Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Fabulous ocean view

    Reviewed by Silly Traveler on Dec 02, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Fabulous ocean view and pleasant staff (for the most part) make us want to go back. A la carte restaurants were great but we left the French before ordering due to a dark atmosphere and the pushing of the specialty wine list by a very unpleasant waiter. The buffet was good for breakfast but lacked variety at lunch and dinner. We missed not having a "disco" but they did have live bands where you could dance if you wished. Tendency to push the vacation club at arrival but they lay off after that. It was great not to have to wear wrist bands or make reservations for dinner. A real plus! All in all a nice resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    F

    Mario is Phenominal

    Reviewed by Francie on Dec 20, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Went down the week of December 4/17. This was amazing. I really don't have much to complain about (I will tell of the little things that did bother me at the end of the post). We had an awesome time. Our server around the pool bar was Mario, again he was amazing. If I wasn't in his section he always came around to make sure we were doing ok. The preferred lounge had a Phenomenal Bartender Benny that greeted me with a smile and a great coffee first thing in the morning. And Jan in the evening for our late night cocktail. Our housekeeping lady Marlen was good. A couple things were missed but nothing major. Carlos at the pool bar was a hoot to chat with, and he made some great shots too. Now for all those that wonder about the Spa. Monkia was amazing when she came down and gave a sample of what you can get at the spa, it was amazing. We went to the spa and I was so relaxed and refreshed after that. It was a couples massage and Bertha and Maxi were wonderful. I would totally recommend this to all. The server we had at Himitsu was Zaim. He was so wonderful. The BEST server we had at all the restaurants. Now for the little things that did upset me. Our service at the Oceana Restaurant was horrible. We couldn't seem to get a drink or order our food at a reasonable time. Other people were being seated after us and being served food, and drinks before we even ordered anything. I am not one to complain much but that really bothered me. Over all I love this place. Would definitely go back (can't wait actually) and recommend to all.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Reviewed by Melissa on Jan 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Amazing hotel 5 stars all the way! Everyone was so welcoming and friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    We would stay here again!!!

    Reviewed by Lee on Dec 20, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Stayed 10 days at this resort. We booked room deal of the day and we were not disappointed. All of the rooms have an ocean view, higher up will give you amazing views. Food was delicious, my husband is fussy & had no problem finding plenty of food to eat. Entertainment was good, and the staff went out of there way to make sure everyone was having a fun time.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4690 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Secrets and the Unlimited Vacation Club

    Reviewed by 678MarkB() on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Thanks to our friend Cinthya Perez of the Unlimited Vacation Club (UVC) for providing our family with year after year of wonderful vacations. Cinthya was instrumental in our joining UVC and for the past 7 years, each vacation was better than the previous one. Not seeing Cinthya for a year, we decided to go back to our “home” Secrets PV for 2 glorious weeks. Besides perfect weather (thanks Cinthya), the hotel was better than ever. We found that all the menus were new and the food quality and diversity was better than ever. For 2 weeks we experienced most of the meals. Our favorite is still Bordeaux which is now run by Heriberto Garcia (Eddie). We met Eddie about 6 years ago while he was a waiter at the Market Cafe. We took a quick liking to him due his personality and how well he treated us. He treated us like family and we call him our son. We dined at Bordeaux 4 times and Eddie made sure everything was perfect for us. As the matre’d, you can see he runs a great restaurant. We are proud of you and thank you for making us feel special. The beach was beautiful and “patrolled” every day by Emilio. A true gentleman with a warm personality. Peace everyday at the beach At the Market Cafe for breakfast, you must sit at Raul’s table. We met him years ago and he is a great waiter. He is also funny and charming. Can’t wait to go back to have breakfast with Raul. If you want it and can’t find it on the buffet, Raul is sure to find it. He goes the extra mile and then some Also a special thanks to Kathy Huerta and all the staff of UVC. They all made sure that all was perfect for us. We enjoyed the evening shows and the live music in the lobby lounge. Hector. Keep those expresso martinis coming along with my double Johnnie Walker Blacks. Try the massages at the beach with Zara and Adrianna. Really nice lying near the ocean and listening to the waves as time slowly went on. We are ready to go back. Thank you all at Secrets PV and the UVC for a wonderful trip. Mark B

    Birthday Celebration

    Reviewed by GCvacay() on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our second time staying at this Secrets property. We returned because the property is beautiful, the staff is friendly and accommodating, and the weather cannot be beat! Although all of the staff is great, a special note of some outstanding members is warranted. Jairo of the water sports had me paddle boarding and kayaking every day. Jorge the concierge went above and beyond. Adrian and Wendy wait staff in the Market Café were a great team. Omar the Preferred Club bartender knew exactly what we wanted after our first day as did Rosa in the lobby bar. Wonderful people and personal service you would not expect in a hotel of this size. Great vacation and birthday celebration!

    Fantastic resort

    Reviewed by Navigate31891737061(Vancouver, Canada) on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Resort is amazing, rooms beautiful and spacious. The staff at the resort are very courteous and pleasant. the food is very good as well. Location of the hotel and proximity to town is very good. Only thing they need is a nightclub:) Town is close enough however to Uber or cab to the club scene. I would recommend this resort!!

    Watersports

    Reviewed by Patty H() on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    If anyone needs an excuse to visit Secrets Vallarta Bay in Puerta Ballarta, that excuse is Jorge with the water sports activities there. He took us sailing and the experience could not have been any better...beautiful weather and scenery are lovely but Jorge made the short excursion unforgettable...an extremely nice, fun, knowledgeable young man who Is skilled and inviting. He is awesome!

    Awesome but oddly loud

    Reviewed by Trevor S(Sherwood Park, Canada) on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Resort - beautiful resort that is adorn with marble and stunning features. Bathrooms were immaculate and clean. This has 5 star resort all over it. Food- couldn’t find a meal that was wasn’t outstanding. The French restaurant was exceptional. Plenty of everything you could want at the breakfast buffet. Some of the restaurants are tougher to find as the resort is cut in two. Service - really quite incredible as well. From restaurants to pool side service. Waiters and staff were excellent and attentive. Room- stayed in a Preferred club junior suite ocean view. Stunning large room, soaker tub inside room and on deck. Shower had both rain head and conventional. Service was great. Only odd part, this resort is shared property with Now Amber a family resort. The secrets side is adult only. The Now Amber resort was quiet and had almost no kids lol. The adult side was really packed and very loud with noisey drinking people. Tomorrow is day 3 and we are going to try the Amber side of resort for less crowded and quieter relaxing day. Who would have guessed going to family resort would be quieter? (-1 star) AM Resorts - the resort chain remains one of the best in Mexico! Not sure we would return to this resort though as no real quiet area as adults are packed in one half of the combined resort.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX