Turtle Beach Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    R

    Majority of staff always smiled and spoke very pleasantly making you feel very welcomed.

    Reviewed by Richard on Dec 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    The hotel is a little dated. Kept very clean and staff for the most part very courteous and accommodating. Family oriented so therefore entertainment stops at ten pm. One bar stays open till midnight. Disappointed no food or snacks available at an all inclusive after 9pm.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2994 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Going to barbadoos

    Reviewed by pat s(West Yorkshire, United Kingdom) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We arrived back home on 15th March after a lovely relaxing 2 weeks. Our room was 101, it was spacious with large double bed, settee, tv ( not used ), fridge, coffee maker, ironing board and iron. There was also plenty of hanging space and a must have safe. It was a garden room with a good outside space. The food was good and varied with 2 a- le- carte restaurants. We tended to go for waiter service, especially the Italian restaurant, you could book it a day in advance. The Sandtrap was bookable on a daily basis, the Chelonia restaurant was the main buffet place to eat. There were plenty of Sun beds round the pools and on the beach. There was always someone coming round with either drinks, fruit or cold face cloths to help you to cool down. There are lifeguards on the beach which was good as the sea was a bit rough at times. Great hotel, pleasant and helpful staff, well worth a visit.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Stunning

    Reviewed by pt4lyfe() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The beautiful property the only downfall was the outdated furniture in the room and cold buffet food at both restaurants.The Schaeffer's didn't do a good job keeping the food hot better yet warm! Staff is warm and friendly Lokita,melissa, itere,crystal and last but definitely not least Nigel! Small pool but their two enough for the kids to go bananas.There is a ice cream parlor opened until 6 the rum raisin is too die for!Also a coffee shop that had an assortment of sweets, tea, and cappuccinos.Id gives it a solid 3 with updated furniture and hot food this could easily become a solid 4*. Nice safe location with all the amenities as mentioned in the property description.Nightly entertainment daily!We would definitely return!

    Carnival getaway

    Reviewed by lystra_browne(Chaguanas, Trinidad) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Great resort, delicious food, great entertainment and fantastic activities, some of the staff members needs to be more accomadating had a bit of issue the the AC and television in the room... But all in all I had a fantastic time there. Best staff member is Maradona very very helpful guy!

    Needed a child fiendly hotel for a wedding in the Sangals resort next door to Turtle Beach

    Reviewed by Neil S(Ipswich, United Kingdom) on Mar 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We arrived with our 10 week old daughter only to be told the hotel had been overbooked and we were being moved to another hotel 20 miles away! We told them no, not possible, we are here for a wedding next door and refuse to move. Some hours later they found a room, nice view of the sea and they told us it was an upgrade. OMG, an upgrade from what, a cave? The room was dirty, had furniture that looked like it had come from a car boot sale, air con did not work and the bathroom, oh dear, what a disgrace! The shower curtain was useless and every time we showered the whole place flooded. We needed to use all our towels just to keep it under control. Food in the hotel was something else too, and, adding insult to injury, this "child friendly" hotel told us we were not allowed to eat in the restaurant with our baby, so they made us eat outside! The dinner was just about ok, but the breakfast was terrible, not sure what those sausages were made of but they looked and tasted disgusting! Outside near the beach there was a pool, just big enough for maybe 10 people. I guess it was a children's pool in reality but as it was the only one I really don't know. The beds on the beach were probably 20 years old and falling apart. Probably quite nice back in the day when they actually worked, even had canopy's attached to shield from the sun, but they just kept falling down so we gave up. Overall I'd rate this as equivalent to a 1 star Spanish hotel, dirty corridors, dirty rooms, rubbish furniture in all areas and an absolute disgrace for a so called 4 star hotel. We paid the same amount as those staying next door in Sandals, which looked like a 10 out of 10 by comparison. In summary, if your planning a holiday in Barbados, ignore all the "Elegance" hype and give this place a wide berth, you will only end up with a ruined vacation!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Amazing Hotel

    Reviewed by Lassiajunkie(Bristol, United Kingdom) on Mar 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We booked this hotel from an agent, because we were there for the England Cricket games against the West Indies. We have never been to the Caribbean before and were not sure what to expect, What a lovey time we had, the arrangement for the cricket from the hotel were great along with the pack lunches. We found the hotel very relaxing for our needs. Our room was on the ground floor and next to the beach and pool area. Our room was kept very clean by our cleaner Marilyn, wonderful lady, but if I had one fault with the room it would have been about the curtains, nets and arms of the settee, which could have been either replaced or cleaned, but it DID NOT taken away from the presentation of the room. The food was good especially the lunches from the Deli and Coffee Shop, we did use the Italian A La Carte restaurant a lot the food was excellent in there and service was great. But the best points of the hotel is the staff, what wonderful friendly and hardworking people they are and the Turtle Beach Management should be very proud of them. Thank you all and we are looking forward maybe next year to returning.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX