Ventus at Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Riviera Maya
    5. Ventus at Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
    6. Ventus at Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    Going back to this resort for sure!

    Reviewed by M on Jul 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The Ventus at Marina El Cid surprised me. It is an amazing property and a huge accomplishment for the El Cid group. The 1, 2 and 3 bedroom suites are a rarity in the Cancun area and this will soo be a property that fills up with families at Christmas time! The suites are huge! This is definately a property for the multi generational travellers, or large groups that want to be together, but apart. The most interesting area to me was the Market which was like a modern, yet classy food court that hosted a number of different restaurants to suit many different tastes. A great solution for picky eaters or large families that have to eat for certain needs. The property is gorgeous because it is new, but the flow into the Marina is seamless. It really is two properties in one. I would highly recommend this for anyone that is lookign to travel with family and wants a great resort, high service levels and lots of activities for many ages to do. I will be going back to this resort for sure!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1240 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing All Inclusive Resort

    Reviewed by Stay07030264514() on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I am honestly impressed with the excellent service from all the staff and even more impressed with the great food at all their restaurants. Being all inclusive you don't always get great food but this one was delicious! Beautiful resort! The only thing I was disappointed with was all the seaweed on the beach but I guess this is a problem at this time of the year. I wish I would have known to go a little later in the year.

    Our vacation at Ventus

    Reviewed by Manuel T(Rio Rancho, New Mexico) on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We really enjoyed our vacation at Ventus. Everything was walking distance (pools, snackbars, restaurants, bars, activity centers and the beach) the resort staff were always very friendly and willing to help with anything. The nightly shows were very good and the bicycle tour was fun. They also have many restaurants to choose from. My favorite one was the sea food restaurant (reservation required) the food and service was excexcell there. We will defenely go back there.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Relaxing Vacation

    Reviewed by Trinity J() on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful all inclusive. The food was great, the pools are gorgeous, and the bike ride is a must. Make sure you try all of the restaurants as they each have a unique menu. The evening shows were fun, but get there early in order to get a seat.

    Perfect Vacation

    Reviewed by Scenic17863764384(Ottawa, Canada) on Jun 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    So when we first got to the resort and checked in, there were a few hiccups with our checking in, room request etc. It was solved immediately although I was somewhat disappointed that all the request I made prior coming was nowhere to be found, and I had to talk about all the special request and surprises while my wife was sitting there. Soon after our Butler Misafl arrived. As soon as he walked in, he started talking and changing things around and for some reason or another without knowing. He knew precisely what our concern was, communicated with us, and off we go. When we arrived at our room, we were very impressed, the decorative details and the view were amazing. After checking the room out, we went for a walk around the resort. This is an absolutely beautiful resort and immaculate resort. We knew prior to going that swimming at the beach would be an issue so when we saw all the seaweed etc. We didn't mind, and the many pools made up for the loss of the beach. The pools there was terrific, and the water wasn’t cold like all the many reviews I read. When it's 35 degrees outside, jumping in a cold pool is what I want. I loved the staff at them, and they're all so polite and attentive to your needs as a guest. They were full of high energy and had nothing but smiles and the best part is when they all say "welcome home." It makes such a difference. Food was amazing, we eat at the Italian 3 times as we find the food there to be really good. We dine at the French, and that was beyond amazing, but couldn't do it more than once because of our little one. They offer to babysit for $20, and it was worth it. I would suggest doing French and Italian as much as you can. The other two restaurants weren't great. The food needs some improvement and spices, but the service in all the restaurants was perfect. The nightly activities were fun and didn't go too late. There were very few faults and it doesn't think it fair to give negative feedback for the inevitable like seaweed. If you're reading this and wondering if you should go or not. Stop seconding guessing yourself, and book immediately and go. I promise you won't regret it. This resort is comparable to Sandals but more affordable and family friendly. I know this because I've worked and three Sandals and have made the comparison. Ask for our Butler Misafl. He's the best, and he had gone over and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our time there. We've been to other resorts and had Butlers, but he's the best we've had. My daughter now call him Uncle Misafl. If you are looking for a place to relax but have fun and be active at the same time, then I would HIGHLY recommend going here. We will be back soon

    Excellent Stay

    Reviewed by Explorer23553918749() on Jun 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Very Professional, suites very clean, food at restaurants very, very good!With exception to the terrible uncontrollable seaweed, the beaches were a bit out of stance! This could have been identified before arrival. Otherwise it was an excellent vacation.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX