Kauai Shores Hotel

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    K

    Mom , daughter trip

    Reviewed by Karen and Krystina on Mar 28, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Location was perfect ; had a rental car so took advantage of valet parking, as their lot is at a premium; from check in to check out , service was amazing; housekeeping excellent, rooms clean, tidy , shower was great, tub side low to get in and out of; one sink so a bit of a tight space there; I would stay again for sure <3

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 613 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great place

    Reviewed by Siobhan L(London, United Kingdom) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The location was great-close up the airport, right on the beach. The grounds were lovely. Room was great-clean and colorful with a comfy bed. Everyone we spoke to (reception/valet attendants/concierge and restaurant staff) were all polite and friendly. We were given free breakfast vouchers because we booked through Hotels.com which was a nice surprise. Would definitely stay again

    Nice

    Reviewed by Beaches24() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I enjoyed my stay at Kauai Shores. It was great they offered free cruiser bikes, morning yoga and valet parking (fee is tip). The property was clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.The room was clean but would recommend to update - shower didnt have much pressure and the sliding door latch didnt lock, glad the bar kept it secured. Picture is view from Lava Lava Club on site restaurant so very beautiful and relaxing to enjoy a meal and drink.

    Relaxing ideal

    Reviewed by Karina O() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The good, - our room was perfect for us simple and basic and located near the car park which was the quietess area. Staff was great only had one member who was a bit of a arse and that was a valet guy (must of had a bad day) tho the rest were amazing. I had read that the beach was not swimmable which I then discover was very weather dependant. First 2 days no chance but after that it’s was ideal dipping in and cooling off. The free Yoga was amazing at a great time not too early but early enough to get on with ya day. Instructors all different. Farmers market on thurs and tues tho small was ideal for grocery shopping on local veg Great location love the free bikes tho maybe a few more could’ve nice. ( tho rentable ones were up the road) The bed - personal for me it was a little firm I would love a option to have a memory foam topper weather it’s a extra cost or not. House keeping was great had same one each day. The lava lava beach club cocktails were great but we did not rate the food value for money m

    Wonderful place to recharge right on the beach

    Reviewed by mermaid82001(Templeton, California) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed here in Room 160 in Lani Wing, average size room with 2 double beds decorated in Retro 60's. Keurig coffee maker, refrigerator, safe, outdoor seating. Large property on the beach with nice restaurant, 2 poos & hot tub. Within walking distance Coconut Marketplace shopping center. Highly recommended,

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Family Vacation

    Reviewed by Chelsea E() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We searched many places for a week vacation that was in our budget and came across Kauai Shores. Days before our stay we received a call from guests services welcoming us and asked if there was anything they could help with or anything that we needed for our stay. I have NEVER received a call like this before and it just hit me in the right spot and made me realize that we choose the right place to stay. From the time to checking in to the time of checking out we had a wonderful experience. The check in process was simple, quick and we even got a cute little shell lei which was a sweet little surprise.The rooms were clean and cozy. The only thing extra I wished the rooms had was like a small table with a couple chairs so you could sit. The restaurant Lava Lava was happening every night with live music and good food. They had yard games and fire pits to sit around. Tiki torches to light the night. Nice outdoor couches and its right on the beach! The atmosphere was very relaxing! The sunrise! Ohhhhh the sunrise. Do not miss it. WE loved our stay here. It was exactly what we needed.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX