Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Fabulous ocean view

    Reviewed by Silly Traveler on Dec 02, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Fabulous ocean view and pleasant staff (for the most part) make us want to go back. A la carte restaurants were great but we left the French before ordering due to a dark atmosphere and the pushing of the specialty wine list by a very unpleasant waiter. The buffet was good for breakfast but lacked variety at lunch and dinner. We missed not having a "disco" but they did have live bands where you could dance if you wished. Tendency to push the vacation club at arrival but they lay off after that. It was great not to have to wear wrist bands or make reservations for dinner. A real plus! All in all a nice resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    F

    Mario is Phenominal

    Reviewed by Francie on Dec 20, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Went down the week of December 4/17. This was amazing. I really don't have much to complain about (I will tell of the little things that did bother me at the end of the post). We had an awesome time. Our server around the pool bar was Mario, again he was amazing. If I wasn't in his section he always came around to make sure we were doing ok. The preferred lounge had a Phenomenal Bartender Benny that greeted me with a smile and a great coffee first thing in the morning. And Jan in the evening for our late night cocktail. Our housekeeping lady Marlen was good. A couple things were missed but nothing major. Carlos at the pool bar was a hoot to chat with, and he made some great shots too. Now for all those that wonder about the Spa. Monkia was amazing when she came down and gave a sample of what you can get at the spa, it was amazing. We went to the spa and I was so relaxed and refreshed after that. It was a couples massage and Bertha and Maxi were wonderful. I would totally recommend this to all. The server we had at Himitsu was Zaim. He was so wonderful. The BEST server we had at all the restaurants. Now for the little things that did upset me. Our service at the Oceana Restaurant was horrible. We couldn't seem to get a drink or order our food at a reasonable time. Other people were being seated after us and being served food, and drinks before we even ordered anything. I am not one to complain much but that really bothered me. Over all I love this place. Would definitely go back (can't wait actually) and recommend to all.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Reviewed by Melissa on Jan 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Amazing hotel 5 stars all the way! Everyone was so welcoming and friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    We would stay here again!!!

    Reviewed by Lee on Dec 20, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Stayed 10 days at this resort. We booked room deal of the day and we were not disappointed. All of the rooms have an ocean view, higher up will give you amazing views. Food was delicious, my husband is fussy & had no problem finding plenty of food to eat. Entertainment was good, and the staff went out of there way to make sure everyone was having a fun time.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5666 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Wonderful 2nd anniversary celebration

    Reviewed by NYKnicksFan123() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From the moment we are iambs we were made to feel very special. From Renee who greeted us with champagne & enthusiasm to the restaurant market cafe staff - Adrian, Wendy, Edgar & Erick. Special shout out to the cleaning crew - Estella & Patricia who always had smiles on their faces. Renee greeted us almost daily on our visit here and never steered us wrong on an activity or meal. Thank you all of you for making us feel so special !

    Wonderfu service and resort

    Reviewed by JBMJRM(Ripon, California) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have stayed at several Secrets resorts in Mexico and the Caribbean over the years and are extremely familiar with the brand. This particular resort may be the best in terms of service and style. We frequented the Market Café for breakfast and lunch each day. Cesar, Luis, Daniel, and Erick were top notch servers and went over and above excellent service each day. The beach wasn't the best, but we knew that going in. The gym and rooms were fantastic. The two person spa tubs in the room were an awesome way to relax prior to dinner.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Room Smelled of Stale air

    Reviewed by Miladaone(Alamo, Ca) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Upon entering our room, A/C was on, immediately notice air had a lingering stale smell that permeated throughout room. We called maintenance and discussed possible serious health issues. Advised inspect A/C condensers and clean. Had to Air out our suitcases and wash all clothes when we got home. Didn’t appreciate pressure to schedule time share presentation while there. Although resort is inclusive, felt necessary to tip wait staff additionally for each meal. Cesar, Anali and Luis at Market Buffet consistently exceeded great service as well as servers in all restaurants we dined at resort, even room service immediately corrected mixup. Maid service was very inconsistent. Had to ask for towels several times. Noticed bath mirrors, counters not wiped and floors under bed dusty.

    Family vacation

    Reviewed by Analiv77() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Thank you so much for a beautiful time specially to people in the pool area , Noeh, Alejandra , Ronaldo , jairo , Aldo from entreteiment and also Ofelia waitress from lobby area Will we’ll definitely recommend this beautiful place we are so grateful to spend time with this wonderful people we definitely come back to this place, they make you feel like you so special

    Superb Vacation!

    Reviewed by Les771() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had an incredible time at Secrets! Our stay at Secrets was the most memorable and relaxing due to our incredible staff through out our stay. Noeh, Alejandra,Rolando, Jairo, Aldo from entertainment were amazing always attending to our needs. They all went the extra mile to make sure that we were comfortable and had everything provided during our stay. Ofelia from the front desk waitress was amazing as well she gave recommendations of tours that we needed. Overall, had the best time will definitely come back!!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX