The Signature at MGM Grand

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    G

    Free tickets are junk & Connecting flight blues

    Reviewed by Glim1000 on Aug 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Nice hotel! very clean and comfortable. If you prefer a quiet pool pick tower 2, their pool is 21 and up only. If you prefer the giant pool complex at the MGM = pick tower 1 as it is the shortest walk. If you pick tower 3 it is the furthest walk from the strip and MGM but is very quiet. Do not let the two free tickets sway your decision to stay here in any way, they are the cheapest nosebleed corner tickets that no one would ever buy. You should just give them away as gifts and buy your own. Visit a certain red and yellow discount ticket store on the strip and grab a free guide - it has all the coupons and discounts. If you have a connecting flight with a short layover and the first flight is delayed be prepared for WestJet not helping you even though you purchased a 'vacation package' from them. You will not be offered to deplane first nor will they move you to the front of the plane. The official answer from WestJet is: "As for letting them off first, as you probably know, once flights are flown everyone wants to deplane as quickly as possible to continue their day. We have tried this in the past and it did not work very well." I am sad to hear that helping people with connecting WestJet flights did not work very well for you - I will share your business practice with your potential customers.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 14848 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Perfect and Quiet

    Reviewed by Erika H() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    If you are looking to be away from the casinos and noise...this is your place. They have an adult pool which was really nice, however you also have access to the MGM Grand lazy river, casinos, restaurants, shops without having to leave the building.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great Spot to be in Vegas.

    Reviewed by Aaron A(Chicago) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    One of the better places I have stayed. It was quiet, not over crowded and felt like a resort yet being so close to the main MGM hotel and strip. Had a ride share pick up place as well. The rooms with a balcony is a nice touch too.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Poor check-in service

    Reviewed by Premanshu J(San Francisco, United States) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    One of the worse expereinces ever. Checked in at 10 pm and was made to wait 2.5 to 3 hours for the room to be ready. That too when I had been traveling with injury and on a wheelchair. The travel was all booked and one night paid in advance, which means the room was completely confirmed with deposit paid. This is very unacceptable. I need to file complain. I had no other option than to wait otherwise I could have just cancelled and gotten to another better service hotel.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-2

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-2

    Great experience, good location.

    Reviewed by akjbone(Pahrump, Nevada) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This property was much nicer than expected. The staff was very polite and helpful from the front gate to our valet when we left everyone was great. We loved the balcony suite what a view, we are already planning our next visit.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great rooms, not as old as yelp shows!!

    Reviewed by tiffany177(Fountain Valley, California) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The parking situation was a bit troublesome and annoying. I didn’t understand why there’s this “one time use” parking permit, it’s vegas. It should be simplified as to not waste the guest’s time and having to drive in/out before security can clear me. I get that they may have spelled my name wrong hence system name shows someone else, but at least make the effort to try and come up with alternatives to help solve issue. Instead it was like, oh you are not in the system, you just have to see front desk, then parking guy was well no you have to see security at the booth! “ it was really frustrating to my entire party and quite killed the mood to further do anything for that night. Other than that, our overall experience was exceptional. Your rooms are really nice and comfortable. Thank you.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-2

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX