Coco Beach Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    B

    The best place to stay on Ambergris Caye!

    Reviewed by Belize lovers on Mar 17, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We love staying at Coco Beach. It is a beautiful resort. There is plenty to do near the resort or you can just relax by the beach or pool. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The villas are spacious and have everything you could possibly need. The best snorkelling and scuba diving are at Coco Beach's doorstep.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1557 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    April vacation in Belize

    Reviewed by Kglea2014(Westford, Massachusetts) on May 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    If you haven’t been to Belize, put it on your bucket list! This resort was perfect, plenty of room for a family of 5. Two pools, one with a swim up bar and hot tub. I don’t recommend swimming at the beach, a lot of sea grass ends up on the shore due to the reef. Resort staff do a great job of keeping it cleaned up. 100% recommend!

    Time of our lives

    Reviewed by Jason H() on May 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff, the food, the amenities and of course the pools were all beyond our expectations. We were attended to night and day and they have the friendliest staff we ever came across. The rooms had everything need and more and the views of the Caribbean sea was breath taking.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Beautiful resort with great pool and great service.

    Reviewed by arogalsk(Washington DC, District of Columbia) on May 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The staff was incredibly nice and friendly. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed. The pool was as good as advertised. Location was okay, based on first trip to Ambergris Caye. The only negative is their association with Tuff E Nuff tours, who we found to be rude, unprofessional, and completely unhelpful. Canceled all activities for guests and did not provide alternatives. Were not helpful at all. Would suggest the hotel end this relationship.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    OK Property - Terrible Service

    Reviewed by qvaughan(San Francisco, California) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    The resort is nice by Belize standards, but nothing special. Maybe a 2-3 star hotel in Florida. Also in a bad part of San Pedro - trashy and dirty. We've stayed south of town before and it was much nicer. Food and drinks were overpriced. Leftover food from previous guest was still in the fridge. Concierges and pool bar/restaurant waiters were great, but other staff we encountered were rude and unhelpful. We ended up cutting our stay short. The woman at the front desk acknowledged to my face multiple times that there is a 2-night cancellation penalty (which I was OK paying), but they refused to honor the policy and still charged me for the full stay. Overall a terrible experience. This was our third trip to Belize, and it won't be our last, but we'll never return to this rip-off resort, or any other Sandy Point properties.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Beautiful Resort with the Most Gorgeous Pools

    Reviewed by nylonz(Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota) on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We traveled to Belize for spring break with a few other families - each of us staying in our own units. We were thrilled with this resort. The pools were magnificent. The service was incredible. The food was amazing. We loved the spacious two bedroom, two bath apartment we stayed in. Having a kitchen was super convenient, especially with kids. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. It was also really nice to have access to food and snacks that the whole family enjoyed. The portions were HUGE. Very generous. The staff made our visit very easy - carrying luggage, cleaning thoroughly every day, making supplies available, being patient with the gaggle of kids we brought along. The resort had all of the amenities one would expect of a much bigger place. But it was calm and quiet most of the time, The beach was not swimmable. But we had a golf cart to take us to other beaches. (secret beach) We went to restaurants and clubs and secret beach and had great fun on the golf carts. We used the kayaks and snorkeling gear and tooled around in the water right from the shore. We lost a kayak at one point and the staff rescued us out by the reef. It felt good to know they were paying close attention and we were always safe. All in all -- this was a delightful, clean, convenient, comfortable location with a perfect environment for rest and relaxation. I would totally visit again.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX