Villas Vallarta by Canto Del Sol

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    G

    Great deal for the money!

    Reviewed by Glenn Wilson on Mar 01, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Stayed here many times. Great staff, rooms are 3 star but clean and comfortable. You get the best of both worlds. Pool is usually quiet and has a bar if you want to relax but if you want more action you have access to the facilities at the upscale Canto del Sol 50 yards away with its pool, beach and restaurants. Only complaint this time was Westjet rep put us in a taxi back to airport and driver said he didn't get a voucher from her and wanted to be paid. By the time it got straightened out my wife and I could not get seats together.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    d

    they also push time shares, so all in all I would choose another resort to stay at.

    Reviewed by debra on Feb 04, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    I like the staff, but had to argue to get water as they make you buy it at this resort. excuse me but everyone should be supplied water!!! i will try to find a hotel that gives you water. they finally did but said only two small bottles a day for two people. I do not want to go t a place where you get steressed out...its suppose to be a holiday and stress free.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    s

    We always enjoy our stay

    Reviewed by scarpino on Dec 04, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    I enjoy always my stay at the Villas,staff is great service also my stay always is awesome thank you Villas Vallarta see u in January again..................

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 354 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Another great trip

    Reviewed by bas9860(Vancouver) on Mar 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    All I can really say is great place, great location and great staff. The food is fabulous and the place is spotless. On another matter, when leaving the cab that hotel staff (not blaming them) waved for me indicated 125 Pesos to the airport for 3 adults and two small kids. At the airport he demanded 250 Pesos. Since I was giving him 200 Pesos with a tip that's what he got and I walked away . STAY AWAY FROM CAB #916....Thieving toad!!!

    Great Value with quiet

    Reviewed by Jason E(Saskatchewan, Canada) on Mar 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Nice resort amazingly quiet across the street from the busy sister hotel Canto Del Sol which you have full access to. Rooms are very clean and most are equiped with Kitchenettes at least the Studios. Second floor pool with bar was very relaxing and fairly quiet. Location was good with bus stop within a block. Very friendly staff but some were lacking english interpretation and speaking skills. This was our second stay at the resort and have noticed some nice changes with a restaurant on site. Having all inclusive alows you to eat and drink across the street as well at the sister hotel with much better selection. Over all a nice value option if you dont care if you are right on the beach front or not.

    Home away from home

    Reviewed by jerriharder(Aldergrove, Canada) on Mar 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is an older hotel but highly underestimated. We have been there at least 5 times now and never they never disappoint. There is always something new and this year it's the buffet at Villas. We went all inclusive which allows you to the amenities across the way at Canto del Sol. They also add new things the latest being the ceviche bar I believe. There is something for everyone. The food is always good and fresh, love the snack bar by the pool. I can't say it enough the service everywhere be it at Villa or Canto cannot be beat. From chambermaids to waiters in every department is superior to any resort we have ever been to. There is always someone cleaning and everyone is super friendly.The front desk is very helpful in any needs or information. I could go on forever. Thank you for being the best you can be.

    Short 4 night stay

    Reviewed by Andy L(Calgary, Canada) on Feb 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Great location , Very clean, Friendly staff , Wonderful Breakfast included in our booking ! 2 minute walk to beach where you can use the chairs and palapas at Canto del Sol ! Overall I would return and recommend ! Room tip rooms overlooking pool area are best !

    Clean and calm hotel in good location

    Reviewed by evetar(Helsinki, Finland) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great hotel with large breakfast buffet, calm pool area (with bar), spacious rooms, friendly staff and in a good location very near the beach and just next to bus stop. Everything worked well and we had a lovely time.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX