The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    E

    Modern and sophisticated hotel

    Reviewed by Edgar on Apr 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    Excellent for friends, solo travelers, seniors and couples. Centrally located on the strip, elegant, great food, great for art lovers, nice decoration, very fancy mall for high end shopping, one of the very few hotels in Vegas where you can get a room with a balcony for a nice view of the strip

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Unforgettable! This hotel is beyond compare!

    Reviewed by The Frequent Traveller on Apr 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Beyond comparison! This hotel is exquisite! Everything from the hotel rooms to the amenities found directly in the hotel. This hotel has a modern class which is unforgettable! I will definitely be back. The service was amazing and this goes for the hotel and the restaurants within the hotel. The service is amazing!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Loved this hotel! Highly recommend

    Reviewed by Chelsi on Jun 20, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We stayed at the Cosmo from June 13-16 2017 and had a great time! It is a BEAUTIFUL hotel, the room was great! Huge king size bed, living room, balcony, huge walk in shower, jetted tub. It was clean, the staff were friendly and offered info whenever we asked. Great location, located pretty much in the heart of the strip. Close to bus stops so transportation was very easy! Would stay again in a heart beat. Pool was amazing to just chill and have some drinks and tan. 5/5 would recommened and come back in a heart beat. Thanks cosmo for the awesome stay :)

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9387 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best hotel ever !!

    Reviewed by imjustcheese69(Sheffield, United Kingdom) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wife surprised me with a visit here for my 40th and she was more surprised than me Best hotel view ever overlooks fountains of bellagio whilst in your bath !! Breakfast included which was immense If you only ever go to Vegas once go here !!!

    Never Again.

    Reviewed by Katie R(Burlington, Kentucky) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Last year, I stayed at the Cosmo for four days, & it was a wonderful time; however; this time was a complete headache from start to end. Traveling for business, I checked into the hotel ahead of my husband due to my schedule. A clear understanding was confirmed that the room was not ready & the staff will coordinate with my husband when the room is prepared. Four hours later, I am receiving calls from my husband on room issues, then random requests (via phone call) from the hotel to confirm items (while I am in a meeting),& then text messages from "Rose." To say the less, it was a nightmare. Note: I checked in at 9am and we were not able to get into a room until 6pm Moving forward: 1. Every time we left the room, the key never worked. NEVER WORKED! 2. We stayed for four nights, and the ice machine was broken the whole time. NEVER FIXED. 3. There came a moment when I was not able to charge items to my room due to notes on my account. NEVER MADE AN EFFORT TO CHANGE. 4. At the pool, we ordered food that we had to remind the server three times we ordered it. Along with that, a guest vomited, and staff did not remove them from the area. NEVER AGAIN. Final Thought: My Taxi driver mentioned the Cosmo/MGM was going through colossal management changes and that there is a state-of-mind of " I don't care" throughout the staff because MGM promised to fire more than 1000 employees by the end of the year. Usually, I one that does not believe rumors but the staff actions reflect this ideal.

    Best Friends Bachelorette Weekend!

    Reviewed by LaurenShort88(Northampton, United Kingdom) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed here as a group of ten ladies for 4 nights celebrating our best friends hen do the first bank holiday weekend in May and it was out of this world amazing and unlike anything we've stayed at previously. The hotel itself was stylish,modern, contemporary, elegant, luxurious and oozed class! There is a plentiful of restaurants, bars, shops and entertainment that can keep you occupied for the entirety of your stay-i'm convinced it was so big we didnt get round to seeing all that was on offer.The wicked spoon buffet was fabulous for breakfast and lunch and had plenty of choice available and was a nice atmosphere. We dined in the Rose Rabbie Lie supper club restaurant on the Saturday night and it was exquiste the food was superb and the cocktails and cabaret were fantastic. The rooms were a great size, had a breathtaking view of the strip and was equipped with a modern bathroom,queen size comfy beds and ample storage. We attended the Marquee day and night club on the first day we were there on the Friday and it was phenomonal so much fun and we were so well looked after from the waitresses to the security they were awesome. The pool area was lovely and we did manage to acquire sunbeds on both days we frequented the area. There is also two good sized bars and a big pool as well as cabanas that can be reserved. I went with two of my friends to the Reviv bar to help them hydrate and aid the hangover and it certainly did the job and wasnt mega expensive and i got looked after too which was nice even though i was just a spetator. The casino was alot of fun in the hotel and we had a little flutter with some of us coming away with winnings which was a nice bonus. The location of this hotel is great and is surrounded by so much to see and do your spoilt for choice. The only gripe we had was a member of staff we enlisted the help of due to our breakfast not being included even though was paid already with travel company he couldnt be less helpful and actively said there was nothing he could do or was prepared to do and it was down to us when in fact it was in fact between the hotel and the travel company to dispute and discuss not for us to get involved. Luckily we rectified this ourselves with the travel company who emailed direct and it was sorted. Other than that everyone else was very pleasant and accomodating we had a brilliant stay and would love to come back.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Excellent hotel! Great facilities!

    Reviewed by jenosn_jim(London, United Kingdom) on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had a great 3 night stay at the Cosmo. Lovely hotel, great rooms and perfect service. Breakfast was great (although not amazing for vegetarians!). Swimming pools were fab and cater for different needs. Highly recommended. This hotel certainly has a younger vibe than Bellagio- if that’s what you’re after then don’t stay anywhere else. A trip to eggslut is a must! ??

    “Warm, Glitzy, and Glamourous”

    Reviewed by 214salinab() on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From the moment I stepped out of the cab on Wednesday and back into one on Friday, the staff made me feel like I was a special, regular guest. Despite literally hundreds of people moving through the building, I always felt as though whomever I was interacting with was someone I'd met a dozen time. The building is spotless and polished from the lobby floor to the windows on at least the 50th floor where I stayed. Oh, and about that floor - the view is spectacular! The rooms have small balconies with comfy furniture, something a lot of the other hotels did not have. I enjoyed a view of the south strip which was gorgeous by day and glamorous by night. I didn't indulge much in gambling, but those that were seemed to be enjoying it a lot, whether slots or tables. Several restaurants are available, all have interesting cuisines. The food I did have there, whether small stand or sit-down dining was excellent. I can often be fussy with my reviews, but there was nothing about the Cosmo that I thought was less than outstanding. I've already talked it up with my friends and whenever I'm back in town ... that's where I'm headed. The other casino/hotels are just tourist attractions for me. The Cosmo is my dream away from home :-)

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX