Crown Paradise Club Cancun

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Crown Paradise Club Cancun
    6. Crown Paradise Club Cancun review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    S

    Not a place to go if you don't have kids

    Reviewed by SingleFromCalgary on Apr 02, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    I think it is important to know who is reviewing these places and what they were expecting. A family with young kids who has never been to Mexico would probably have loved this resort. Based on the high ratings and expectations that WestJet would be partnered with great resorts we chose Crown Paradise. When you rate "Amenities" - amenities for who? Kids or Adults? For adults without kids this resort is a bad choice. The food at the buffet was far better than at any of the restaurants. Super long line ups for food. (Understandably we went during Spring Break) The service and the people who work there were fantastic.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    I

    Good Family Resort

    Reviewed by IACAN on Mar 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    This was our 3rd consecutive stay in Crown Paradise (First being at Puerto Vallerta). Good resort, super friendly staff, but the rooms and the Elevators could use some upgrades. Wait staff at the buffet (Rubicel/David) were really nice and Helpful.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Good service, nice holiday

    Reviewed by TinaK on Feb 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Went to the Crown Paradise to meet up with friends from BC and chose the resort for its size. We did not pay attention to the kids club and were surprised of how many kids were there. We love kids, but were looking forward to a more quiet resort. All A La Carte?s with exception of the French Restaurant allow kids, which at times made it a loud dinner depending on the family beside you. With all this being said, the buffet has an adults only section and the adults only pool was very enjoyable. Lounge chairs were very comfortable and the canopy covered sun beds were awesome if you wanted some shade. Extra towels were provided daily and the pool area was kept very clean! Our bartended and pool waiter Roger Alcadia Lopez was hard working all day long to provide his guests with excellent service. Our room had a beautiful view, rooms are a comfortable size, beds are a little hard. We tried all the A La carte restaurants and liked the French and Seafood the best ?we were treated very well by Angel DeLaRoso at the French and Vicente at the Seafood Restaurant. We never had any problems getting a reservation, often for the same day.We had breakfast and lunch at the buffet every day. There is a good selection offered and it is worth trying new things when on holidays. We need to mention our morning waiter in the adult section Enrique Velazquez and later in the day Hector ? excellent service every day.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    W

    Nice but will not be going back

    Reviewed by Wolfvar on Feb 24, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    My family and I have been to Crown Paradise for three consecutive years. The first two in Puerto Vallarta and this past February in Cancun. The food and hotel shows are the same for both locations. The actual resort, room and beach are nicer in Cancun. In PV the hotel is a little bit older and run down. However the location of Crown in Cancun is not very good. Its an hour from anything. Other then walking on the beach or the old ruins next door no where to really walk. In PV the market and stores are next door to the resort, making getting out much easier. We felt very stuck in Cancun. The resort in Cancun is also 3 times the size as the one in PV. Getting to know the staff and other guests is much easier in PV, also making it a better choice. Not sure for what ever reason, non of us wife and kids, also 2 other families we met/knew felt that it could have been the holiday it should have been.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    H

    Best staffs but bad hotel!

    Reviewed by Hossein on Dec 05, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    I chose this hotel because of the childcare service and I was really happy with this service. All staffs from front desk to childcare and waiters were really caring, responsible and hardworking. However, the rooms and buildings were very old. Bathrooms were clean but rusty. Foods were very average. The vegetarian items were limited with bad quality. Italian restaurant was awful. Fisherman restaurant was OK. The worst part was presenting their club. They wasted our one day whole morning to present their membership club without a good clarification before that.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    Q

    Good family all-inclusive for the price, but very difficult to get reservations at the restaurants.

    Reviewed by Quintin on Apr 19, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Considering the lower price, this was a good family all-inclusive in Cancun. Pros: - Good value - Good for families - Has lots of amenities for families - Great kids club for the younger kids - Decent shows for a Mexican resort - Good service w/tipping - Nice beach Cons: - Rooms are just okay... nothing special - Hotel is a little older and could use some renovations or better upkeep - Biggest con was the difficulty getting reservations at the restaurants. Reservations were almost impossible to get, unless you liked eating at 9pm. And the crazy part was that the restaurants were never more than half full. It was apparent that the hotel was trying to save money by forcing guests to use the buffet. - Food was just okay. The French restaurant was good. - Bar selection was okay, but only a couple types of beer

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    L

    Too many Kids and very loud

    Reviewed by Leigh on Feb 15, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    The hotel was clean and had great staff but it was definitely meant for families, We had never seen so many kids and strollers at any other resort, they very much cater to young children, way to many floaty toys in the pools etc. We wish we had known before booking as we were in a party of 4 adults and just wanted a quiet trip.We won't be going back, even though it was a great location and fair price!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    C

    Loved our stay at the Crown Paradise Club resort

    Reviewed by Carol & Pat on Mar 09, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was a great resort , especially for families ,also good for singles and older couples , an all round resort for everyone . The staff were the best and they really seemed to enjoy their jobs, it showed in their attitude and were very kind . Reception staff were very quick to get you settled into your rooms ,so you could start your well earned vacation . The resort was very clean , didn't see one creepy crawly , the rooms are being painted as needed , and there is a bit of construction going on outside right now Feb27th to March 7th 2015 , but that is a good thing , knowing it's being up-graded all the time . The grounds are immaculate and the shrubs were just coming out in flower. Great selection in the buffet and specialty restaurants. The only downer for us was there wasn't enough cabanas for shade on the beach ,even though there was a lot of them they were taken up really early, but plenty of loungers , even to get a cabana a person has to be up early and put you beach towel there , but even that might not save your spot as we had our beach towels moved and someone else was in our cabana . The hotel said we were responsible for our towels if they got stolen or move . Other than that minor incident, we had a great time there . There's also plenty of activities close by , para sailing ,wave-runners Great ,snorkeling and many tours to see places of interest . Beach was raked each morning to clear sea weed .

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    All 70 people like loved the resort

    Reviewed by MarieHarwood on Feb 23, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Wedding

    Five star for children. We had my sons wedding and the entire celebration was first class. The resort was full yet we got fantastic service. I love the Crown Lounge worth every penny.

    What to expect (based on 10845 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Resort!

    Reviewed by Discover25301503261() on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I are Cancun regulars. This time we took our 22 months old son. Such a kid friendly place, however there is something for everyone. So many pools to choose from, food anytime you wanted, and drinks did not disappoint. The staff couldn't been nicer. So friendly and proactive.

    Vacation

    Reviewed by Sunshine39808004792(Chicago, Illinois) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great place for vacation with family or couples. Love it will definitely go back. Excellent location,Service was great!!! Restaurant Los Gallos love the food. Great service and a-lot of selection. !!!!!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Crown club bar

    Reviewed by Ashley H() on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Tony was AMAZING best bartender ever! Ask for his special tequila & tequila cream chocolate martini...it’s to die for idk how I’m going to satisfy my craving for it in Texas....guess I’ll just have to come back soon!

    My family trip

    Reviewed by Franciscaespinoza() on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was an excellent stay. Rafael in the palapa restaurant treated us like family he was super attentive and always had our table and drinks ready. Teresa in the bar area was excellent too. The room cleaning lady (Esther)was above excellent the room was always clean.

    Amazing Hotel!!!

    Reviewed by Explorer39968673084(San Fernando, Trinidad) on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Hotel experience was amazing. Felt very taken care of at the hotel nothing was missing. Just wish we would have spent more time at the hotel. The hotel was peaceful everything was convenient. There was more than one way to access our room which was really nice.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX