Óleo Cancún Playa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    M

    Beautiful Boutique Hotel

    Reviewed by Marie on Jul 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This is a smaller boutique hotel with great attention from all staff. Customer service and enjoyment is their number one priority. The food is wonderful. You have to try Hakka, the Asian/Japanese restaurant. The food is incredible!!! Pool is small but right on the ocean with great views. The rooms are big and comfortable but do need a little bit of upkeep. We were there during heavy rain and out patio door leaked and rattle a great deal. Minor fixes required. Overall, a great hotel and amazing staff!.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Would recommend this to friends.

    Reviewed by M on Jul 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The Oleo Cancun is a delight full gem that has been greatly upgraded with its recent renovations. The service is very high and the management and staff work very hard to make sure you feel at home and are pampered. The gym is very suitable for a workout while on vacation. The restaurants are great and I would highly recommend that Japanses Restaurant. A very foodie experience. I enjoyed the laid back nature of this boutique style, bohemian resort. The location is great in the hotle zone. It would be great for people wanting a quiet, small resort with extra care from the staff. The views are all amaxing from this ocenafront property. I would recommned this property to friends.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Very nice resort.

    Reviewed by Marla on Jul 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great spot. Nice stretch of beach. Lovely staff. Friendly and helpful. And the kitchen crew outdid themselves!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    P

    Great boutique style hotel!

    Reviewed by Pam W on Jul 02, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location. Close to the airport. Smaller, boutique style hotel. Rooms are huge! Because it is a smaller hotel, there aren't a lot of activities offered on property, however you can organize excursions or go further into Cancun proper for some shopping or to experience Dance clubs. By vehicle it is all accessible. I very much enjoyed my stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Beautiful hotel with some amazing staff.

    Reviewed by Basia on Jun 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a boutique-style resort with a modern and chic decor. Everything is centered around the ocean views; whether you're in the lobby, the restaurants, the spa or the poolbar...you can always enjoy some amazing ocean views. The sand on this stretch of the beach is powdery soft. The staff is wonderful and attentive and the food is amazing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    The food in the Japanese restaurant was impeccable!

    Reviewed by Lisa on Jun 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This boutique hotel is ideal for location and your budget traveller. The staff were very attentive at the restuarants and the quality of food was amazing. If you want to explore Cancun this hotel is great location. No room key required as it is programmed to your wrist band. It is geared towards adults primarily as there are limited activities for children on site.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    H

    A wonderful surprise

    Reviewed by Heather on Jun 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel has had a full renovation from top to bottom and it is beautiful! It is a smaller property with a boutique-style feel, with fantastic staff who are all,about customer service. The restaurants serve very high quality food and are more than happy to make accommodations for guests with various dietary needs (ex. Vegetarian). The pools are on the smaller side but located oceanfront with spectacular views of the entire hotel zone. You can walk forever down the long wide beach that feels like flour. The rooms are immaculate and have great wifi & room service. No room cards needed for entry as everything is programmed in

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 745 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Stunning views!!!

    Reviewed by Seaside1848(Markham, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Vacationed for a week at this beautiful boutique hotel. I was really impressed by this small but outstanding resort. The beach is amazing! The staff are friendly and accommodating! The rooms are spacious and alluring!!! The food and drinks are delicious, plus 24 hour room service is excellent! The views are stunning and it's got a unique boutique vibe. The music around the resort was appropriate during all times of day. I really enjoyed the alternative music at Hakka. I want to give a special thanks to Carlos (the main man) who took us clubbing and was a joy to be around at the resort. Regi (Lifeguard) who was such a sweetheart and also helped my husband with his terrible burn. He was a pleasure to chat with. Jorge (server on beach) was so friendly and efficient. I enjoyed our conversations. Reyes (pool server) was accommodating and always smiling. Christian (DJ Lobby bar) was super cool and fun. Gerry (night time lobby bar) so sweet and made great drinks. Yolanda (lobby bar and pool) was very sweet and loves her job. Hector (room service) was amazing and very cute. Wilian and Enrique we're great at making everyone enjoy their drinks at the pool bar. Carolina (front desk) very friendly and helpful. Christopher (front desk) was who checked us in with pleasure. Arifty (room service) took care of us. To the people at Almar and Hakka Thank You for your friendly service. (Fernando, Elizabeth, Carlos, Christian, Natanael and Juan). (Restaurants) Santiago Frias (Book It bus driver) dropped us off with care. I apologize if I forgot anyone. We'll be back!!!! Miss everyone already!!!! Love Brad & Jen

    Excellence

    Reviewed by Lisbet G() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Visiting Oleo Cancun Playa All Inclusive Boutique and Resort for my birthday was the most beautiful experience ever. Since the check in until the check out the excellence was present on every service. The staff is incredibly friendly and they make you feel like you are at home. I can mention a few names like Iliana at the buffet, Christian at Al Mar restaurant, Jazuri at El Botanero restaurant, they all make your experience amazing with the best customer service that make you feel like you want to come back again. The hotel has beautiful beach and I loved the modern design. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. My family and I were visiting Cancun for the first time and if we wanna come back again is because the experience at this hotel went over our expectations. We loved our stay there. Congratulations to Oleo Cancun’s staff and thank you for spoil us as you did it.

    The staff MADE this hotel!

    Reviewed by Bri P() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My husband and I stayed here for 8 night . As soon as we got there we were asked to sit down and they gave us a drink. The lobby was terribly air conditioned ( got better later ) and we just came from a long flight and just wanted to go to our rooms. We got a half hour speel about a time share (NOT INTERESTED) and told them that several times. I finally had to put my foot down and say i'm not going to waste your time or mine anymore. We aren't going to have breakfast with you and we just want to get our vacation started! After that, everything was good. Food was good, but not a huge amount of variety. The serving staff were INCREDIBLE!! They always made sure you always had everything you needed and soo soo friendly. We left feeling like we made mew great FRIENDS! Reyes, Mauricio,Gabby and so many more we will miss you! Overall, if i was going to go back it would be for the staff mostly

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Sunshine get away

    Reviewed by Will L(Mississauga, Canada) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just returned from a 5 day get away at Oleo Cancun. Staff and service were excellent. It is a smaller all inclusive so fewer restaurants and activities. However the food and drinks were of good quality. The beach was great and well serviced. They have a very nice spa where my wife and I enjoyed a deep tissue massage from Cristina and Marina. The smoothie bar outside the spa was one of our favourite spots to visit for a fantastic refreshing drink. The weather was great. Would definitely consider returning.

    Lovely resort

    Reviewed by lynnemathewson234(Aberdeen, United Kingdom) on Apr 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Me and my husband have just finished a 9 night stay here for our honeymoon. The place is beautiful with spectacular views. Staff were very welcoming and you get a glass of champagne on arrival. Room was very clean and bright and also has air con. There is a pool bar where waiters will come to you to take your order. Good to tip them as they look after everyone very well. There's three restaurants in the hotel. Buffet one which is open for breakfast lunch and dinner but if you fancy a change then there's a japanese or oriental. The buffet is quite repetitive and if your travelling with children they may not like the food choices. Coming from Scotland I know my two step kids wouldn't eat the food. There's 24hour room service with 3 different menu choices depending on what time of day. There's also a grill at poolside at lunch time where you can get a burger and chips. Hotel is quite small so if your looking for a lively hotel this isn't for you however if like us and you just wanted to chill for your holiday then I would definitely recommend here. Cleaners are on the go from first thing in morning until about 10pm at night and will check on you a few times during day to see if you need anything for your room. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX