seem to find elsewhere. Great food and reasonably priced as well. Calypso Grill: Amazing location in Morgan?s Harbour. They offer an excellent selection of fresh seafood and unreal waterfront views, a great place to have dinner and enjoy the sunset! Prices were higher but well worth it! If you want to treat yourself to an amazing meal, this is the place! Transit/Buses: Excellent way to get around the island and to visit Georgetown. Only cost $2 CI per way and they would literally drop you off wherever you needed to go

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Have you visited Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy