Palms Casino Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    WONDERFUL STAY!

    Reviewed by C. Coultas on Apr 05, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We spent 7 nights at the Palms to celebrate my birthday. The stay began with finding out that we had a complimentary upgrade to a premiere king room in the Ivory Tower which happened to be a corner room that was lovely and was very spacious. Loved the huge bathroom with the big walk in shower. The room was wonderful - clean, fresh smelling, quiet and the bed was comfortable. We were also told at check in about the very generous "gift" they were extending to me for my birthday - that really made our stay - thank you Palms! We really enjoyed our time at the fitness center and pool at the Palms Place tower. We actually enjoyed being slightly off the strip. Getting to the strip was easy with many options - complimentary Palms shuttle Mercedes with nice leather seats , complimentary Goldcoast shuttle which also takes you to the Orleans via the strip , complimentary Rio shuttle which runs til 1 a.m. and the public bus stops right out front of the hotel . We used them all and found this very convenient. We could visit the crazy crowded strip when we wanted and then come back to the Palms. Plenty of clubs, lounges, restaurants, cafe's and more movie theatre, spa etc to explore at the Palms too. We enjoyed our time in the casino as well . . . atmosphere, drinks and service were great. Don't forget to sign up for their players card for extra perks! We really liked that there was a coffee maker in the room very rare in Vegas . We also enjoyed going down to the McDonalds located in the Eatery just off the casino floor for our morning oatmeal and 2nd cup of coffee. Housekeeping was excellent. All staff we came in contact with at the Palms were friendly and helpful. There's something for everyone at the Palms - if you want to party you can easily do that and if you want a quiet relaxing time like we did - that's an option too. Would recommend this place to anyone and we wouldnt hesitate to stay there again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3572 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-3.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful Room to NOT sleep in!

    Reviewed by Veerod(Phoenix, Arizona, United States) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I stayed at a newly renovated room It was gorgeous. Sleek, modern, clean. Remote controlled curtains, large marble shower and girnormous flat screen tv. Everything was perfect the first night. Second night, not so much. The music coming from their nearby club, Kaos, was LOUD. Until 3:00 am...I called the Front Desk and was told a manager would call me back..never happened. Had to try to sleep with ear plugs & pillow over my head. How in God's name can they book suh an obnoxiously loud DJ? I know it's Vegas and people want to party, but damn I paid to sleep too. Also kept getting charged for mini-bar purchases I didn't use...they did take the charges off promptly but wouldn't book again because of the music and no response from the manager (not that it would've done any good I guess). Anyhow, gorgeous room to stay in if you want to stay up all night!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Not the best experience

    Reviewed by Travelsav84(Loughborough, United Kingdom) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Easy check in for 1 of our rooms but a mess for the other 2 rooms. As British on holiday we book a room and turn up and expect to get a room at reception right? This did not happen. We were not aware the rooms booked had nothing to do with the hotel and had to call the owner of the room!!! He had to meet us at the hotel to take us to the room. A lot of stress but room 2 sorted. Room 3 on the other had was cancelled without notice and it was another private owner room. Our group was stressed at this point. No contact prior to say so. We got told that we would have been contacted via email and phone. We were on holiday and did not have access to email and phones. Now back in the uk emails were checked and answer phone checked and no such emails or calls. Our only option by hotels.com was to stay in a different hotel ( splitting up our family) or pay over $1000 for an available room in the Palms. Welcome to the Palms. We stayed in Palms Place. The rooms we had were clean and spacious and great views of the strip. The staff were great from reception, valet, casino waitresses, bar staff and security. The casino was a good size and a mix of old and new machines. Pleanty of eating spots in the hotel and the A.Y.C.E buffet was great value and good selection. The hotel is a long walk from the strip so a taxi is recommended or the bus to Ceasers Palace. We learned the hard way!!!. We could not use the pool the first day as staff told us it had broken glass in from a party and needed drained. It was to windy the rest of the stay. The bad start of our stay always played on our minds and our group could not relax properly. We stayed here on the launch weekend of kaos nightclub and saw how badly it was handled. People there will know what i mean. Thank you Hotels.com for ruining our stay. Thank you Palms we will visit again.

    Good Off the Strip Hotel

    Reviewed by taylorg34(Atlanta, Georgia) on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We were excited to visit the Palms after reading about the recent $600 million renovation and the Hotel did not disappoint! Stayed in the Fantasy Tower and was upgraded to an executive king room and it was really nice. We ate at Mabel's BBQ which is a Michael Symon restaurant of the show Burgers, Brew and Q. The food was great! We also had breakfast one day at the AYCE buffet and the was pretty good as well. The drinks at the main bar with the Shark bar expensive compared to the other bars in the hotel. We didn't here any noise from onsite construction. Overall good stay at the newly renovated Palms! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we catch a good deal.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Don’t forget your locals

    Reviewed by eclark3968(Las Vegas, Nevada) on Apr 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We went to eat at the A.Y.C.E buffet started out at the rewards center because the kiosk wouldn’t honor the free buffets that were part of the Stations Casino and because we didn’t have the complete booklet Buffett was not honored. We then used our 2 for 1 vouchers and had dinner with the worst server and I to get up to find her for refills and to pickup plates. If you are going to be a Stations property and let them advertise your buffet as free for the month of April you need to honor it

    Growing pains are keeping the reviews poor

    Reviewed by Tammy P(Dallas, Texas) on Apr 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Stayed here for a slot tourney. We typically stay at Red Rock or Harrah's, but I was a little excited to try out Palms for the first time. Construction makes it hard to navigate around the casino floor and is blocking up part of the route in and out of valet. It is dangerous if you are trying to walk out to Flamingo and valet does not help you out there. Check in was smooth, and we received a brand new room in the Fantasy Tower, which is right off the casino floor. Gorgeous new rooms, great bathroom, decent views, almost too-hip decor (what is with all those pillows?). While the room was really nice, the bed was was too soft for our liking. The shower was great, though. The one thing that bugged me about the bathroom is the awkward door. Why they didn't put in a cool sliding or pocket door, I don't know. You have to open the bathroom door, then close it, then open the potty room door. If someone comes in, you are going to have to bang those two doors together. And forget about easy access in the dark if you like to tiptoe into the bathroom not to disturb your loved one. We ate at the new BBQ restaurant, which was very good and decently priced, although the music was a bit too loud. I like our server, he may have even been management. We also ate breakfast at the Lucky Penny Cafe, which was good, but service was very slow, even when there were only a few parties in there. The Shark bar in the center of the casino looked interesting. The main issue I had with this casino is the floor layout and machines. They had part of the casino floor closed and the rest of the machines seemed to be laid out haphazardly, with no clear path. The variety was not any where near the standard of Station casinos, and they had zero video poker that had decent paytables. The majority of the table games were Pai Gow or Baccarat, and we couldn't find a seat at the one game we typically play. I might give them another try later in the year when they have finished their construction, but the outlook isn't great for gaming here.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX