Reflect Krystal Grand Los Cabos

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Reflect Krystal Grand Los Cabos
    6. Reflect Krystal Grand Los Cabos review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    M

    Staff go out there way to please everyone well done staff 10 out of 10

    Reviewed by Memaw on Jan 28, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Excellent resort staff very friendly, food superb, only drawback lack of night entertainment would rate this resort 10 out of 10

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Dont fall for the 4.5 star resort as advertised, its actually a 2-3 Star resort considering the condition, restaurants and service

    Reviewed by MDab on Apr 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    First of all this is not a 4.5 star hotel as advertised by Westjet/Expedia, but barely a 2-3 star hotel. The rooms were dirty, curtains missing, refrigerator missing(got it only after 3 days of complaining) , bathroom tap lever broken, towel handle came off, moldy tiles and lots more. Food was plenty but the taste was average . Out of the three "fine dinning" restaurant two were equivalent or worse than Applebee. The service in the Mexican restaurant was appalling with customers with confirmed bookings waiting at the door for 10-15 min to be seated and then the wait to be served seemed like an eternity. On top of that they ran out of the main dish by 7pm! Long line ups every where specially to get in to the buffet restaurant in the morning, lunch or dinner. If you wanted a pool chair you had to be up by 6 am to grab one . And I am not even talking about good locations but just a chair in general. With the rush, the quality of service was terrible or non-existing. Not even a good $5 tip could not get the waiter to come back ask for more. They either didnt care and were occasionally borderline rude. Lots of local Mexican tourists , who could speak with the mostly non-English speaking staff and get what they wanted while the foreigners who didnt speak Spanish got conveniently neglected and ignored. The only good part was the location- right on the beach, but then there are plenty of other resorts along the beach. The weather was great and got in some fun tours - sunset cruise and ATV Adventure with G-Force. Overall 5star for Cabos but barely 2 star for Krystal. Definitely not recommended as we will not be coming back to this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    L

    Avoid this all inclusive... every single conversation there with other patrons started with how disappointed they were

    Reviewed by Leanne on Feb 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The location of the hotel was good. Our room right right in front of the ocean and was good!!! Unfortunately the things we didn?t like were that we had paid for the Altitude Club which the westjet site lists as coming with multiple upgrades... the only one realized was the location of our room. The hotel is very understaffed ... therefore it is very difficult to get service. Like being around the pool for the day included a lot of lining up for drinks & lining up to order food... and about half the time of your ordered through a waiter it never came. The drinks were extremely watered down. The food at the restaurants was simply okay... the Japanese restaurant sushi was definitely the best thing we had. The conceriege was trying their best in the circumstances. But I would definitely give this hotel a much lower rating than they give themselves, I personally would never go back, and if you are going I would definitely not pay the extra for the Altitude as per our conversations with multiple other guests we were simply paying a lot of extra $ and the only difference was our hotel room location.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    R

    Nice Resort

    Reviewed by RK on Aug 08, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We did not receive one of the modern renovated rooms for our stay and had various issues with the older room that we were assigned. They advised us that our westjet package did not include the cost of a newer room. The $300 USD room credit was not useable for us as it had too many restrictions. Overall service was low in the resort with some exceptions when service was great so it just wasn't consistent resort is isolated so you have to take a cab to Cabo San Lucas for about $60 US each way or cross the highway to catch a city bus.overall we enjoyed our stay and found resort to be very kid friendly.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1168 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    An average Resort!

    Reviewed by Bhattgirl(Cleveland, Ohio) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We just returned from our 4 nights 5 days vacation to Los Cabos that was booked through Cheapcaribbean. We booked three ocean view rooms since we were 3 couples. I read mixed reviews about the resort so I called and emailed the resort ahead of time to make sure we get the rooms we paid for and away from the noise. We arrived at the resort on Feb 28th night to find out that they had no ocean view rooms available. We ended up getting a room facing the pool. The other couple ended up getting a room that was facing the alley. The third couple had a pool view with loud noises too. The room that was assigned to us was very loud(during day and night) since it was right near the highway. How can they not have an ocean view room when that's what they sold us and that's what we paid for?? We were really upset and we talked to the manager the next day so finally they moved us to ocean view rooms with Sky lounge access. They said they would give us credit for one night and we haven’t received anything yet but it’s in process. We used the Sky Lounge and they have premium alcohol and beautiful views. I don't think many people know about it so we had the whole lounge to ourselves. We were able to see whales breaching from the lounge. The Sky Lounge closes at 5 or 6 p.m. All the restaurants close at 10 p.m. which we found a little odd. My husband and I enjoyed the karaoke night at the sports bar and Alan was amazing there. He would come and say hello to us everyday. The entertainment at the resort was lacking. There is not much to do in the evening. Make sure you reserve the lounge chairs by the beach or by the pool by 7.30 a.m. We tipped everyone generously so we got good service. The bartenders were good. Would we go there again? Definitely not! Also my husband and I like travelling to different destinations. The property is clean and the people are nice but due to lack of activities, not having our rooms available I would rate it average. We had good company so we enjoyed and made the most out of it. The food was decent. We tried The Grill(pretty good), Risotto(very good), Ayami(ok for me being a vegetarian). The servers and the bartenders were amazing. The service at the restaurant is a very slow but since we were on vacation I didn't care as much. The other couples in our group didn't like the food or the service and didn't enjoy the property at all.

    Concept all inclusive regular to good quality, in service, attention and amenities.

    Reviewed by Divad_007(Mexico City, Mexico) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Good points: •The variety of restaurants that has. •The quality of food, dishes and drinks is very good. •Views to the beach and the sea of ??cortez are spectacular, you can even see whales near the beach in season Not so good things: •The temperature of the pools is cold •The wifi internet signal is bad •The Explorers Club schedule is limited •Despite being a recently opened hotel, the furniture in the rooms is obsolete, it is not cozy.

    Dissapointed

    Reviewed by Dream67231132110() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    I was disappointed by the lack of customer service at the resort. As a member of the UVC I expected to be treated better. Room location was horrible, bar tenders were rude, food was fine, but not great.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-2

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-3

    Average and disappointing

    Reviewed by Dayna S() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    My husband and I just got back from a 1 week vacation and wanted to ensure we wrote a review because of some upsetting ways the hotel treated us. We had an okay room, it was nice inside (but loud from highway noise) even though we paid for an upgrade of ocean view (which yes we werent on the ocean but we could see it from our room. Anyway, after a couple days we were in our room after a day at beach and hear water dripping in our bathroom. Then all of a sudden gushing water. It appeared that the room above us was flooding and we had water gushing out of our light fixture in the middle of our bathroom. I had to lay out all of our clean towels to soak it up and immediately called the front desk. Staff said okay i will send someone. One hour later still no one.....my husband found a housekeeper in hallway (who didnt speak english). She looked at it and left. Then another housekeeper came, then she asked to use our phone. She called down to front desk again. (no one spoke english). Then a man came and looked at it and left. Meanwhile...it is now 5:30 pm...we had reservations for dinner at 6 pm (that we had to stand in line for 1 hour to get) and after getting dressed and hair and makeup done in middle of our room not being able to use our bathroom we went down to front desk tired of waiting for someone to come and tell us what was happening. Spoke to concierge.who said "oh no one came yet"? He didnt seem to care, offered no service and we asked to speak to manager. He said okay...went to speak to someone. He came back and said we can have you move rooms....we said where is the manager? Blank stare...and repeated we have a room to move you to. We were unpacked after 2 days of being there and clothes in drawers and hung up etc is someone going to help us? He gave us a blank stare...and again we said we had ten minutes before having to go to our reservation we will wait here in lobby to talk to manager. No one came. We went to dinner.....went back to front desk after and asked again for manager. This time the clerk said okay....spoke to someone and said we will move you 2 doors over. Again...no option to speak to manager. No offer of apology...no trying to make amends...no offer to pack us and move our stuff for us. Just a bellboy will come help with luggage once you are packed up. Unbelievable....never heard from manager...received no apology and no attempt to make amends to us. Normally we don't like to complain...but will continue on because of how we were treated. Our fridge was restocked randomly.....one bottle of water or no water. The Italian restaurant we went to first time was great, the second time we waited at our table after waiter took our order for wine and salad. No bread was ever served, and then another hour went by and our entree arrived. When it came it was explained that their oven was not working for my husbands order....so my food was lukewarm. If they had only come back right away to say it wasnt working and give him a chance to order something else that would have been great. Last day, we happended to me in an elevator with the pool concierge "Marco" who seemed to be the only person that cared about how our stay was. He asked...and we actually told him what had happened to us. He wrote it all down, and offered to do something for us. As it was our last night the only thing we could think of was our reservations for dinner...which he wonderfully took care of. The other thing that we thought was so funny was that on our last night....we had turndown service and chocolates left in our room. Which we assume they either missed doing every other night or Marco said something. Other misc items, some days you couldnt get faceclothes from housekeeping none left they said...first full day there they ran out of beer in all restauraunts and bars at resort. It is a shame they could have a great resort based on location. Service in buffet and around pools all staff were very polite. I just could not believe the lack of caring for guests from a hotel concierge/front desk standpoint.....a flooding bathroom (out of light fixture) that could have been a potential fire liability and which obviously puts guests potentially at risk etc. Why could we never speak to a manager and why would a manager not follow up with us if the reason was he/she were not there that day to speak to us? Why would concierge and other hotel front desk staff just keep saying okay I will get them...but no one ever came?

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Very average

    Reviewed by Gabriel G() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    My wife and 2 kids just got back from a week at this resort. I have to say it was very very average. The food was below average, the rooms were a decent size, wifi was good. We found that at least once a day they were out of very essential items,ie ketchup, napkins, lids for coffee and more. Also the entire time I was there they only served light tecate beer. I'm not a light beer drinker and this was very disappointing. Service was just ok but we had exceptional service from Alfredo at breakfast and Daniel by the pool. I would not stay at this resort again.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX