Golden Nugget Las Vegas

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    D

    excellent service and location

    Reviewed by Doug Kitsul on Jun 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    We Stayed at the Golden Nugget and the experience was fantastic, from the check in and for the duration of 5 days in the heart of Freemont Street, location was perfect. We tipped the desk upon arriving and was given an incredible room upgrade. The restaurants in the hotel were excllent. The Casino was fun and hopping every night. We had such a great trip I am now going back for another 5 days in the next month.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    E

    Resort fee optional for Westjet Vacations guests!!!!!

    Reviewed by Edgar on Apr 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    One of the most famous and classic hotels in Vegas, it is amazing what they did to Freemont street, this hotel has kept up with modernity, however you can still see and feel the nostalgia of the 50s and 60s, i loved the resort fee at this hotel is optional for westjet guests

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Service could be strongly improved.. Please correct Televisions.

    Reviewed by Spencer on Sep 28, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    I've stayed on the Strip for my past several stays in Vegas at the Wynn, twice - and this was my first time staying in Fremont for a music festival. We chose the Golden Nugget because it looked appealing and had good reviews. A few minutes after entering our room we had a loud bang on the door. The housekeeping / facility workers were there and needed to come in to change some light bulbs that were burnt out. We hadn't even been in there for a minute before being startled by this. A minor inconvenience. The first night we tried to call to order Room Service, but after three attempts to call and being placed on hold, we gave up and went out to eat. I've given a lower rating because I feel Service should be number 1 priority. If a light bulb was burnt out, I probably wouldn't even notice. But if I am looking for Service, it shouldn't be impossible to call the front desk and speak to someone. The morning of our Checkout we went for the hotel's buffet. It was nice, and the food was tasty. We arrived back at our room at 10:55am. Most hotel check-out's are 11:00am. HOWEVER - The Television in the Room explicitly shows Checkout to be between 5:00am - 1:00pm. We received a reminder call, so I called back down to the front desk unwillingly, presuming nobody would answer like before . I was surprised when someone did answer this time, and I asked to clarify if the Television checkout time of 1:00pm was correct and if there was an additional fee. Like I mentioned before, I've stayed at the Wynn a handful of times and I've always been given late check-out extended to 1:00pm at no cost. The person on the phone was very rude and abrupt, and told me that it was impossible. I explained I am looking at the Television right in-front of me and it's showing Checkout 5:00am - 1:00pm. He responded very sharply, "I advise you to checkout IMMEDIATELY or else we will charge you for the full rate of the night." I was absolutely shocked. Very low Service quality.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 12821 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Very Nice

    Reviewed by Anna V(Pocatello, Idaho) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed here for a few days. Very close to Fremont Street. The only problem we had was the parking garage was full every day. We ended up parking at a neighboring casino's parking garage and walked the short block every time. Not horrible, but a little inconvenient. But the beds were comfortable, the hotel was clean and surprisingly pretty quiet up on the 8th floor. My only complaint about the hotel itself was that the elevators look a little dated and scary.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-5

    Best time

    Reviewed by bbykarina26() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The golden nugget was great best time I have had in vegas so far ..great service pool was nice ..fremont full of entertainment ..i didnt have to drive anywhere free parking .people were friendly :)????

    Valet Bumper Car Service

    Reviewed by JoeCAtlanticCity(Atlantic City, New Jersey) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I drive a Kia K900. I take very good care of my car. I had the car parked with their Valet Service only to have the vanity door pocket ripped off. I immediately made a report. Despite the fact that I am an Elite card holder they did NOTHING!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1

    Best Hotel Hands Down!

    Reviewed by TrvlBuddy808(hawaii) on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I love staying at this property whenever i go to Vegas. They treat you like royalty no matter who you are and they have the best tournaments. Our waitress in the high limits remembers us and our drinks and we love that. It makes the stay that much better. The rooms are perfect and love the ear plugs they provide (although I don't need them b/c of the outside noise) Cant wait to head back soon!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    I'd give them a 5 but...

    Reviewed by theuglytruth77(Santa Monica, California) on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Very clean, spacious rooms, great views, overall excellent hotel. You are right on Fremont Street, you can literally walk out the door into pure entertainment. This is the Vegas experience. What I didn't like was the solicitors on-site in the hotel trying to sale you adventures. It was just an overload, It was hard to walk through the lobby or get out the door without being stopped by these people. The other thing was, housekeeping only came once during our 3-day stay, so trash piled up in our room. The pool, Fuggedaboutit.. Always packed, not enjoyable. Other than that, you will love this hotel, if you want to be on Fremont Street for the nightlife.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX