Meliá Orlando Suite Hotel

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    D

    A very disappointing stay. This is not a 5 star Resort as advertised. Save your money and go elsewhere!!

    Reviewed by Disappointing Stay on Nov 03, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    No we will not be back. Our 10 night stay at the Melia was terrible. Soiled and outdated furnishings, broken kitchen drawers, floor never swept, dusting never done. - you could write in the dust!! missing towels, bathmats, water bottle (included in $20/night resort fee) hallways not clean. I personally had to clean the tub!!! Front end staff was very apologetic but after the first 3 days of complaints we just put up with the place. I had read other reviews that were not favorable to this place. But just thought too many people like to complain. Well now I am one of them. DO NOT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL - save your money and go elsewhere!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2789 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Melia orlando

    Reviewed by Coastal31243284474() on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Very welcoming and clean place to stay in Orlando. The people were very friendly and very willing to help out in any way they could. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in that area.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Just okay

    Reviewed by Dream42108589476() on Feb 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Hotel decor is very stark, and I am a minimumist. I did like the fact the floor was wood-look vinyl instead of carpet. Bed is a mattress on a platform. You get charged another $20 a night facility fee upon check in; the only item if benefit is golf club privileges, but I don’t golf. Everything else is what mist hotels provide anyway: coffee pot in room, self parking, etc.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Melia Rocks

    Reviewed by kennethmB2475AT(Saline) on Jan 29, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I just returned from a 4 night stay at the Melia in Celebration and I highly recommend this hotel for the following reasons: great location, very nice amenities, spacious suite, and a devoted staff especially: Justin, Carlos, Luis, Nicole, Manuel and others whose names I can't recall. Justin went out of his way to show me the town and he figuratively and literally went the extra mile(s)! I will return to the Melia.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great Location

    Reviewed by Eaglepack(Wellington, Florida) on Jan 29, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The location of this hotel is great. Very close to the town center of Celebration and only 10 minutes from Disney. The hotel was quieter than I expected considering it's located near a highway. It was too cold to swim, but the pool looked fun. The hotel seems like a former apartment complex turned into a hotel. There's no direct access to the lobby, the fitness center is offsite and when we asked the concierge he wasn't very clear as to the location, the toilet made a grinding noise for a few minutes after flushing and the refrigerator was beat up, but these are minor nuisances considering the location. There is a restaurant on site, but we didn't eat there.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Hospital stay

    Reviewed by LEVASouthCarolina(South Carolina) on Jan 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband had to have surgery in Celebration and we had to stay for 10 days. We flew in and did not rent a car. The shuttle service was great and the drivers were very informative, attentive, and friendly. It was such a blessing. The entire staff including the front desk to the maids were great. We were very satisfied with our entire experience and would recommend this property to anyone. Thank you to all of you for making a stressful time better.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX