Staybridge Suites Golf Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    D

    Good service, great food, very accommodating and helpful.

    Reviewed by Duck on Nov 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    Excellent overall, will return to his resort

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 186 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful hotel with great amenities!

    Reviewed by linhebe(Peabody, Massachusetts) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From the time we checked in, until the time we checked out, Staybridge was fantastic! The staff was very accommodating and friendly! We were in our room for just a few minutes when we received a call to see if everything was ok in the room! I asked for extra pillows and within minutes, someone was at the door delivering them! The room had everything you would need for a long stay, with a kitchenette, living room area, bedroom and nice bathroom. Everything was very clean throughout the entire hotel. The complimentary breakfast was great! There was a lot to choose from. The pool area was also very clean and had incredible views! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel! I had chosen it since it was close to the airport and I'm glad I did! Loved it!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    OVER CHARGED

    Reviewed by Margaret W(Burscough, United Kingdom) on Apr 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Paid twice with no explanation I refuse to ring due to cost I cant seem to email hotel so this is the only way to get in touch with reception I hope someone get back to me as I paid $1596 ,65 more than I should have

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-1

    Short sojourn in the desert

    Reviewed by laguna-lady() on Apr 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The facility is clean and lovely. The free breakfast and happy hour (Monday trough Wednesday) was done well. The service is extremely friendly and helpful. This was our second stay at this hotel and we look forward to visiting there again.

    Stunning views

    Reviewed by clifton123(Bristol, United Kingdom) on Mar 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This hotel is surrounded by the most stunning winter vista of snow covered mountains against a desert foreground. An early morning swim in the good sized heated pool taking in this vista was one of the highlights of our California trip. There is no extra cost to park or any resort fee - avoiding what is becoming an expensive compulsory rip off surcharge for many hotels in this area. The hotel location is a bit off the main road and would be quite hard to reach without a car. I did not book direct with the hotel. I suspect this impacted on the initial service provided. I offered to pay to upgrade the booked king suite when checking in. I was told there was no availability as the hotel was sold out. This turned out to be untrue. When the manager became involved there were multiple available larger suites and I paid to upgrade. It should be noted for families that the sofa in the room is not a sofa bed. If booking a king suite it only accommodates 2 persons. The 2 bedroom suite we upgraded to was clean, large and well furnished. The beds in both bedrooms were very comfortable. The room quality was excellent. There was a full kitchen that we did not get to use. We were disappointed we were there so little time - less than 12 hours. Breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice and 2 waffle makers. Items were quickly replenished. It was the best breakfast out of the 5 hotel breakfasts we had on our trip. There was a free laundry which was really useful. I was able to get some washing done whilst we were eating breakfast. There were several cruiser bikes in reception which unfortunately we did not have time to use. This was a great hotel which I would return to and recommend.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Great Stay

    Reviewed by 05gkids(Romulus, Michigan) on Mar 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great location. Very quite area. We had a great view of the mountains from our room. Loved the courtyard and walking path behind the hotel. Handicap friendly, large clean rooms. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was awesome. I would stay again. Jim & Peggy L

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX