Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    M

    Bad bad hotel. Bad for the Hard Rock Brand. complete waste of money.

    Reviewed by Many time traveller on Jul 06, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Worst mistake of my life. Rated #1 pool in USA but pool is 3/4 closed throughout the week. Waterslide - closed. The pool was so hot it might as well have been a hot tub. Management says the 1/4 pool that is open, closes every day at dusk... but we are shooed out at 6.45pm with still 2 hours of sunlight. No where to sit at adult pool unless you spend 100$ food and beverage. Bar tenders and serving staff could care less about anything. Construction... entire lobby is under construction with power hammers, saws and such. General staff is completely disengaged... Consierge doesn't answer phone, as is same for operators. Mr. Lucky restaurant is good, culinary drop-out restaurant was also good. Room was nice.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9731 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beware of Craps Dealers who appear to be ignorant and under-handed! See story Below

    Reviewed by FromPennsylvnya() on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I played at the Craps table for about 2 hrs. March 8th 2019 around 6:30 - 8:15 pm with my friends. We tipped the dealers with two-way YO bets which won about 3-4 times as a gesture of kindness and to help lighten up the atmosphere at the table. As the night wound down, a man who appeared intoxicated was throwing the dice and proceeded to abruptly leave the table leaving his chips and an unfinished game which I and the Black man next to me had quite a few bets in play. The Dealers were quite ignorant when we asked what happened as the cupiet abruptly pushed the dice to the man next to me. With the confusion and zero assistance from the dealers as to what was happening the man picks up & throws a '7' and proceeds to crap out loosing all our money on the table !!!! With all the prodding and lack of explanation of what just had happened the Dealers didn't allow us time to compose and realize we should call our bets off and then throw the dice betting only our Pass line bet only. My feeling is that we were robbed by the Dealer Staff. I suggest the Hard Rock Security review the images of that evening to make their own judgement and question the Dealers. A reply would be appreciated from Hard Rock.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Cool memorabilia collection

    Reviewed by JB81ontheroad(Halifax, NS) on Mar 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stopped in just to see the memorabilia collection. it's quite a hike from Las Vegas Boulevard, but it was early in the day so not too hot yet, so we enjoyed the stroll. They have some really cool memorabilia, so it's worth checking out if you have the time.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Nice view but really bad smell

    Reviewed by AnniN_82(Stuttgart, Germany) on Mar 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The hotel offers two huge parking lots which are free. An Uber pickup is located in the garage. The checkin was fast & the people at the suite registration are friendly. Unfortunately the general registration is located directly at the Casino which means you're immediately smelling the cigarettes. The pool area is pretty nice. The water was warm and we got free towels. My cousin & me stayed in the paradise tower room 1424 for 3 nights. The room is located on the 14th floor and offers a great view to the pool area. It is supposed to be non-smoking but it smelled as if someone smoked in there for several years. The smell comes out of the bath room. After keeping the air condition on during the whole night & housekeeping spraying something it was okish. There is no free bottled water (1l = 9$). The room neither has a fridge nor a hair dryer. The walls are pretty thin. We once woke up due to the neighbours TV & twice because of the vacuum cleaner of the houskeeper. Wlan is free the first 24hours. Overall the stay was ok but we would choose another hotel for our next trip to Vegas.

    Fresh hotel, but got security issues. Not a place for people with food allergies.

    Reviewed by D-Zilla(Oslo, Norway) on Mar 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We were a group of 30-40 people who had booked several rooms. Unfortunately we experienced a couple of situation that makes us think twice before staying here again. On two different occations females in our party was followed to their rooms by unknown males. When the females entered their rooms the man/men tried to get in to their rooms by knocking at the doors. This was of course upsetting for the females in our party, so for the duration of our stay we had to follow the females to their rooms in the evenings. This could have been avoided if the hotel had a security guard stationed at the elevators who checked key cards. The way it works now is that the elevator requires keycard to work, but that of course will not stop someone following someone to their room in the same elevator. We also experienced people begging for money on the casino floor on several occations. The restaurants have no idea what their food contains, so do not go here if you have food allergies. Other than that the hotel is nice. Very friendly staff, especially the dealers on the casino floor. The hotelrooms are fresh. At lest the suites we booked were nice. Now that this hotel has a new owner, lets hope they focus on security so that everyone can enjoy this hotel while feeling safe.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Go see the Rock the Vault Show

    Reviewed by Beckyann1953(Frederick, Maryland) on Mar 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This show was way more than we expected. Musicians and vocalists were spot on. Small venue- not a bad seat in the place. If you like music from the 70s and 80s, do not miss it. Also, drink prices reasonable and nice size.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX