Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 11517 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beware of Booking with Sandals! They will steal your deposit!

    Reviewed by nukunono12(Destin, Florida) on Oct 17, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We booked a room with Sandals, Bahama for our vacation and the borders of the country were shut down prior to our scheduled stay. They could not and did not provide a room to us but kept our entire deposit of $4500. No other resorts were doing this. This company will do whatever they can to keep your money whether or not they can provide you a room. Unbelievable! Crooked! Immoral management making these decisions. Show them you care about their illicit business practices and book somewhere else!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1

    Horrible experience

    Reviewed by ebrya80() on Sep 03, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Sandals- In addition to a formal in-person complaint, while at the resort, this is the third time I am contacting customer service. During our stay in October 2019, we experienced terrible service. Prior to our departure, we spoke with the management team at the regarding this issue. We were was told that we would hear back regarding compensation, after an investigation was completed, but we have not heard one thing regarding the status. After an extended period of time, I submitted an electronic query regarding the matter and was told the “investigation” was still ongoing. Overall, we have not been shown the courtesy, nor respect we deserve. During our stay we experienced the worst service; our Sandals experience was subpar to say the least! I brought brought down eight (8) other people (group code SG19135914), which brought your resort nearly 15,000 dollars. Now, adding insult to injury, I (we) are have not been shown the courtesy of closure.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-1

    Red Lane Spa Sandals Royal Caribbean

    Reviewed by Gfon84(Delray Beach, Florida) on Aug 28, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I had a massage at the Red Lane Spa and let me tell you, it was one of the best massages I ever got (Thailand still unbeatable but it was comparable). Sophia Klright was fantastic, ask for her. Overwater bungalow was spectacular and Charles and Delroy services impecable.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Sandals NEVER Disappoints

    Reviewed by Bahamabobb(Oklahoma City, Oklahoma) on Aug 24, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our 4th time visiting Sandals.. 2nd time at this location. I think Sandals just keeps getting better in our experiences. The staff is always so friendly and accommodating. I talked to the loyalty desk manager and she went above to make the trip extra special for a few requests. Dining at Gordon's on the pier was amazing, Kimonos was great and really every place we chose to eat at... The tranquility and relaxation felt at Sandals is really amazing just walking around with a cold Sands beer and listening to the music and greeted by friendly smiles by the staff. The private island, beautiful snorkeling spots of the back of the private island (catch the early boat over and stay all day.. HIGHLY recommended), cabanas on the back side of the private island, hammocks.. and other surprises!!, everything about the resort is phenomenal!! We will definitely be back!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Canceled Vacation - Pandemic

    Reviewed by kjjose(Louisville, Kentucky, United States) on Jul 08, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Let me start by saying, my husband and I WERE loyal Sandals customers. Our vacation scheduled for July 2020 would have been our 7th Sandals trip. Heck, we were even married at a Sandals. All that said, my husband and I opted to cancel this trip, well before the 30 days was up - due to me being at an elevated risk. In that same week, it was announced that the resort wasn't even opening until Nov. 1, 2020, so we couldn't have gone even if we had decided to travel. After 2 phone calls and 4 weeks, we finally got a refund on the room portion of the trip, but nothing on the airfare. The customer service rep tried saying it was up to the airline. I contacted American Airlines, and they said it all had to be worked out with the booking agent - Sandals. After two more phone calls and emails, I was told I could use a lesser portion of a "credit" with American through next year, but I would have to book the flight through Sandals. I asked for this information in writing, whether on regular paper and through the mail, or an email. Nope, they said they wouldn't do that. If I have a "credit" with your company, why are you scared to document that? Sorry, but Sandals only looks out for their bottom line, and not true customer service and loyalty. Try another all inclusive - they don't have the only all inclusive options out there. And quite frankly, some of their resorts aren't the friendliest or best out there anyway. They're always chasing after you to buy upcharge items (like wines at dinner, additional sight seeing on the island, etc.). In the end, they just want your money, and that's all they want and care about.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1