Sandals Negril Beach Resort and Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Outstanding property and highly recommend

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great service, Very friendly staff, Beautiful beach, Rooms nice and the Entertainment was amazing

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Amazing hotel and staff!

    Reviewed by Basia M on May 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Located on an amazing stretch of 7Mile beach. The ocean is quite shallow and very calm. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the hotel itself is just stunning. I would definitely come back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    Can't wait to go back!

    Reviewed by RR on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing resort! Rooms, beach, food, staff and the property is exceptional!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Luxury Abounds

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This property is exceptional. From the accommodations, to the food options, the beach and the staff, I would highly recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    g

    Beautiful place, so peaceful and relaxing. Amazing beach.

    Reviewed by greenewoman on May 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This place was amazing. The beach was warm and shallow so great for just lounging. The staff were awesome and friendly. The buffet had a great variety of food including lots of veggie options. My favourite of the Sandals chain in Jamaica.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Beautiful resort with amazing entertainers

    Reviewed by Kelly on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This was my first Sandals experience but will definitely not be my last. The staff are amazing and attentive, the food is spectacular and the evening entertainment was phenomenal.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Best Place in Jamaica!

    Reviewed by Mel Dawe on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    THis hotel was absolutely amazing! My favorite so far in Jamaica! Beach was gorgeous, food was great and the staff went above and beyond!! The singers in the entertainment group here are outstanding!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    Absolutely loved this resort! The service is exceptional. The staff are welcoming, warm never stop smiling!

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location. Exceptional service. Prestine resort. Rooms have a spectacular view of the ocean.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Amazing time!

    Reviewed by Sam on Apr 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Most beautiful property! On an amazing stretch of beach and gorgeous beach spread out so its not to crowded! Phenomenal service, and outstanding rooms! Can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6711 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Wonderful Caribbean Experience

    Reviewed by Christi H() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The resort had the friendliest staff of any resort we have been to. The beach was kept very clean and groomed. Sand was white and water turquoise blue and clear. The room is nice but a little on the small side, in particular the bathroom. Food and drink were excellent. We really loved the scuba diving crew. The main pool is a bit small. What we really liked best was being able to access all the boating right from our own beach. It was also entertaining and picturesque to have the sailboats, water skiing, and scuba/snorkel boats within view. We would go back.

    Chris the bartender and Brian the 4X4 safari driver from Adventure Tours

    Reviewed by Joni O(Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Chris had served us great drinks called Purple Rain and also knows friends of a friend of my husband and I's that have been to Sandals Negril quite a few times and just love him! We did tell him their names and he recognized them! Brian was a knowledgeable tour guide who took my husband and I places that we would have never gone to before!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Incredible, Amazing, Special

    Reviewed by NikkiA2009(New York City, New York) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I stayed at Sandals Negril for our 10th wedding anniversary celebration and a friends wedding (Beaches). As we reached the property we were whisked to a lounge upstairs to check into our room (butler suite). Process was quick and our butler showed us around some of the property on our way to our room. Room: 2 story suite w/ soaking tranquility tub—-we both absolutely loved it!! We had an end unit (Room 2116), which provided privacy. Our suite was very clean, and prepared w/ our requests for the room/mini-bar. Food: As we were also in Negril for a friend’s wedding we only had time to eat at the Bayside (breakfast only), Barefoot by the Sea (for breakfast) , Beach Bistro (all our lunches). Bayside, typical buffet food w/ varying options. Barefoot, for breakfast was delicious. Bistro, was very tasty and our favorite place to eat while we were on the property. Unfortunately, we didn’t get to try any of the other restaurants because we had wedding related activities/events every evening at Beaches. Staff: Every staff we encountered, including just passing by on the grounds were super friendly and welcoming. Always a hello and/or how are you doing greetings. Overall, the hotel grounds were meticulous, well maintained. Only annoying thing was the seaweed that had built up (not a constant thing, only when tropical depression or they have rain storms nearby). Staff was seen daily cleaning up as much as possible. I definitely have to give a special shout out to our butlers Theda & Basil; superb! Always helpful and definitely allowed us to enjoy our anniversary and time at Sandals. Our room attendant (sorry, forgot her name bc she was so discreet we only saw her 1x) was great w/ maintaining our room and our turn down service. We could tell that the special anniversary preparation one night in our room was a combined effort from these 3 great people. Sandals has a wonderful team of people working there. Red Lane Spa: I must say I am not a massage person (bad experience & sensitive skin), but my husband talked me into trying the couples scent of love massage. After many questions of the staff, I agreed and I am glad we did it. I had Eunice & my husband had Jacqueline; both fantastic and definitely knew what they were doing and checked in throughout as to how we were feeling. Great experience and would highly recommend! The spa facility itself was very nice, super clean, and relaxing. Overall, we had a wonderful time at Sandals Negril and it will cost you (depending on your package), but for an all-inclusive it is at the top of quality, ambiance, and service.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Exceptional food & staff with disappointing beach

    Reviewed by 264daniell(Montreal, Canada) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Best all-inclusive resort for gastronomy, drinks, activities, staff. Real quality resort. 2 areas that really need improvement: 1- Entertainment. Not once have I heard piano at the piano bar in 10 days. Shows are just average ! 2- The beach. OMG, really bad ! seaweed all over. almost no sand on the beach. It's a good thing staff work hard to rake the sand every day but it is hasardous to walk due to lack of sand and potholes it creates. Also Sandals should be honest in its publicity. They build expectations by writing: The best stretch of 7 Miles Beach.....hell no ! Please review your pictures and be honest with us guys ! Let's be honest, the water is brown, and almost no sand.

    Anniversary trip

    Reviewed by 260elisabethv(Russell, Kentucky) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The beach is almost as beautiful as the people; everyone is so friendly and very service minded. Eunice in the spa so professional and nice, Jerome was a great photographer and Canine stopped everything to fix my coffee pot in the room.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX