Holiday Inn Los Cabos All-Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Holiday Inn Los Cabos All-Inclusive
    6. Holiday Inn Los Cabos All-Inclusive review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    I

    Worst resort we?ve ever stayed at!

    Reviewed by Ian Anderson on Apr 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    The best thing about this hotel was the maid service we had! The food was terrible and we ate out every night which cost a small fortune! They had 2 restaurants but only one open at a time. No waiter at the pool and plastic cups were everywhere. My granddaughter was finding them in the pool. My daughters room had a musty mouldy smell and they wouldn?t switch the rooms. No fridges in the rooms as advertised. We couldn?t get into the ala carte before 8:30 pm and with 2 5 year olds that didn?t cut it. Worst vacation ever and Westjet should drop this hotel!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    M

    Overall: may be just a waste of money!!

    Reviewed by Marla on Jan 05, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    For the choice of Christmas I was dissappointed with the lack of festivities. At check-in we were left to figure out the lay of the land on our own (not even a bell hop escort to our room!). For what the food lacked the servers made up for; at least ours did. The pools were nice but quite cold; the Activity pool has no stair access so it is ladders only (not good). The website showed a line of Cabanas on the beach.... there were three (perhaps update the website). The pool decks did not appear to be rinsed off and the bees were out of control becuase of the lack of responsibility of the drink-holders! The beach is beautiful if you can get to it as the walk across the sand is quite distanced for a person that cannot walk well when barefoot! BUT if you make it to the waterline you may catch a glimpse of the Stingrays riding the waves such as my experience! :)

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    we would not go back due to Raul

    Reviewed by Karen & Dave on Dec 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    I?m giving Holiday Inn in San Jose Del Cabo a one star due to Raul at the front desk. His rude and uncooperative behavior will make that our last trip to that resort and will not recommend it again. We have stayed at this resort many times sometimes twice a year and had recommended it to other couples who had stayed there. We also had future plans at the Holiday Inn with another couple that we will be changing resorts. We had recommended a garden view room as we had stayed in previous years. Raul assigned us a room overlooking the parking lot looking and a roof top A/C. On the roof above the room 15ft above the bed is a 5000 liter propane tank. We went back and told Raul this room is not acceptable and asked if we could get a room like we had before. Raul?s reply was ?you asked for that room? He was basically was calling me a liar and then said if you want the room you asked for it will cost us an extra $180.00 Because tourism is down and they may be hurting for clients is no reason to try to squeeze more money out of us. He then gave us key cards that didn?t open the door and when I went down to get cards that work I overhear Raul telling another couple that because you?re a repeat customers we will give you a free upgrade room for free. ?This just rubbing salt into the wound? The other staff at the resort are great and we tip every time we eat , we tip every day to the room maid and we tip almost every time we get a drink. Holiday Inn can thank Raul for losing good repeat customers To be treated by Raul in this way is unacceptable and we do not recommend this resort any longer.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Amazing staff

    Reviewed by KLaw on Nov 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location in town. Beach is beautiful. Can?t swim in the ocean to far but this is the way for all of Cabo. Excellent service, clean rooms, and good value. Not a 5 star but definelty a hard working resort with amazing staff. Have visited several times and will keep going moving forward. Amazing adult pool.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    F

    Don't be disappionted!!! DON"T GO to this resort!!!!

    Reviewed by Frank on Nov 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: September 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    All the other people that have voiced disappointment about making the Holiday Inn their vacation resort were correct in my opinion. I have never posted a review before but had to this time. The food was cold and terrible like everybody says. But the staff were not like I would have expected. A few were friendly but the majority just didn't care and seemed to only be there for a pay check. I even had to kill 3 cockroaches in my room during the stay. So my experience with this hotel is DON"T GO. Spend a little more and go to one of the other resorts along that shore line. Because the beach is fantastic!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    D

    Very disappointing visit!

    Reviewed by Deanna C on Jun 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    I don?t know what happened during our most react visit in June. We? Been coming here for 20 yrs & its usually even good visit. Ha said that, it was the worst visit ever & we?v Stayed at many IHG hotels such as Intercontinental, Crowne Plaza, Holiday Inn & Holiday Inn Express in Europe, Asia, USA & Mexico. The service at Front Desk & Restaurants (patio & buffet) were terrible, selection on menu lacking & quality of food was missing. We were at the same resort in February & June 2017. Where did the friendly & engaging staff go? They weren?t there during our recent visit this June. I think I go to the Holiday Inn Express in Huatulco, the staff there were exceptional.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    L

    Really poor food quality, nice beach and pool

    Reviewed by Lisa on Feb 06, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    The food was really, really bad. The meat wasn't edible, vegetables were rotten and poor quality. The hotel was dated and poor quality. The beach and pools were nice and wifi pretty good.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    B

    Terrible would not recommend!!

    Reviewed by Bonnie Morin on Feb 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Older hotel room was clean the real disappointment was the food on the resort and only two places to eat and the beachside reserved dining restaurant was closed 3 or the 5 days we were at the resort. The buffet was mostly unappetizing selections and looked like it was mass produced. Service was also terrible, waiting sometimes for up to 5 minutes to get a coffee and even holding your mug up. We ended up going into San Jose 3 times to eat dinner because the food at this resort was to say the least not what we expected. The entertainment was also very limited with some daily activities at the main pool but nothing much as night. This was a very disappointing vacation and for price we paid our expectations were much greater than what we ended up getting. Would we recommend this hotel/Westjet vacation to anyone that would be a definite "No"!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    R

    Do not go to this resort. Try somewhere else.

    Reviewed by Ruby2222 on Jan 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    This is a 2 star resort at best. I would not recommend anyone go here, mainly because of the food. The food was very low quality, there were few options and honestly the food was worse then the food I have had on any other holiday, including to Cuba. The "resort" is not recommended. The only pros were that is was not busy (probably because everyone else seems to know better) therefore it was quiet, there were only a few children and there were no line ups.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    d

    not in this lift time would i go there or recomend

    Reviewed by disgusted on Jul 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    this place had so many things wrong it was unbelievable pool bars close at 6pm one stand open until 1030 and one until 1230 the "dining rooms" coffee machines worked 1 /10 time no one around to fix them the three dining room were not always open and the food was TERRIBLE no variety the day before food moved around and mixed with a different topping to change the look of it for lunch the next day the service at the tables you can not complain about because there was none i had to get my own drinks too many time or if they did come we were finished i could go on but i am so mad i just wsnt to forget it happened never again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3910 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Relaxing Stay in a great resort

    Reviewed by robrick(Chilliwack, Canada) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    After reading many of the reviews we were somewhat skeptical about our resort choice, being unsure what our experience would be. Let me tell you that you need to take the negative reviews with a huge grain of salt. Yes, every one’s experience is subjective and individual, but we had an excellent week at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos. The resort is very low key, and totally relaxing. We were thankful we had booked in San Jose del Cabo, rather than Cabo San Lucas. We had a very relaxing week, as San Jose is much less crowded, and not so much of a party crowd. The biggest plus at the resort were the staff. We found them to be extremely hardworking, helpful and pleasant. Most of them would go out of their way to accommodate your requests and to make your stay memorable. We found the breakfasts to be excellent, with the "made to order" omelet bar, and the cooks making the omelets were very pleasant. (I'm sorry I missed both of their names). Someone had mentioned in a previous review that the fruit wasn't acceptable in the morning. I don't understand that, as we had very fresh fruit every day, and the dishes were constantly being filled. The ala carte restaurant was a nice choice for dinner, if you were tired of the main buffet. The ala carte restaurant also offers some excellent lunch choices, and you can't beat the setting, open to the beach. Some nights the buffet wasn't the most exciting, but you can always find something to eat. We also enjoyed sitting in the outdoor area outside the buffet. The hotel has numerous pools, but we found the adult pool most to our liking. It’s a quiet area, with a nice bar only feet away. Alma will keep you well entertained and "watered" if that's your choice. She is a real gem of an employee. Thank you, Raul, for answering our emails so efficiently and quickly. Your choice of rooms for us was perfect, being close to the adult pool area. The rooms are somewhat dated, but they have very comfortable beds, and are kept spotlessly clean. We never had any internet issues, and were able to stay in contact with home. I hope I have been able to convince some skeptical people that they should take a chance on this resort. You will have a great time as long as you realize this isn't a 5-star resort, but the staff will make your stay very comfortable. We look forward to coming back!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Nice Resort in Los Cabos

    Reviewed by 348kellil(San Diego, California) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We visited the resort for spring break (adult version) during the week leading up to Easter. We had purposely booked a resort in Los Cabos as opposed to Cabo San Lucas and were very happy with that decision. The beaches are much better, it is less crowded and more relaxing. The hotel was good but not amazing. It sits directly on the beach which is our top priority. It met our needs and the staff was extremely helpful and hard working. The food was okay - breakfast is the best in my opinion - and there is one restaurant in addition to the main dining area that requires a reservation. The rooms were nice but basic. A lot of them have great views of the grounds and the beach. There are two large pools with swim up bars and seating didn’t prove to be an issue while we were there. If you’re in need of consistent WiFi, this is not the place for you. There are two computers in the lobby that seem to work fine. For the price, the hotel was what we were looking for and the staff made the hotel more worthy of a “very good” review.

    Another great stay at Holiday Inn

    Reviewed by Tim-DebG(Vancouver Island, Canada) on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Third time at this resort (March 4th to 18th) and another wonderful time! We traveled with another couple who also enjoyed this resort. Excellent staff, good food, great location. Fish tacos were delicious as always at the beach restaurant for lunch. Love the adult pool area, so relaxing and close to the estuary makes it peaceful. Comfortable beds, clean basic rooms but we don't 'stay all day in the room. Close to SJD to explore culture and try new places to eat. I recommend taking the bike tour, was lots of fun! Looking forward to returning again next year. Thanks to Raul for getting us our room request perfectly. Thanks also to all the excellent staff! Belmer, Oscar, Gilberto, Alma, Johanna, Enrique, to name a few. Would like to see one change, sign up for a la cart at 7am is too early for vacation time, please make it a little later (8 or 9am) or the night before.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    vacance avril 2019

    Reviewed by qelinda() on Apr 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    excellent hotel,service very good ,large beach but can t swim to much big wave but at the pool the activities and entertainement was something else thank you to Manuel,Omar and Ariel very nice people.....we spend 2 excellent week plenny of tings to do ...wowwww

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    A Very Relaxing Place

    Reviewed by TheSunBum() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is a family friendly hotel. My wife and I, plus our 2 year old son stayed at this hotel. The staff was super helpful and patient especially with a toddler. Hotel is quite and was not crowded at all (during spring break). They had reasonable priced rental cars at the hotel that allowed me to go surfing or explorer other close towns. The hotel itself had 2 diners. The restaurant by the ocean is probably the best and their fish tacos are absolutely a MUST! The only negative here at this hotel would be the beer selection. Only 2 beer choices that were offered. If your planning on spending your whole vacation in the hotel it could get old fast. We traveled out side the hotel a lot so the hotel met all are needs. If you are looking for a restaurant outside the hotel I would recommend "las guacamayas". Stone bowles and margaritas are amazing!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX