Palms at Wailea Maui by Outrigger Condo

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    D

    Great condo in Wailea.

    Reviewed by Deeds on May 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Palms at Wailea Maui by Outrigger is a great condo property and the units have full kitchens and separate bedrooms so the 2 bedroom was perfect for our family. Good pool and within a few minutes drive to beaches in Wailea and Kiehi. No air conditioning in the living area (and we didn't need it in December)area but there is A/C in the bedroom. Our unit had a washer/dryer so we went home with clean clothes.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 422 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing location, exceptional facility

    Reviewed by Lorie R() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is a stunning location in Maui. Perfect spot for anyone looking for a beautifully maintained place to stay. Wonderful pool and outdoor areas. A short walk to a quiet beach, close to shopping and many restaurants.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great Stay in 1701

    Reviewed by BryansBabe(Dallas, Texas) on Jan 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First off, this is a condo so we knew there would be no maid service. Accessed through code box. We rented directly from great owner through VRBO. We were in 1701 for six nights and had a wonderful stay. It is a ground floor unit with lanal facing the street so there was some slight traffic noise on the lanai. Couldn’t hear any noise inside the unit. Some steps from parking to unit which might make unsuitable for mobility challenged or large strollers. Our unit was in great shape, beautifully decorated and everything worked and it was clean with no bugs. The furniture was all in good condition. Lots of extra linens, pillow, blankets and towels. Closet space and lots of hangers. Six beach towels, beach toys, boogie boards, snorkels and fins, umbrella, cooler. Cleaning tools and products. Kitchen had spices and condiments. All small appliances you could need. The only thing the unit could use was a pitcher for tea and a makeup mirror. Had starter kits in bathroom and kitchen. We did have to buy some additional kleenex and toilet paper. AC in bedroom was fantastic, plenty of fans in living room kept it cool with the blinds shut even in the worst heat of the day. All the appliances were up to date. Had a “smart” washer and dryer that were great. Lots of detergent. Assigned parking and a short walk to the lovely pool. Loved that the pool had a fridge to stash snacks and a soda machine. Ocean view from pool. Beautiful well maintained grounds. 2 minute drive to beach with all the beach toys. No toys easily walked to beach in five minutes. We would definately stay in this unit again. Sofa set six. Dining for six. Two baths. King bed, double sofa bed. If needed queen size aero bed and a twin size aero bed with all the linens and pillows. The owner has pretty much thought of everything and was friendly and easy to work with.

    Very dirty, badly equipped condo

    Reviewed by Irene G(Los Angeles, California) on Jan 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    The WORST vacations we ever had was the vacation booked through your website. We were placed in an extremely dirty, dusty, badly equipped apartment in Outrigger Palm Spring hotel in of Wailea. We had been in this hotel at least 8 times before, so we knew exactly what level of sophistication to expect.But not this time. We arrived on Friday afternoon. We got keys at reception, open the door and found a thick layer of dust on all furniture, artificial flowers, on the carpet in each room corners. Even all dishware were not cleaned properly. The trashcan smelled awfully. We asked to move us in a different apartment, but were told that we have to wait till Monday when the manager will come. All our explanation that I have awful asthma on a home dust did not help. We ask to send someone to clean the apartment but were told that all cleaning personal went home. We were completely desperate. So my husband had to spent 3 hours on cleaning the apartment from dust, removing all dusty artificial flowers.We washed the trashcan and all dishes.On Monday I talk to the manager, he said that he will not charge us for the cleaning after our stay.I do not think that it is the fair trade - not to charge us $200 for all troubles we had .BTW, all furniture in this apartment was like it just brought from a thrifty store. The mattress in the master bedroom was completely deformed and has a deep indent in the middle.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-1

    Good Location

    Reviewed by Rianna B() on Jan 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Loved the location of the condos. We ran into a bit of an issue with the room though. Upon arriving we were informed that the pull out couch was broken but they had put an inflatable mattress in the room for us to use for the first night and would send someone to fix it in the morning. Well the inflatable we were given was only a single but at that point it was too late to do anything. The next morning when we went to speak to someone they were very apologetic and quickly got us into a new room with a working pull out couch, we were also told we would be refunded half the cost of our first night. Fast forward to now; two weeks since we've been home and I still have yet to receive a refund on my credit card on the room. I have contacted the hotel through email and have not heard anything back. If you're looking for a nice place to stay with a great location - this is your place. Just know that the service might be hit or miss.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-4

    Great value

    Reviewed by richardjtowen(Edmonton, Canada) on Jan 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have stayed here many times over 10 years, it is good value for money given its location. Within easy walking distance of the beach with a nice family pool. Self catering with basic amenities, master bedrooms air conditioned, all units have lanai's with seating and barbeques. Close to Wailea and the shops/golf courses.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX