Senator Puerto Plata Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    K

    Absolutely wonderful vacation. A gem of a place.

    Reviewed by Kelly on Mar 11, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Single

    Senator was a wonderful place. I would definitely go back again. Everything was done up just right. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The food was really good and I highly recommend both a la carts, Italian and the the steak house. Cute little coffee hut where they make splendid coffee and have nice little treats. Te beach was very windy when I was there and hardly spent any time on it. Otherwise it would have been nice too. My room was lovely and cleaned very well each day. I traveled by myself and felt extremely safe. I would go back here in a heart beat. Beautiful place.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 356 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Nice vacation

    Reviewed by K2484AZrobertoc(Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic) on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is a nice place, relax and clean. The service is a classic in the DR. We looking forward to see the different entertainment. The Gym is very nice with awesome view, and equipment so you can do your Crossffit WOD. (Some but most than others.)

    Review

    Reviewed by JenniferChoueiri() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Everyone was welcoming and respectful. The staff was great and the monitors were really entertaining and filled with energy always inviting us to activities. I liked the options of food and the view was amazing.

    Holdiay

    Reviewed by EllenLootens() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We liked the stay at the hotel. The animation team is great especially 'Pollo'. He made us laugh, ask't us for joining the games, he was very polit. Good at his job! The italian restaurant is good. Greetz Ellen

    Nadine Semaan

    Reviewed by Tonaromy() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Very good, clean, variety in food, very good service at the sportball and the snackbar. The employees are very polite. Thank you Mosquito, Pollo, Pikaschu, Big Pappy and Rihanna for making our week wonderful, amazing entertainment team

    review

    Reviewed by romyelachkar() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I loved my vacation there. Its very clean, the food is great, the staff are amazing. My favorite staff where Pollo, Mosquitto, Rhianna and Big pappy. The beaf and the pools are also very clean. There’s alot of activities and I liked the fact that we could go to the two other resort besides senator.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX