Krystal Ixtapa

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    k

    Great beach and amazing staff!

    Reviewed by kujo on Apr 28, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    The hotel itself is a bit older, rooms pretty basic but very clean and great views of the ocean. Great beach , lots of seats at the beach and pool. 2 bottles of water provided daily, if you require more bottled water they will charge you 23 pesos per bottle. The pool was one of our favorite as it has a true deep end and shallow end so its great for swimming, there is no pool bar though. Restaurants always had a variety of food to please everyone. There was always some type of fish on the buffet as well. The staff in the restaurants are amazing!! Hotel is near shopping and restaurants and the bike path which is approx 15km. Very safe and clean. make sure to ask for a higher floor, all rooms have balconies. We enjoyed our stay very much and would return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1169 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Perfect God-given location in center of Ixtapa beach.

    Reviewed by barbarafagan2(Parker, Colorado) on Feb 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We've visited this hotel "at least" once every year for 17 years. Hotel is popular with snowbird Americans due to on the beach location directly across from lots of popular Ixtapa restaurants. Many of us stay 2, 3 or even 4 weeks. Excellent internet. Staff is a great plus. Many of them have been with the hotel for all the years we have visited. Caters to families and locals. Such a spontaneous experience. Walk the beach and find the open air bar for a bucket of beer or a $20 massage next door. Return to find a 9-piece mariachi band serenading the sunbathers with such happy music. Armando works hard at managing the property and allows option to NOT use all inclusive (one reason we come back every year). This place is about location, location, location. Look forward to next year!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Just ok

    Reviewed by Cranrose() on Feb 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The Krystal is a very clean resort . Food choices very poor. To get a place in the shade on the beach or by the pool you have to get up at 7 am to save ur lounger or chairs , otherwise you will not have a place in the shade . A solution would be to have umbrellas available along with extra lounges to put on the beach . The staff are wonderful at this resort

    Awesome holiday

    Reviewed by Williemartens() on Feb 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a wonderful time. The food and service was great. At the pool we enjoyed the friendly entertainment of Yessica de Animación. She even played some of our favorite songs while we were enjoying the pool. She did a great job with entertaining the guest’s. Thank you

    Krystal vacation Jan 12 to Feb 2 2019

    Reviewed by H5664ZNrichards() on Feb 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have been coming to the Krystal for many years in January and have not been disappointed with the weather and the hotel staff. We do not do the all inclusive, so for us the drinks are reasonably priced and we are well taken care of by the servers. The rooms have a tremendous view and are very reasonable in price also. Over the years the hotel has been making improvements to the rooms and the property. The employees have remained pretty much the same over the years also and treat us like family. It is very heart warming to see their reactions upon our arrival and continual greetings throughout our stay. Overall we feel that we are getting way more than our money's worth at this resort. Can't wait to return next year and visit with the many people we have met here over the years. Thank you for a great vacation!!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Krystal Jan 24 to 31st 2019

    Reviewed by 6milliondollarpostmn(Cambridge, Canada) on Feb 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Visited Krystal Ixtapa January 24th to 29th 2019 Short ride from airport. Check in was quick and smooth. Deluxe Oceanview Room was on 10th floor. Room 1011. Absolutely spectacular view with sunsets from the balcony. Room was clean on arrival and daily maid service was great. No mini fridge in the room but they have a locked bar and snack fridge which we never used. Beds were good,AC worked very well. The pool and area was nice with various depths Buffets were average but we were ok with that. Food was geared more towards Mexican vs catering to North Americans. Bogarts and the Italian a la carte were good. Beach was nice and it is a great beach to walk at approximately 2.5 km long. Krystal Ixtapa is centrally located on the beach. Excellent location with restaurants and shopping across and down the street. Local buses will take you to various locales including Zihuatanejo for little money. Taxis are also very reasonable. Drinks were lower shelf alcohol but our Caesar’s were good and they had Modelo on tap which I enjoyed as well. Entertainment was fun with a few special nights of buffet and show. Snack bar served burgers,hotdogs,nachos and fries with an ocean view. Pizza made to order poolside. I would like to say we received wonderful service throughout the resort and felt like we were treated like VIPs. I apologize as we did not get our maids name but she was wonderful! Felipe at the poolside Pizza Hut was amazing! Lorenzo and Eduardo at the bar close to the snack bar were amazing! Blanca our server in the buffet toward the ocean was wonderful! Ignacio at the front desk was amazing! These individuals stood out to us but pretty much all of the staff were very polite,friendly and helpful in making our stay a memorable one! We look very forward to returning to Krystal Ixtapa! David and Marilyn

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX