Meliá Orlando Suite Hotel

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    D

    A very disappointing stay. This is not a 5 star Resort as advertised. Save your money and go elsewhere!!

    Reviewed by Disappointing Stay on Nov 03, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    No we will not be back. Our 10 night stay at the Melia was terrible. Soiled and outdated furnishings, broken kitchen drawers, floor never swept, dusting never done. - you could write in the dust!! missing towels, bathmats, water bottle (included in $20/night resort fee) hallways not clean. I personally had to clean the tub!!! Front end staff was very apologetic but after the first 3 days of complaints we just put up with the place. I had read other reviews that were not favorable to this place. But just thought too many people like to complain. Well now I am one of them. DO NOT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL - save your money and go elsewhere!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2914 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Wonderful hotel and staff

    Reviewed by NEBRASKAGURRL() on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our stay was flawless! The moment we checked in, Nicole gave us the best first impression with her smile and friendly demeanor! We travel a lot and have experienced a lot of front desk staff. She is by far the best! The suite had a large fridge with some snacks for purchase and a table, couch and balcony facing the beautiful pool area. The pool view is the best view here. The bed was comfy with nice bedding. Checking out was flawless, as well! Eliana was very helpful with the business center, helping me get something printed and checking us out. We will definitely be back!

    Loretta vacation

    Reviewed by Maps32701415811(Far Rockaway, New York) on Jun 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    All the employee was very friendly, considerate, always smiling, love their attitude which was very respectful and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and families if they go to Florida

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Ten day stay

    Reviewed by Omah04(Scituate, Massachusetts) on Jun 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Equip the suites with better kitchen utensils. Add more drinking glasses. When the dishwasher is half full there are no more dishes or glasses to work with. It is bare bones and we were there for 10 days.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    "6 OF THE BEST"

    Reviewed by 56highst() on Jun 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Six times we have visited this hotel over the years with our family, as you can guess we love it here.. The staff, the location, the food, the facilities, all first class. Looking forward to our next visit in October..Special mention to Pablo & his team..Thank you.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Rude front end staff

    Reviewed by Habermas(Toronto) on Jun 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The pros are that we had a one-bedroom suite and we saved money by eating breakfast/lunch at the hotel. The pool area was nice, although we really didn’t use it. The suite was very clean. Outside of the front end staff, who were horribly rude, the rest of the staff were all very lovely, especially housekeeping. The room also had a big balcony that we made good use of. It’s super odd that the hotel offers kitchens, but then doesn’t have supplies that would make sense – like tea towels. We phoned and asked housekeeping for tea towels and they brought us more regular bath towels. The kitchen, generally speaking, was poorly stocked. They offered the tiniest little two cup coffee maker, which was ridiculous. There were only 2 dining chairs, so nonsensical if you have more than two people staying. The water pressure in the shower was terrible. Just non-existent. The suite had little to no personality. There was a giant mirror in the dining/living area and one painting in the bathroom and that was the only effort at décor. There was one nice young man at the front desk, otherwise as a whole the front desk staff were pretty unpleasant. One woman in particular, Coraly, was the rudest customer service employee I’ve ever encountered at a hotel. She must be related to the manager or someone at the hotel because there’s no way she could be as rude and condescending as she was to us and still have a job otherwise. As I noted above, the rest of the staff – bar, restaurant, conference, housekeeping, grounds people were all lovely. So, my overall assessment was that it was an okay stay, but we wouldn’t return. There’s too much choice and the front end staff were a huge turn off.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-2

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX