Couples Negril

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 4986 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    looking for a perfect vacation?? look no further...

    Reviewed by Steven C() on May 05, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at CN April 23rd-May 1st...we had originally planned to leave on April 30th, but extended our stay 1 extra night and considered sticking around for another night or 2! The beach is as INCREDIBLE as ever. The hotel was at 35-40% ish capacity, with some of the staff members saying in May that was set to increase to closer to 50%. The staff did an AWESOME job with covid/sanitizing. The covid test they provide on site yields quick results and takes only a few minutes out of your time to complete. The staff was just absolutely INCREDIBLE and the entertainment was great too! Live music, fire show, beach bonfire, dance party, karaoke nights, sing along in the piano bar...all GREAT. Bunny Rose is a PHENOMENAL singer, won't be surprised to hear about him becoming famous someday. Donovan, rocked it out both on stage and on the beach. The fire show was really cool. The piano bar singer was hilarious and really, really good. There was also another music act that played on the beach for the bonfire who was great too! The staff that we got to know: Ryan (watersports-all watersports guys were great) was AWESOME, Tavoya (entertainment/guest services) remembered us from our wedding 2 years earlier and she was as nice and as funny as ever! We spent the majority of our days at the beach and interacted with the bar staff/waiters quite a bit...all of which were great. Orvin's name sticks out...and there was quite a few others who serviced the beach who ALL did a great job the whole time we were there...always so nice and willing to say hi and check on us. There wer a few young ladies who were super nice that we saw almost daily..Also the bartenders themselves...the pool bar lady during the day was GREAT! We had 2 x massages while we were there- both EXCELLENT..thanks again Mallicient! worked my knots right out of my neck and back. The food was really, really good the whole stay. Loved Lychee and the breakfast in the dining area...also the Italian/beach grill is always a great spot to eat being so close to the water. The room cleaning staff straightened our room every day...they would have NOT done this if you preferred (due to covid) but we loved the towel animals and always having a nice/neat room. Overall, we loved our trip....we are hoping to return again someday and possibly soon...looking at a return trip in December 2021. If you are looking for a really nice hotel, with good food and an AMAZING beach...look no further as Couples Negril has it ALL.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Wonderful Stay at Couples Negril!

    Reviewed by Vikings65() on May 01, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My husband and I truly enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and friendliness of everyone we encountered! Even though it is a relatively small resort, it had all the amenities. The beach was pristine; we enjoyed swimming in the sea everyday and taking advantage of some of the many water sports. There are organized activities everyday if one wants to participate, and concerts several nights a week. There is also tennis and golf. The food was delicious in all the restaurants, and the massage therapists at the spa were amazing! There are also on-site photographers. We took advantage of the "Sunset Photo Shoot" and bought the whole package!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Celebration of Life for my husband

    Reviewed by nanameyer5(Wisconsin) on Apr 30, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were scheduled to visit in April 2020. Unfortunately COVID canceled that trip. We had rescheduled for April 2021, but my husband passed away a week before Christmas. I decided to go and turn it into a celebration of life on his birthday this past week. Shelly helped me set up the private sunset catamaran cruise and we had balloons and his favorite beer. Couples went above and beyond to make this a beautiful celebration with 9 other family members and friends. We released the balloons while the sun set. This was my 10th visit to a place we consider our second home. Felt very safe while in Jamaica with the COVID pandemic.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Another amazing vacation at Couples Negril

    Reviewed by mcamp71(Livonia, Michigan) on Apr 30, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just home from another amazing week in paradise. I was extremely impressed with all protocols they have in place. Table spacing, hand sanitizer everywhere, all staff was vigilant about wearing masks. We never had any concerns about safety, distancing, etc.. The food choices were a little more limited than in the past, some restaurants alternate dates but it is understandable given the lower occupancy and travel right now. But even with occupancy down, we were still treated like royalty! The staff is so attentive and friendly. My favorite part of the trip was snorkeling. We ended up going 4x's during this trip and saw different creatures on each excursion. I cannot say enough about the team at Water Sports. They are the best! We love our couples Negril and can't wait to go back again.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Learned something new

    Reviewed by Negril-123() on Apr 23, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just returned from our 3rd visit to Couples Negril (‘17 , ‘18 & ‘21). CN has done a remarkable job adjusting for all this COVID-crap. A few procedural changes; lots of staff along buffet line, they put your food selection on plate. Very intentional on cleanliness; they routinely remove and power wash A/C units in rooms, remove blades from clg fans for cleaning, I even saw them wipe down the billiard balls on the pool table. Restaurants still put out well prepared and presented food. For the first time we ventured onto the auN beach and were pleasantly surprised how accepting and friendly other natural bathers were. “You meet the nicest people on a nude beach”... that’s the title to a book I’ll write. Wow, there was just no judgement about body type or fitness. My very prudish wife and I soon felt right at home. We did some socializing, but folks respect your privacy it you desire. Though we aren’t big on sun tanning, it is so relaxing and comfortable to shed that swim suit. And this is not one of those hedonistic beaches where PDA and couple swinging goes on. Very pleasant experience and the CN beach/surf is totally awesome! We will definitely be visiting CN and auN again next year! WnL