Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    N

    Great resort - not impressed by the food.

    Reviewed by Nina on Sep 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    My husband and I visited for 9 nights and was impressed with the grounds and the beauty of the resort. Our rooms were beautiful and very comfortable but my sister and her husband had to change rooms 4 times before getting one they liked as the others were a bit moldy. Our room was great off the bat and we also got a free upgrade to ocean view. We loved everything about the resort except for the food. We were very dissappointed at the buffet. Worse buffet we ever saw in a resort and we have been to many. Even the 3 star resorts had better buffet and better food selection. Never saw any seafood in the buffet except white fish. No shrimps, salmon, nothing of the sort. The breakfast was the sime old thing everyday. Pancakes didn't taste good and the bacon was all dried out everyday. Selection was poor. ALso everything had too much sugar. The hot water was always warm for tea/coffee we had to keep asking for hot water.. There was also no evening buffet which was unsual. The food was tasteless. We ate at most of the restuarants and even then the food wasnt the greatest. I think the best place we ate was the Oceana seafood restuarant but the steak was overdone. We were treated very well by the staff who also gave us a coupon one night for lobster dinner at Breathless next door. However the lobster was overdone, burnt and tough. I don't think I will visit this resort again unless there is improvement on the food. My 2 daughters stayed at the Iberostar during same period and they kept raving about the resort and the food there. I think I will do that one next time as I stayed there once and had a fantastic time. Secrets would have been a 5 star but for the food. If you want a taste of Jamaica you will hardly find it in the buffet. There was however a Jamaican restuarant but it was limited choices on the menu.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    R

    Relax, and soak of the Jamaica sunshine!

    Reviewed by RB on Aug 07, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    I really enjoyed my stay at the Wild Orchid. The amenities were great and I enjoyed the Yoga in the morning. It was a great way to start the day. The staff were accommodating and helpful. They responded well to requests The restaurants were great, but there was a bit of a wait with no reservations needed, but worth the wait. I enjoyed the Secrets because of the activities. The Entertainment group was great and there were plenty of lounges to sit, relax and enjoy beautiful Jamaica. I would go back in a heartbeat.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Welcoming Hotel

    Reviewed by Lisa WA on Jul 18, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a wonderful hotel!!!! The Staff make the resort, they are so friendly,accomodating, they make you feel at home. The resort it self is beautiful, our room was clean and spacious which flowed into the whole resort. The a la carte restaurants were great, especially withour requiring a reservation. The pool was quaint, with great pool side service. The beach was nice with great sunsets. I would definately be a return guest at this resort!!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    The staff are very welcoming and friendly

    Reviewed by Cathy B on Jun 30, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    I really enjoyed my stay at this resort. I love the fact that you do not need to make reservation for the a la carte dining and you can dine a la carte every night of your stay. The food was really good at all restaurants that I went to. The beach was really nice and protected by a reef so the water was calm and clear. Service at the swim up bar was slow but it was a short walk out of the pool to the bar on the deck if you didn't feel like waiting. The staff were very friendly. The rooms very nice and big. I would love to return to this resort again some day. Beautiful sunsets!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8122 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Will not be returning

    Reviewed by Michelle S(Fonthill, Canada) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We recently stayed at Secrets Wild Orchid.The resort is divided into the regular section and the preferred section. The regular section is quite busy and very loud. The food was only okay. We have had so much better at the Karisma and the Couples resorts. The gym is shared by 3-4 hotels so can get pretty busy. Upon check in the "machine" of membership sales begins. The stream of appointments is non-stop. It really affects the atmosphere of the resort. Makes it feel like business is constantly being conducted as opposed to total relaxation and enjoyment. The staff was very nice however, it felt like a tip was required for every drink, meal or act. We really did not feel like this was a 5 star resort and will not be returning.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Mr Anthony Angelo

    Reviewed by Departure703167() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Pool, beach, bars and restaurants were to us Five Stars! We have made Secrets our home away from home. We have not been disappointed yet. The entertainment team by Sky, Red Stripe, Oh, were very entertaining and a joy to be around. The food and beverage team were very helpful when needing something. Opal was very accommodating and a joy to talk to. Clinton also was great to talk to and was very knowledgeable about the food. The shows were fantastic. Lots of energy. The resident band Pace was outstanding the lead singer should be on television. We can’t wait till the next visit. Already in the planning stages.

    Great Trip!!

    Reviewed by adkins2017(Raleigh, North Carolina) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My husband and I recently visited this resort for our 5th year anniversary trip and we both thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Overall, the service at the resort was great, it was extremely clean and the food was good. We especially liked the jerk chicken served from a cart each day. The entertainment which included a local band was excellent overall. The one thing I didn't like about the visit was the presentation which we were asked to sit through (we were offered a $300 spa credit). We were told it would only be 90 minutes and ended up being well over 3 hours!! The salespeople were persistent but remained courteous, professional and respectful even when we declined to accept the offer to purchase. Overall, this was a great trip and we will be visiting again.

    A well run adults resort

    Reviewed by Tim B(Ilminster, United Kingdom) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Secrets Wild Orchids provides flexibility for dining with seven restaurants from Italian, French Mexican and Jamaican plus grill and seafood plus many bars, free water sports which are very professionally run from the beach.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Fabulous Honeymoon Experience!

    Reviewed by lysmin21() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We just returned last week from our honeymoon at Secrets Wild Orchid in the Preferred Club. We very much enjoyed our entire experience!! From the moment we arrived, we felt that the staff was very accommodating and helpful! Matthew was especially wonderfully in helping us with our bags, both at check-in and check-out, and showing us all the ins and outs of our room! He also made sure to say hello to us (by name) every time he saw us throughout the week! As we are rather private people, we were very pleased at our choice of the Preferred Club, as the pool and beach were quiet and not overcrowded. It was easy to get a seat with an umbrella each day on the beach. The grounds of the entire resort was well maintained. Service of drinks was great, as they were constantly coming around! We greatly enjoyed all of the food options, as we tried every restaurant, except for the hibachi. Portofino and Blue Mountain were our favorites! Being that we were there for our honeymoon, we did have a private dinner on the beach as part of the honeymoon package - even if not included, I would highly recommend spending the money for the dinner! So beautiful and romantic, and the food was excellent! The house band and entertainment at Piano Bar was a wonderful way to end each night! The small continental breakfast set up in the Preferred Club lobby was excellent to grab a quick bite to eat and coffee/tea on our way out the door to the beach or excursions. The staff at the Amstar desk in the main lobby were great to schedule our excursions and airport transfer! Made it quick and easy every time! If I were to say one negative, it is that there are a few flaws with the rooms themselves. While still very nice, they are not the most modern rooms and are in need of some general care. For example, the seal on the shower door is starting to come off, causing water to spill out onto the floor. However, the balcony and beautiful ocean front view made up for most of the minor issues with the room! Overall, we had a wonderful stay at Secrets Wild Orchid and have already started discussing returning for our first anniversary!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX