Occidental Costa Cancun

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    We enjoyed our time here. IT is a nice and cozy resort, perfect for family and couple!

    Reviewed by Susan on Mar 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    This resort is a great place to stay. The front desk staff are friendly and efficient. We arrived the hotel at 6 p.m. and got checked in right away. They did ask to shuttle you to another hotel and sell you time share. If you are not interested just tell them right away and tell them you need to rest and will decide later, they will let you go. Room is clean, food is great especially the a la carte. However if you want the a la carte you need to book it every morning at 7 a.m. Beach is nice but small. You will not have a problem finding a beach chair. The only disadvantage is ferries and boats keep going back and forth which made the environment not as calm. Swimming pool is great and clean. The staff are hardworking and try to keep the resort nice and neat. The show is average and live music every night is wonderful. Overall, it was a great stay and we will go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8691 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Management is terrible. Staff is amazing

    Reviewed by jacobd164(Amherst, Ohio) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    The reservations process is terrible. They claim you have a four hour window in the morning to make dinner reservations for that evening. If you show up within the first 30 minutes you might get a reservation. Management is terrible. Servers, bartenders, and entertainment staff try to do the best they can for you but their hands are somewhat tied by the poor management. Do yourself a favor and book somewhere else. We have stayed at this hotel in the past and it was much better before.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-1

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-1

    Great

    Reviewed by Omavi89(Queens, New York) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Loved this hotel it’s small and new which makes it intimate. Very nice pool and hard working employees. Buffet is regular and nice, Luis Neitto works at the buffet and he’s amazing and funny very nice guy. Concierge employees were really helpful and answered all my questions at check in. The nightly entertainment is worth watching. The entertainment team is really fun and keeps you entertained. Make sure to walk with USD and Pesos. Overall great stay. Will definitely do it again because of Luis Neito.

    Good stay

    Reviewed by Explore42826085651() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Very nice place easy access to evreveryth. We were well taking care of. Definitely go back thyere. The beach is for the most clean. And room has perfect oceanfront view. Great drinks at the bar and great food

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Service

    Reviewed by Latina1966() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I want to show appreciation to a few people who went above and beyond for my family on our trip first Luis the gentleman that handles seating people at the restaurant always made sure we had what we needed Alberto and Luis from the lobby bar they always remember what we drank which shows they care so thanks. Didn’t like being asked to see the vacation club after a long trip you just don’t want to be bothered with that they get you at the airport also so just keep walking. Highly recommend going on the Chichen Itza tour it’s a must see bring water shoes for the swim in the cenote it was amazing!

    Family time

    Reviewed by rviera24(Covina, California) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff was great, food selection at the Albatros Restaurant Buffet was good they also had three other restaurant that required a reservation.we were lucky enough that we make a reservation in two of them .two additional restaurants in the hotel that you were required A reservation. One of them was Claraboya Restaurant, the food was delicious and the service was awesome. They had a nightly show however they didn’t have any finger food / appetizers option while you were watching the show , I believed they only had it one night.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX