Treasure Island - TI

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    V

    This place nickels and dimes you to death. You have to pay if you check in earlier than 3:00 pm even if your room is available. Rip Off!!

    Reviewed by Vegas Fan! on Jul 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Charged me $30 extra because I checked in at 11:30 a.m. which is considered "early". After paying all the resort fees. This was yet another charge to just make money. I found the rooms very dated, sink was not draining properly, washroom was smelly. I will never stay here again. The best thing was the location was good. This is why I gave 2 stars versus just 1.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    D

    Good Value, Good Location.

    Reviewed by Deger on Apr 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great location near the Fashion Show Mall, Wynn, Encore and Venetian hotels. Crowded small-ish pool with not a lot of shade unless you want to pay. Casino seemed old with low ceilings. Room was nice but could do with a refresh. Corner end of hall room 3rd floor from top had views out to both directions down the strip. No coffee maker in room so held hostage to Starbucks at a steeply jacked up cost. Good restaurant choices in hotel. CVS Pharmacy located right in hotel lobby. Unfortunately no Pirate Ship show anymore but it's still cool to look at!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 16023 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Poor customer service when stuck in elevator

    Reviewed by Teresa M() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Not a guest at Treasure Island and therefore not worth any attention or accommodation when visiting and paying money for an attraction at their hotel Was visiting the marvel avengers station attraction and became stuck in the elevator along with 14 other patrons When we called out for help several people spoke to us on the intercom. One asked how many were in the elevator and then asked if we were all guests of treasure island. When told no, but we are all paying patrons and all stuck in the same elevator and asked why it mattered if we were guests of the hotel as we are all stuck, we were told “it does matter whether you are a guest or not”. Seemed rude as it was implied that those not guests were not important and it seemed to me that when he learned most of us were not guests of the hotel they weren’t interested in getting us out of the elevator. Once we were out they did ask if anyone needed an ambulance or first aid. Then they asked who was a guest of the hotel and took their room number. They then told the rest of us we were done. No sorry, no here is a percentage of your ticket to the attraction or a $10 slot voucher or anything. They apparently are willing to compensate a treasure island hotel guest for the inconvenience of being trapped in their elevator for 20 minutes but if you are not a guest, then you get nothing for your troubles, not even an apology. Despite the fact that we all paid more than $40 a person to see the attraction and were all stuck. The way the staff only seemed concerned about getting the hotel guests out (being told it makes a difference if we are hotel guests or not when calling for help to get out of the elevator) and seeing them willing to compensate hotel guests only makes me not want to go to treasure island or spend any money at their casino or attractions. I will also tell everyone I know not to give their money to a hotel that does not care about patrons that are not hotel guests. Also, apparently that elevator has broken down many times before (as overheard by the people on the other side of the door who were discussing how to get us out. They referenced “that last time” and another time while talking.). Extremely poor customer service. If they don’t want to compensate people for being stuck in an elevator than no one should be compensated. But if you are going to only worry about hotel guests and not even try to care about non-hotel (but paying patrons) then I will do my best to make others avoid spending money there.

    His Birthday/1st Vegas Visit

    Reviewed by missvicky267(Philadelphia, Pennsylvania) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Well check in was fast..but this hotel in my honest opinion doesn't really have a nightlife unless you're into country western or you can visit Senor Frogs..not my kind of party...however we had a good time going to shows and shopping..etc

    Nice stay

    Reviewed by Marc M() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    First time in Vegas, Found this TI from a TV ad and decided to give it a try. Place was clean, rooms well maintained and everything worked.No complaints. Also got a strip view room without having to pay extra. Buffet food was good some of the stuff was very good. They have a lot to do even before you get out on the strip and ALL the staff were very helpful.

    Vanessa at check in was awesome!

    Reviewed by Slotman66() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had an issue at check in due to a mistake on Expedia’s part. Vanessa was so sweet and patient and got everything handled. It started things off on the right foot. I hope she’s recognized here as a valuable asset.

    Good place to stay

    Reviewed by BryanSToronto(Toronto, Canada) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Been several times and never had any issues. The staff is friendly and the breakfast/Pho restaurant is good. Gilley's is fun. I like the location on the strip because you can walk to many key attractions.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX