Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
    6. Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    R

    Fantastic! Would absolutely go back!

    Reviewed by Ross' on Jul 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our second visit to this property, it still was fantastic! The staff were exceptional and the service - they could not do enough for you! Pools are my pet peeve - these ones are so clean and actually fairly warm, not absolutely freezing, but the cleanliness, like the rest of the resort, is amazing. One thing better the 2nd time round - we found out about the 'food market' up the hill at the other part of the resort, this was fantastic! Limited to 3 restaurants in the Pacifica location but adding the rest of them on the resort made a big difference - it was all delicious but repetitive before we found out about the rest. Would absolutely go back for a 3rd time. Only downside, you cannot go in the ocean on this side, but the rest make up for it. The views of Sunset Beach are to die for! If you are a golfer the course is pricey but spectacular!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5036 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

    Reviewed by M H(Amarillo, Texas) on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our stay at this resort was one of the best places we have ever stayed. Every inch of the resort is perfectly & consistently manicured, cleaned, and very well taken care of. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and relaxing. Our butler, Yomali, was there to greet us upon our arrival and helped us throughout the check in process. She was very attentive to details and made sure our requests were met with satisfaction. Please, if you do upgrade to having butler service, which is WELL worth it, ask for Yomali. I know you will be 100% satisfied with her service.

    Amazing and one of a kind resort!

    Reviewed by sktract(Sacramento, California) on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From the moment we arrived at the resort, we were treated with the upmost respect and care. After being greeted by name with a delicious drink and being check in with ease, we made it to our incredible room. The ocean view room was spotless and the view was incredible. Every staff member we met throughout our stay was extremely kind and took the time to get to know us and our needs. More specifically, Alan at the pool bar helped us every day with a smile on his face. He knew our order by the second day, and always made sure we had all the food and drinks we could possibly need. Muriel at Siempre greeted us we a smile on her face every morning at breakfast. She knew our names and knew exactly where we would like to sit. Lastly, Lidia and her team came around the pool everyday to not only greet us, but to make sure we were enjoying our stay. She would ask if we needed any reservations, had any concerns, or needed anything at all. Overall, I have never been to a resort who was so beautiful, clean, and welcoming. The food was incredible, the staff was always there if we needed anything, and the view was perfection. We can not wait to come back!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Sorry to say but...

    Reviewed by tovensdog(los angeles) on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Have written 2 glowing 5 star reviews for Pacifica over the years... most recently past Christmas. Hotel is pretty and food range is still good to very good (food at pool is fantastic) - Hotel spotless (except - room service dishes w/o covers are left outside of doors in hallway from night into morning - unpleasant to see and smell - seems no policy to remove them - who wants to see someone's chewed up food and chicken bones when returning to room at night and same on way to breakfast in AM?). People who work here are so nice and sweet and work so very hard to please - only good things to say about every one of them. Towels ranged from ok to thin yellowed and frayed. No smoking policy at pool but not enforced, so if you smoke and like to take long drags and blow it out slowly, and be served drinks at same time, this now seems the place to be. When people complained, someone sent afterwards to do nothing. Not criticizing smokers if that's their thing - they've apparently found the right Hotel now. On July 4th, special Hotel celebration was a $110 per couple charge for incidental buffet and dancing to celebrate holiday. Most of patrons did not sign on - been to Cabo at other hotels for 4th (that were not even all inclusive), and all others had 4th of July celebrations as simple courtesy from hotel to all patrons (so as not to exclude people) without charging for the privilege to celebrate holiday on primary Hotel grounds - people were very upset about this, especially cause many pool lounges were removed entire day and construction set up and noise at prime pool area from morning on. 2 days later, large number of pool chaise lounges removed again for a wedding and the prime ocean pool area became a construction site for set up - hammering, drilling, and moving large tables and materials. We came to relax and stare at ocean not men on ladders - a wedding should not take away the Hotel's basic and primary amenities from all other guests. Many people were so angry. Don't understand - does management think their patrons have no sense. Never experienced this before - but like others incensed over this - many talking about it - will try another place next trip - it would be worth the extra money.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Judy R.

    Reviewed by Tulsajray(Tulsa, Oklahoma) on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just returned home from a fabulous stay at Pueblo Bonita Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort. What a beautiful property with stunning views. We stayed in The Towers section of the resort. Very attentive staff and wonderful service, especially from Feliciano, who was our personal butler. He helped us in so many ways and made our vacation extra special! We will definitely be back!

    Beautiful property, great weather, just the right size

    Reviewed by Mjf1036() on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We picked PB Pacifica for our first trip to Cabo. We selected the all inclusive package, as we have done on other trips to Cancun, and picked a deluxe ocean view room. Upon check in the clerk stated we had been in building 3 but they were up grading to “the towers” in building 6. For some reason this, perhaps because we were tired and hungry, planted a seed of doubt in our minds. In hindsight we did not get a clear understanding of the resort layout and should have asked more questions. At the host desk they offered the $400 credit in exchange for us sitting through the timeshare presentation. We declined and promptly moved on. The room in building 6 seemed just like all the others seen online. In fact it appears that all the room are ocean view along with the pool and ground. Loved the Very scenic and pleasing views. The room was nicely appointed but not huge. The bathroom door is a pain and needs to go as it is too large for the space. There are only 3 restaurants on property plus the pool grill. These were more than adequate during our stay. In fact the food was great. Simple fresh fish of the day was usually the best dish. Breakfast buffet was fabulous and Sunday brunch even more. Usually the “special of the day or the Chef’s Special were extra charge but nothing on the menus declared such. It’s the duty of the server to state this upon order. The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. We chose not to visit other properties and restaurants even though the staff offered to arrange it. This part of the PB experience and included in the price. Many more restaurants are available at the other properties. The gym was nice and tremendous views of the ocean. For our next trip to Cabo we will certainly look at the PB Pacifica as our home base.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX