Ventus at Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Riviera Maya
    5. Ventus at Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
    6. Ventus at Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    Going back to this resort for sure!

    Reviewed by M on Jul 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The Ventus at Marina El Cid surprised me. It is an amazing property and a huge accomplishment for the El Cid group. The 1, 2 and 3 bedroom suites are a rarity in the Cancun area and this will soo be a property that fills up with families at Christmas time! The suites are huge! This is definately a property for the multi generational travellers, or large groups that want to be together, but apart. The most interesting area to me was the Market which was like a modern, yet classy food court that hosted a number of different restaurants to suit many different tastes. A great solution for picky eaters or large families that have to eat for certain needs. The property is gorgeous because it is new, but the flow into the Marina is seamless. It really is two properties in one. I would highly recommend this for anyone that is lookign to travel with family and wants a great resort, high service levels and lots of activities for many ages to do. I will be going back to this resort for sure!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 975 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Nice clean resort, great service and views.

    Reviewed by Canuckdan72(Ottawa, Canada) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We were there the week of January 26th. Resort is very clean and well kept. The rooms are very nice all with views of the Ocean of some sort. We were in building 25 and had a great unobstructed view of the ocean. The room was loud at times because of the pass between door which, I think must be made of cardboard. You can here little kids crying, conversations and the hair dryer so, that is something the resort should address. Food is good, there are many restaurants and of course a buffet. Best restaurant is the French one in the main lobby. You need to make reservations so, if you want a decent time do it in advance, we had to eat at 9 a couple night. We did one excursion which was the catamaran and snorkeling and it was awesome. The staff on the boat were great, there were drinks and snacks. If you are looking for nightlife this is not gonna be the resort for you, older crowd, there was a DJ at the lobby bar after 11. You do have access to the Marina side of the resort, we did not head over at night so, maybe there is more over there. The staff and service at the restaurants, bars and pools were outstanding. Some special mentions below, everyone was great these ones stood out: Azvaldo - front desk Diana - concierge Francisco/ Daniel - lobby bar Cesar/ Carlos/ Jorge - main buffet and Aroma Marcos M - Arrecife Don’t be cheap give tips for good service. Two downside were the timeshare presentation. Now I know their job is to sell but, at a certain point no means no and it’s not going to change by pushing harder. It took us 4 people to get through, telling them all no before we were released and the last one was getting aggressive which, is completely unacceptable. If you can do without going, although they give you this and they give you that , I would stay away. Second was the fact you need to pay for internet and not cheap. It is rediculous the amount of money to come here and they still want $60 for internet, resort should really rethink that. Lastly the beach is not for swimming, too much seaweed. In conclusion, we would go again.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Great Resort!

    Reviewed by Roving63685653299(O'Fallon, Illinois) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved the resort. The room, food, entertainment, and service was great. Our only wish was that the resort would provide transportation to the downtown area as well as to Playa Del Carmen. Also, the charge for internet is ridiculous. A 24 hour coffee shop would be a plus.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    True Riviera Maya Jewel

    Reviewed by UriV(Appleton, Wisconsin) on Feb 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    A modern, well designed all-inclusive resort. The swim-up studio is spacious and the patio leading to the pool has ample size for two chaise lounges as well as two chairs. The king size bed is very comfortable. The restaurants will appeal to any taste, especially the fish dishes. The staff is simply superb! One unpleasant experience: We requested access to a two-bedroom suite just to see what it is all about for future plans. Carla, a sweet member of the Concierge Staff was assigned this task. Both she and us were told that the suite was being cleaned and "unoccupied at this moment". Turns out that the person occupying the suite was there and turned out to be the quintessential "Ugly American". Although Carla was very polite, and requested permission to enter the suite (as we did too), and although this person invited us in and showed us the unit (all on video), she then filed a complaint about Carla's "behavior". Such behavior on part of a rude and arrogant American tourist leaves a bitter taste. Carla, you are a great person and did not deserve such abuse!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    We are planning to go back again!

    Reviewed by ????? ?() on Feb 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were offered a paid update during the check in which we agreed to take. Would have been nice to have it for free of course :), but in any case it turned out to be a great decision. We had a 2 room suit with direct access from out terrace to a semi-private pool (shared across a few units only). This was great for our kids and we enjoyed it a lot. Hotel premises are very nice and offer many options of activities. Food was pretty good for an all-inclusive hotel, and I would even go as far as saying the breakfast choice was great! We are considering going back to this hotel again this year!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    El Mercado Dolores

    Reviewed by Dora N(Burr Ridge, Illinois) on Feb 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Mercado Was Awesome!! The waiters were all very nice!! The Infinity Pool was Delightful!! The Jr Suite Room was very nice and had it's own Jacuzzi! The rooms were kept very clean! The Sand VB was a lot of fun!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX