Las Brisas Ixtapa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Fantactic, wonderful memories, amazing staff

    Reviewed by Lynn on Jan 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    The resort went beyond my expectations. The staff were amazing and always had a beautiful smile on their faces while serving you. The resort was spotless and the beach was so amazing and private. This is the most beautiful and gorgeous resort I have been to in many years. I felt relaxed after the first day and I did not want to leave to come home. The architect of the hotel is truly spectacular and the sunsets are so beautiful and different every single night. This is the first time I have been at aFan resort where the guests stand up and applaud after every sunset. I miss it already after one day back at home and will be again just to see the wonderful staff. Thank you Las Brisas, Ixtapa for the wonderful memories.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Love this Place

    Reviewed by Twitch on Oct 10, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Second visit here...we keep thinking we should branch out, but not sure another experience could top this one. Kids play in the surf for hours, private beach that allows you to relax.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3374 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A Great Return Visit

    Reviewed by Dan M(Ottawa, Canada) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was our 9th visit to Las Brisas. I am always alert for changes after I read the reviews before I leave home. As always, I find the complaints expressed by some are minor and not important enough to notice. In fact, this year there is a major improvement in that there are no bills to sign for all inclusive guests on the beach, at the pool, at breakfast or in the lobby bar. Paper bill signing is still maintained in the specialty restaurants and I don't see that as a problem. A holiday here fullfills my top requirements, perfect weather, very friendly and accomodating staff, private beach (no vendors) and relaxerd atmosphere. The staff are all terrific and I don't want to name one over another in case I forget someone. For those who have visited before I will say the Maritiza the concierge is greatly missed.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Nice place to visit

    Reviewed by WojtekLisicki(Bothell, Washington) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel is a good place for relaxation. I don't think it is kids too friendly, but this is okay with me. Food on premises is good and drinks are made well too. Personell at all levels is attentive. It is easy to get to Ixtapa after short walk to highway. But the beach is the best thing, no sellers.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Smokers and rude guests

    Reviewed by Pioneer14510186923() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    All was great staff, food and hotel.... EXCEPT... The people smoking on beach! Smokers should have their own area to smoke away from the general public. People are smoking in front of children and polluting the whole scene. These people made us keep moving through out the day at beach. Also, there were people that save a whole section with towels and only show up for about 1 hour in late afternoon. They should not be allowed to save the whole day if they are at the pool or in their room for such length of time. Other than these rude guests, the staff and hotel are amazing.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    This will likely be at least an annual visiting place.

    Reviewed by Samuel L(Olympia) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I had the pleasure of staying at the Las Brisas when under a different name 32 years ago in 1987. The excitement I felt then was relived this visit as well. This was my spouse's first visit to Mexico & I wanted it to be a good one. I hit the ball out of the park in her eyes by picking Las Brisas for her experience. She wants to come back twice for longer stays within this next year & says she wants this to be her birthday present in November. :) Being an all inclusive with a private beach is so awesome! And having the ability to book excurssions from an on the premosis provider is priceless.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Lovely and relaxing

    Reviewed by Sue B(Lacey, Washington, United States) on Mar 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved the architecture at Las Brisas. Every room facing the ocean - great! No windows and air conditioning in common areas was awesome. The staff was friendly and helpful. Food delicious, too. Our room was clean and bright colors appreciated by maids arranging flowers in bathroom. Only 2 complaints: hard mattresses, lukewarm shower water.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX