Palms Casino Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    WONDERFUL STAY!

    Reviewed by C. Coultas on Apr 05, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We spent 7 nights at the Palms to celebrate my birthday. The stay began with finding out that we had a complimentary upgrade to a premiere king room in the Ivory Tower which happened to be a corner room that was lovely and was very spacious. Loved the huge bathroom with the big walk in shower. The room was wonderful - clean, fresh smelling, quiet and the bed was comfortable. We were also told at check in about the very generous "gift" they were extending to me for my birthday - that really made our stay - thank you Palms! We really enjoyed our time at the fitness center and pool at the Palms Place tower. We actually enjoyed being slightly off the strip. Getting to the strip was easy with many options - complimentary Palms shuttle Mercedes with nice leather seats , complimentary Goldcoast shuttle which also takes you to the Orleans via the strip , complimentary Rio shuttle which runs til 1 a.m. and the public bus stops right out front of the hotel . We used them all and found this very convenient. We could visit the crazy crowded strip when we wanted and then come back to the Palms. Plenty of clubs, lounges, restaurants, cafe's and more movie theatre, spa etc to explore at the Palms too. We enjoyed our time in the casino as well . . . atmosphere, drinks and service were great. Don't forget to sign up for their players card for extra perks! We really liked that there was a coffee maker in the room very rare in Vegas . We also enjoyed going down to the McDonalds located in the Eatery just off the casino floor for our morning oatmeal and 2nd cup of coffee. Housekeeping was excellent. All staff we came in contact with at the Palms were friendly and helpful. There's something for everyone at the Palms - if you want to party you can easily do that and if you want a quiet relaxing time like we did - that's an option too. Would recommend this place to anyone and we wouldnt hesitate to stay there again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3573 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-3.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    beautiful Hotel casino with lots to do!

    Reviewed by Diniss1(San Diego, California) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This place is really beautiful and the gambling is only so so but for only a $100 deposit a night and a $30 resort feet it's really nice when they give you free rooms, supposedly they have to pools now but the only time I've been to one they charge $30 a drink so drink for free on the slots 1st which is really dumb advice because it takes over an hour to get a drink lady. But the place is pretty and if you get a free Room I recommend it if you have to pay I don't recommend it.

    Great New look and Service!

    Reviewed by ron j(Houston, Texas) on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My first time at Palms and was very impressed! Room was spacious and beautiful. I like every thing about the room! The restaurant Lucky penny was delicious. The casino is clean and nice. I look at the new pool KAOS and it looks awesome. Cant wait till next time to visit! Highly recommend this hotel!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Hate the casino -- Love the hotel

    Reviewed by payitfwd71(Northbrook, Illinois) on Apr 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I don't like the casino. They have poor machines and often play extra loud, obnoxious music. However, their rooms are wonderful at The Palms. Beautifully decorated. Stayed on a Monday and Tuesday night. Could not believe how quiet it was. Heard almost no noise of any kind when staying there. Slept solid through the night for the first time since I don't remember when. Bed was super comfortable. Bathroom was nice and the shower was huge. The only problem I encountered during my stay was the internet on the first night. It was very sporadic and actually went down twice for quite a while. Everything else was delightful and I would definitely stay again on weekdays when there is no wild club crowd.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Beautiful Room to NOT sleep in!

    Reviewed by Veerod(Phoenix, Arizona, United States) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I stayed at a newly renovated room It was gorgeous. Sleek, modern, clean. Remote controlled curtains, large marble shower and girnormous flat screen tv. Everything was perfect the first night. Second night, not so much. The music coming from their nearby club, Kaos, was LOUD. Until 3:00 am...I called the Front Desk and was told a manager would call me back..never happened. Had to try to sleep with ear plugs & pillow over my head. How in God's name can they book suh an obnoxiously loud DJ? I know it's Vegas and people want to party, but damn I paid to sleep too. Also kept getting charged for mini-bar purchases I didn't use...they did take the charges off promptly but wouldn't book again because of the music and no response from the manager (not that it would've done any good I guess). Anyhow, gorgeous room to stay in if you want to stay up all night!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Good Off the Strip Hotel

    Reviewed by taylorg34(Atlanta, Georgia) on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We were excited to visit the Palms after reading about the recent $600 million renovation and the Hotel did not disappoint! Stayed in the Fantasy Tower and was upgraded to an executive king room and it was really nice. We ate at Mabel's BBQ which is a Michael Symon restaurant of the show Burgers, Brew and Q. The food was great! We also had breakfast one day at the AYCE buffet and the was pretty good as well. The drinks at the main bar with the Shark bar expensive compared to the other bars in the hotel. We didn't here any noise from onsite construction. Overall good stay at the newly renovated Palms! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we catch a good deal.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX