Ocean Vista Azul

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    C

    We enjoyed our family vacation here !!

    Reviewed by Celestino7703 on Mar 27, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    We just got back from our vacation to Varadero Cuba at Ocean Vista Mar 21 to 26. I searched this resort based on cleanliness of rooms and location. We were impressed!!! The front desk Rachel was very helpful in accommodating our rooms together for my family, she helped out a lot!!!! The rooms were very clean, bathrooms were very nice a phone in the washroom which was a bonus :), no bugs whatsoever. These rooms were the best I have experienced in Cuba being there a few times already. Thanks to Yainovys who was our Chambermaid, she was very friendly :) The beach is small in one section and split to another larger one on the other side, but that didn't effect much as many chairs were available. The pool was nice, snack bar food was great and pool bar staff were nice too! This resort is easy to get around. A very special thank you to David Cortina and Jessica Garcia at the Buffet restaurant, they made our trip extra special. Always smiling and always at our table if we needed anything. My birthday was March 25 and they gave me a nice surprise birthday sign and delicious cake with singing in the mix :) That birthday surprise I will never forget that surprise was the bonus of our trip!! :) Abel who brought our luggage to our room was also very helpful!! I highly recommend this resort and hope to be back next year!!! Thanks again to everyone at Ocean Vista Azul. A great hotel indeed!! :) Celestino

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    I loved my stay and the bellmen helpped me with my bags from shopping to when I left.

    Reviewed by Donna on Jan 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    I would go back to this hotel the staff was very friendly and very helpful. There were great selection of food and the room was very clean.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    WILL NOT RETURN!

    Reviewed by Karen C. on Jan 02, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We booked a 10 day stay and ended up coming back after 3 days. Although the resort was clean, the food was disgusting (entire cows on a grill-including head, feet, tail), blood pudding sausage balls, awful poached eggs, a "not Italian" Italian restaurant, very limited bar, unreliable restaurant hours, etc. We have traveled extensively and this is NOT a 4 1/2 or 5-star resort. Westjet needs to reconsider this selection.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    K

    Not worth the trip. A true disappointment for a Westjet vacation.

    Reviewed by Karen C. on Dec 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We were scheduled to stay for 10 days and returned home after 3. We've traveled extensively and never experienced such disgusting food and rude staff (with exception of the room maids). Although we appreciate the fact we were in another country and culture, some things are simply unacceptable. Also, an all-inclusive should have a wide range of alcohol and not require you to be a privilege member to get it. Not a chance we'll go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    K

    Stayed for our 40th wedding anniversary, treated to wonderful breakfast in our room with a beautiful cake & wine

    Reviewed by Kurian on Sep 07, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Staff was wonderful will return

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3048 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Vacation

    Reviewed by Frank W(Toronto, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Amazing resort!! The property is very clean and well maintained. My Room was also very clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. The entertainment team was exceptional, especially Gustavo and Yunoire. The food was a pleasant surprise, better than I have had in the past at other Cuban resorts. Service was also beyond expectations especially in the Lobby bar. Amoury was the big star there, always smiling and cheerful, but also quick to get you your drink. This was my 15th trip to Cuba, and this is the first Cuban resort that I want to go back to. Highly recommended, definite 10 out of 10. I have stayed at another H10 property in Mexico, (Ocean Coral) that was also exceptional, but Ocean Vista Azul is better. I will be looking for H10 as a first choice for future vacations.

    A lovely place

    Reviewed by kaniav h() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have stayed at Ocean Vista Azul 2 times now and it’s never failed to impress me. I would like to shout out the staff, especially Rigo, Yanalis, and Gustavo as well as the other entertainment staff who gave me an experience of a lifetime. The hotel itself is very clean and the food is great! 10/10 would recommend checking out. Thank you for making my 18th so special!

    Beautiful vacation spot

    Reviewed by Leanne K(New Brunswick, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I just got back from a stay at Ocean Vista Azul, and my friends and I had a fantastic time! The resort is full of nice bars and restaurants and there's a beautiful ocean view nearly everywhere you look. The employees were all very friendly and helpful, but a special thanks to Rigo for being so kind and for teaching me some new dance moves! I definitely recommend this resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Amazing Entertainment

    Reviewed by mammmaci() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I want to Thank all the entertainment staff for an amazing time. I especially want to say how wonderful Yanelis was. Each morning she would get us going with her yoga on the beach, she was very friendly and made me feel so welcomed and the yoga was just what I needed to start my day.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Excellent Resort & People !

    Reviewed by 93tessas(Memramcook, Canada) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is a beautiful resort ! The beaches & pools were great & clean ! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful ! The best part was the Entertainment & pool bar staff ! They made me feel the most welcome and gave us some good laughs & memories ! Lots & lots of fun ! Shout out to the entertainment staff , Guss, Pedro, Mirtha, Yanelis, Felix, Deny, Choco and many more ! You guys were my favourite part ! Also, the pool bar staff , Yos, Livia, Univer & Mayrelin ! They made my stay fabulous ! I highly recommend this resort !

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX