Las Brisas Ixtapa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Fantactic, wonderful memories, amazing staff

    Reviewed by Lynn on Jan 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    The resort went beyond my expectations. The staff were amazing and always had a beautiful smile on their faces while serving you. The resort was spotless and the beach was so amazing and private. This is the most beautiful and gorgeous resort I have been to in many years. I felt relaxed after the first day and I did not want to leave to come home. The architect of the hotel is truly spectacular and the sunsets are so beautiful and different every single night. This is the first time I have been at aFan resort where the guests stand up and applaud after every sunset. I miss it already after one day back at home and will be again just to see the wonderful staff. Thank you Las Brisas, Ixtapa for the wonderful memories.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Love this Place

    Reviewed by Twitch on Oct 10, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Second visit here...we keep thinking we should branch out, but not sure another experience could top this one. Kids play in the surf for hours, private beach that allows you to relax.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3605 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Still very good, but it used to be better

    Reviewed by gilgo_22(Mexico City, Mexico) on Jul 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Las Brisas use to be my default option for Ixtapa. I even, on occasion, changed travel dates if there was no availability. But this last visit disappointed me. First, the beach is tranquil mainly because it does not have the "manufactured enthusiasm" you find in other hotels, and because Las Brisas prohibited portable speakers (at the beach and pools). But in this occasion there were several (four simultaneously at some point) and the waiters did nothing about it. After I complained (to three different people, including the front desk) nothing happened. Second, the food. Not just here, but buffets on general are never great. At Las Brisas though, it used to be more than acceptable, but now the quality definitively lowered. At the theme restaurants the food is still great, but the menu used to have more options. And things that I would have thought as standard (steak, for example) are not included in the all-inclusive plan. Some of the waiters I talked to agreed: the menu used to be better, but there is not much they can do. I think the problem, in general, is that they used to be much better, and they got us used to that level of service. We got very good service from the employees we interacted with, and my feeling is that the problem is at managerial level. My family and I used to love this place. It is still very good, but not as good as it used to be. We would probably stay here again in our next visit to Ixtapa... but only after checking out other options

    Excelente

    Reviewed by Wanderer32807761615() on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was a mother-daughter vacation and we both enjoyed it to the fullest loved the facilities, staff, my only recommendation Is for more or better selection of food items. Vlademir at lounge was the best!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    JUUUUST RIGHT!

    Reviewed by Tamara R() on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved this property, the views, the food, the private beach, the atmosphere and the excellent staff. We also chartered a boat for the day and went fishing with the Wences team - a very successful day trip. Thank you for a perfect week in paradise. We will definitely return.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great Private beach, not enough entertainment on property.

    Reviewed by Travel24198769145(Las Vegas, Nevada) on Jun 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Good: Nice hotel with clean rooms. Great ocean view. Hotel reception staff were polite and expedient. Great value overall. Bad: Restaurant on property took too long to bring out food that 2 families from our party walked out. There isn’t enough activities for entertainment on property, you need to book elsewhere. The cleaning staff is pushy about cleaning, but they do a good job. Gym is just treadmills and a few cable machines.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Amazing!

    Reviewed by Explorer46098812455(Milwaukee, Wisconsin) on Jun 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Las Brisas was absolutely breathtaking, the resort is massive with so much to do and places to eat. The buffet is delicious and the food and drinks are fairly priced. We will definitely be coming back.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX