Golden Nugget Las Vegas

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Service could be strongly improved.. Please correct Televisions.

    Reviewed by Spencer on Sep 28, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    I've stayed on the Strip for my past several stays in Vegas at the Wynn, twice - and this was my first time staying in Fremont for a music festival. We chose the Golden Nugget because it looked appealing and had good reviews. A few minutes after entering our room we had a loud bang on the door. The housekeeping / facility workers were there and needed to come in to change some light bulbs that were burnt out. We hadn't even been in there for a minute before being startled by this. A minor inconvenience. The first night we tried to call to order Room Service, but after three attempts to call and being placed on hold, we gave up and went out to eat. I've given a lower rating because I feel Service should be number 1 priority. If a light bulb was burnt out, I probably wouldn't even notice. But if I am looking for Service, it shouldn't be impossible to call the front desk and speak to someone. The morning of our Checkout we went for the hotel's buffet. It was nice, and the food was tasty. We arrived back at our room at 10:55am. Most hotel check-out's are 11:00am. HOWEVER - The Television in the Room explicitly shows Checkout to be between 5:00am - 1:00pm. We received a reminder call, so I called back down to the front desk unwillingly, presuming nobody would answer like before . I was surprised when someone did answer this time, and I asked to clarify if the Television checkout time of 1:00pm was correct and if there was an additional fee. Like I mentioned before, I've stayed at the Wynn a handful of times and I've always been given late check-out extended to 1:00pm at no cost. The person on the phone was very rude and abrupt, and told me that it was impossible. I explained I am looking at the Television right in-front of me and it's showing Checkout 5:00am - 1:00pm. He responded very sharply, "I advise you to checkout IMMEDIATELY or else we will charge you for the full rate of the night." I was absolutely shocked. Very low Service quality.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 12248 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Not impressed

    Reviewed by kellyo525(Boise) on Dec 10, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Stayed here December 6-9th. This hotel experience was well below our expectations. To start, check in was rushed and not at all friendly or welcoming. Next, the room was pretty dull, dark and damp feeling- not horrible, just not too nice either... average at best. Then I noticed a toenail clipping left on the middle of the floor, ew! Ok so pick it up with a tissue and move on right. Now after using the bathroom, we realize the water and plumbing seem to release a pretty awful sewage smell- gross but ok, spend as little time in the bathroom as possible. Then it seems the bathroom vent fan wasn’t removing any smells or moisture in the air... so my husband does the tissue test (see if the vent is moving any air), nope, fail. Fan is only a noisemaker, nothing functional. And to top it off with this bathroom funk, the sealant around the shower is moldy and the main shower faucet literally released what appeared to be a rusty sediment. So maybe I should’ve paid closer attention to booking what I figured out was the older tower, but even so I’d expect it to be better maintained. Would’ve also been nice to know the pool facilities would be closed (thanksgiving through Super Bowl according to an employee I asked)... was looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub some of the time there! For as much as we spent on this hotel, I’d expect a much cleaner room and ideally pluming that doesn’t leave a constant smell of sewage flooding the room. Would’ve also been great to have a coffee machine in the room, and a mini fridge is also a basic expectation for this price. Casino was pretty tight and kind of dirty/smelly, but not too bad overall. Next time will go back to the strip for a nicer hotel and come over to Fremont only for a day or evening instead of staying there for the trip.

    Great time

    Reviewed by Jay R() on Dec 10, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My wife and I had a great time at Golden Nugget. We aren't much into gambling but very much enjoyed the area and the Nugget its self was well keep and clean. We stay in the Carson Tower and didn't have any issue with noise other than a few late night/ early morning partiers going back to their room. Would defiantly return to the Nugget

    First time visit.

    Reviewed by Robin K(Phoenix, Arizona) on Dec 10, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed with cousins for a birthday visit this past weekend. What a great place to stay. The Christmas decorations were over the top as were the rooms. Very spacious, clean and didn't smell smoky. The employees were very courteous, friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The buffet was good and had plenty to eat, if you leave hungry, that is your fault. Overall, an excellent stay and hotel. Only three drawbacks from the visit, wish the tank was available to get closer to watch the fish, no coffee maker in the room and finally, a little nit pickie item, the carpeting on the 7th floor needs cleaning. Best stay I have had in Vegas, ever!!!! Keep up the good work. We will be back!!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Short vacation

    Reviewed by Stiegjl(Cheektowaga, New York) on Dec 09, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    3 couples went for 5 days. It was great staying on Fremont Street as the hotel was convenient to many things. The rooms were aways from the casino, but after 2 days you got used to it. The rooms were clean, but the only thing is that you had to text whomever to get bottles of water each day. It was convenient to the airport, about 3 miles and we took a shuttle both ways. Employees were friendly and courteous

    Poker and Fremont Street

    Reviewed by Swedishlove() on Dec 09, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I needed to checkout Fremont Street and combinate that with some fun poker! The poker room is old small and warm but the staff were so sweet! Like small town sweet no attitude or snobby just sweet???? I don't know if their air-conditioning was broken... (This is the reason they get only 3 dots I can take a lot bit seriously so warm. )Or just strategy so people will drink more. ?? I had a lot of fun and Fremont Street is amazing... 2 different Street concerts packed with people definitely not disappointed

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX