Be Live Collection Marien

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    M

    "SUPER HOLLIDAY"

    Reviewed by Marla and Mark on Mar 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our first vacation as a couple in 22 years we has an amazing time. Hotel is clean Staff is super polite and helpful. any concerns are taken care of immediately. Great variety of tasty food. Entertainment staff was the highlight they include you in activities as much or little as you like Spaghetti and Cesar made our day everyday not to mention "sexy man". Evening shows were very good amazing choreography went every night for 2 weeks never the same LOVED IT

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Raffael head concierge will get you everything you need or want and even great taxi prices, this man goes above and beyond his job title.

    Reviewed by Michael on Nov 27, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    This hotel was good, was a perfect location, 15 minutes from airport 5 minutes to the downtown, Felt safe at all times even when I was out walking outside the resort, Bar staff and wait staff are excellent at their job and outgoing friendly. I upgraded my room when I got their from regular to the suite, my goodness what a room, Small but useful kitchenette with coffee maker and microwave and fridge, living room with 3 seated sofa and arm chair with flat screen t.v. and a dining table for 4 a full bathroom. Separate bedroom with full bathroom that's right 2 full bathrooms. Yes I would go back to this hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    B

    Problem free stay with a great location.

    Reviewed by Bill M on Nov 04, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    The hotel was very clean, and not too busy when i was there. Which it what i liked. The pool looked fantastic. The buffet was very good, you would not go hungry. The location was perfect, not far from the airport, and also if you like to get off the hotel, the city was very close. I recommend an afternoon or two on the Malecon. The wifi is not free, if you want to stay online a lot i recommend the full week wifi package. $60. U.S. for each device. The room cleaning ladies were fantastic. I was in room 2308 which got the morning sun on the balcony and a decent view of the ocean. It was my 2nd time there and i will certainly go back again. I cannot think of any negative moments there.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    We enjoyed the trip despite some concerns, although we will never go back to this resort.

    Reviewed by Sulani on Jan 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We were given a room with two beds even though we had booked a room with a king size bed. The mattresses are very hard - there was an aggressive spring which bruised my hip. They did eventually move us to a room with a king size bed but they could not not move us to a different building, saying they were too full. We had to go through our West Jet representative to get anything done as reception is not very compliant. The building we were given was number 7. This is right behind the central lobby area which houses the disco. Everyone in the building suffered from a lack of sleep as they play excessively loud music with a strong bass from 11:00 pm to 2:00 am. After that there are drunk and loud revelers making their way through the area as well as parties on the balconies. The resort allows smoking everywhere including in the snack bar and there are far too many smokers. The cleaning staff and the food service staff are excellent. Most of the meals are also very good. The buffet offers a vast selection of food and the service is fantastic. The drinks at the poolside bar are aggressively strong so ask for less alcohol if you want normal portions. Our WestJet rep Junior Ventura was amazing. He went out of his way to help us and set us up with a fantastic guide called Tony. We hired a taxi and Tony to take us through a tour of Puerto Plata which included everything we wanted to see. This way we could spend as much or as little time as we liked and were a smaller group just family . Tony is someone I wholeheartedly recommend. This was one of the best days we had there! The cable car ride and tour of the area at the top was fantastic. It is quite cold at the top so take a sweater and wear good walking shoes. If you travel in January take some warm clothing as this is their rainy season and gets quite cold in the evening into the morning.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5290 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Poorly maintained

    Reviewed by Navigator598584() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Great price- but in this case you get what you pay for.. We were a group of 6 adults. The first day malfunctioning item in the room forced one couple to switch room right away. during later days the poor maintenance became apparent- no water sporadically water pouring in from light fixtures, toilets continuously flushing, ceiling fans not working, severe wax build up on floors, bug filled light fixtures... The list does go on. on a few positive notes the food was good, the steak house did a great job. The beach was nice and grounds were reasonably well maintained. The City tour was fun ( Dan Marino) was our tour guide, what a character. the paradise bay tour was fun if you or your back can handle the 2.5 hour bus ride. staff there was great.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Excellent service

    Reviewed by Sheihg(New York City, New York) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Coming to the breakfast buffet was one of my favorite parts of the day. One of the staff members Delsa Diaz, makes the best natural Juices! She is very nice and friendly. I'm definitely coming back, great stay :)

    A solid 3.5* resort

    Reviewed by Trek24010051806() on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Overall I still enjoyed my stay. But I had researched the resort and realized I was getting a bargain resort versus a luxury resort - which for this trip I was fine with. I'm unsure if I would visit the resort again though. The staff are amazing - better then some of the 5* luxury resorts I've stayed at. The resort is nicely laid out and easy to access everything within short walking distance. The pool is excellent. It was perfect for my 2 children (aged 5 and almost 4). Beach was well maintained We were told the resort was almost full and yet it was still easy to find loungers at the pool or beach at any given time. Now the negative..... The rooms are in major need of renovation and updating. We were in a "nicer" room then some of our other traveller group and it still lacked alot. The bottom line is the guest rooms are extremely old and need major renovation and TLC. Until that happens I dont think I'd come back. I found the rooms had a musty smell and at times I could also smell sewage as well - not strong but it was there. The buffet food. While we didnt starve during our stay, we did find the buffet lacking. I'm not a fan of open air buffets to begin with - I was constantly leery of whether or not the cold cut meats, cheeses and salads were being kept at a proper and safe temperature. Usually bread would be one of my go-to but while there was always a great selection, I found alot of the bread/rolls stale. The grills used for things like stir fries, omelettes and pancakes at the back of the buffet were definitely in need of a good cleaning. And I am certain they were not cleaned regularly. Also there were cats roaming around the buffet tables at any given time, and that really grossed me out. Overall I had a week stay in the sun with my family of 4 (myself, husband, 5 and almost 4 year old) and another 4 sets of couples - so a total of 12 people. I got a tan, and enjoyed the beach and pool and my kids thought everything was amazing (this was their first trip) and that's all that matters. I definitely am not walking away upset BUT at the same time I cant say I would reccomend this resort to my friends until some upgrades are made. Drinks - pool bar seemed to not have as god of quality drinks and service as compared to the beach bar. It was worth the walk every time to go to the beach bar. Service and drinks were excellent there! VIP- it came with our room (Family junior suite) but I very much enjoyed the perks.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Vacation

    Reviewed by George F() on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Jose Galvez had a excellent customer service great communication very attendant with guests we stayed for 2 nights and loved it all will definitely come back. All activities were awesome very joyful and friendly

    Team Canada Trip with my son!!!

    Reviewed by MFrook() on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My son and I traveled with our Slo Pitch Team Canada.....The staff were amazing! The resort itself was top notch! I am so impressed with the service...and the food.....and ok, EVERYTHING! Recommend to anyone!! I will be back next March!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX