Legends Beach Resort

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    S

    Good property if you are looking for basic amenities at a reasonable rate

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location, Relaxed Atmosphere, Friendly Staff

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    B

    Amazing staff and beach!

    Reviewed by Basia M on May 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Located on a great stretch of 7Mile beach. The garden side rooms are much quieter at night and located in a gorgeous setting. The beach side rooms are more active with the restaurant and bar being really close (It can be quite noise in this side due to a nightclub/bar close by). This is a family owned hotel and the staff is amazing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    R

    Gorgeous sunsets and great service!

    Reviewed by RR on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Legends is great for those traveling to explore Negril. Close to restaurants and night clubs. Beautiful sunsets, and the staff is amazing- super friendly!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Family Owned - Guest Friendly

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Legends is a great option for guests looking to experience authentice Jamaica at a reasonable price point. Great staff!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Beautiful beach that is close to many amenities in Negril

    Reviewed by Kelly on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    For an authentic Jamaican experience, this is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and the location is close to restaurants and clubs to experience Negril. The beach is beautiful. The staff was attentive and friendly.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    The Real Jamaican Experience!!

    Reviewed by Mel Dawe on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This hotel is perfect for people who want the real Jamaican experience! The rooms are small, a bit dated but clean! Also the WIFI does not always connect, but the beach is absolutely amazing! The bar service is fabulous - it does shut down at 10PM but there are nearby local bars that have music

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    N

    Gorgeous sunsets from the beach front restaurant and bar.

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location. Resort is situated on the famous 7-mile white sand beach. Its a value based resort that offers basic ammenities.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    S

    Super chill vibes and beautiful beach!

    Reviewed by Sam on Apr 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Very relaxed vibe! Really lives up to it's name, as they were playing some fun music, as well as had live singers in the bar at dinner time! The beach was beautiful, the water was amazing!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    B

    Staff great, Facilities very poor

    Reviewed by Brian V. on Jan 22, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    I believe the owners are delivering a product the absolute cheapest way they can with total disregard to the customers needs. The All Inclusive is a joke. They have very little to include. Very minimal food buffet choices. No wine. Cheap, cheap bar booze. No snacks. Rigid 2 hour dining hours No beach toys. Only two towels in rooms and they were thread bare. They took the towels in the morning , washed them and brought them back in the afternoon. Not enough towels to do a switch. Tough to take a shower mid day. No beach towels. Maybe consider Legends if you can get it cheap. Absolutely do not pay for all inclusive. This place is barely a 2 star

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1108 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Visited for the day

    Reviewed by Tom H(New Haven, CT) on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    we were at the sister resort, Samsara, and took a van over to visit this place. The beach is beautiful, the staff were friendly, and the water was clear and warm. There are a large number of chaise lounges out on the beach and it's a very short walk to the water from there.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Home Sweet Home!!

    Reviewed by Carrie T(Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada) on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    ***Special thanks and Respect to Merlene at reservations for accommodating our special request*** Once again, another unforgettable Legends vacation. This was our 4th stay at our 2nd “Home” Legends Beach Resort, and it truly is just like coming home to see family!! From the moment we set foot here we were greeted with hugs and smiling faces. Latoya at the front desk was all smiles and checked us in super fast. As we walked to our room our very good friend Michael (beach security) somehow, someway saw us from his beach post and almost ran to see us. Now that’s a Welcome!! Our room was just as requested, and spotless as usual. Super shout out to Paulene our housekeeper for our stay. Again it was so nice to see Keith, the grounds man who meticulously maintains the resort for everyone’s pleasure. Damn hard working man!!! It is a very quaint and very laid back vibe here which is primarily why we ONLY stay here when in Jamaica. No bells no whistles, but you will find that time slows way down and you feel like you are actually on vacation. All our meals were hot and very tasty, thanks to Jean and all the kitchen staff. Now to the wait staff who eagerly attend to all your needs. Kesneil (Kaz) and Melissa served us most often and were Outstanding. Thank you so much. Our bartenders Jennifer, Shanay and Latoy made wonderful drinks and it was again so nice to see them. And to all those we may have missed, but never forgotten, you should be very proud of the hard work you do for all the guests!! One Love and Respect and we will see you again in a few more weeks ?? Steve & Carrie

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    "Much needed vacation"

    Reviewed by Leyla R() on Jul 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Legends beach resort is a nice little vacation nook to stay at. Customer service was EXCEPTIONAL (especially Mr. Kenrick). Staff was very friendly and attentive. There are some areas that need improvement. I booked the superior beach front room, but my room was above the dinning area and bar. When I open the door to the balcony I was looking at a roof. The ocean was at far view and when I sat down I was looking at the sky. Not my idea of a beach front room. The room and bathroom were very clean which is a major plus for me. One improvement needed is better locks on the room front door. The dinning area needs a make over. Plastic tables and chairs are wobbling, metal frame was rusty and some dinnerware were cracked. One major turn off was five cats roaming around the dinning room at lunch and dinner. The staff did not seem to mind, but I would like to enjoy my food without any type of animals around me while I eat. The food was great on my first day there. After that, breakfast was always great. However, lunch and dinner was just okay. Another major plus is that the all inclusive includes all types of beverages. Overall my experience was good.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Girls Trip

    Reviewed by Josie_32991() on Jul 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Legends was great! Hotel staff was super friendly and accommodating especially Lydia with her OUTSTANDING customer service/hospitality experience. She always made suggestions of things to do and see and played a major role in making my trip a memorable one. I am anxious to return to the island and stay here again!

    Vacation

    Reviewed by Dmoney4() on Jun 30, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Samsara is a beautiful place to come and visit had a great time and have to come back. Met the owner and very cool man great vibes. Would love to bring my kids here when I have them to experience these beautiful views.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX