Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    B

    The beach was to windy one day, but that's mother nature. Great time at the pool.

    Reviewed by Brian on Feb 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great service, great food, good shows,excellent staff. We will be back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5134 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Tropical Paradise, Yah Mon!

    Reviewed by mrandmrskinsey(Yorkville, Illinois) on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    There is so much to be said about this wonderful resort, I don't even know where to begin. I will start off with our arrival. When we first pulled up to the resort, we had many employees welcome us with warm smiles and many hellos. The bellhop took our luggage (there were 6 of us). When we entered the hotel, I was amazed at the grand entrance. It was simply breathtaking. The ocean view was one I will never forget. I had a small snafu with my room, it was on my part, and Cora at the front desk took great care of us. She told me not to worry that everything would be taken care of, and she wasn't lying. She made sure that we were well taken care of and that our issue was resolved. While we waited for our room, we made dinner reservations for the week. There were 5 different restaurants to choose from, and we picked 4 of them. They also offer a buffet if you're not interested in making reservations. While we waited for our room, we took a look around the resort. Everything was so clean and just beautiful. Everywhere you looked, there were palm trees, and tropical flowers to remind you that you were in paradise. Shortly after, our room was ready and we made our way there. The bellhop followed us with all of our luggage in tow. He brought us to our room and made sure all of our luggage was secure. Upon entering our suuuuure, I was simply amazed. We had to get 2 adjoining rooms and it worked out great for our family. We wanted an ocean view, aaaaaand it did not disappoint. There was nothing more beautiful than waking up and looking out at that view every morning. The rooms themselves were very spacious. We had a soaking tub and a standalone shower, his and her sinks, and a toilet in the bathroom. We had a mini bar stocked with pop, water and beer. There was a huge closet with a safe. A nice flatscreen TV (which we really didn't even watch because let's be honest, who wants to watch TV while you're in paradise?!), a dresser, two nightstands, a couch with a coffee table, and a table with 2 chairs. On the patio, there was also a nice table and 2 rocker chairs to relax in. We has a comfy kingsize bed in our room, and the kids had 2 full size beds to share in their rooms. Everything elfs was the same in their room. After we got settled in our room, we went down to the buffet to have lunch. Again, we were warmly greeted, with lots of welcomes and smiles. We were promptly seated, and had our drink order taken almost immediately. We went up to get our food and I was simply amazed at the selection of food they offered. With fresh fruit, fresh veggies, fresh seafood, Jamaican jerk, and many other options, I didn't know what to try first. Everything was excellent. Even my kids were excited to try seafood. We're from Illinois, so fresh seafood is something we don't have here. After enjoying our delicious meal, we decided to go swimming. The main pool was so warm, and absolutely beautiful. It's an infinity pool with an ocean view, so it looks as though it's part of the ocean. The kids were simply amazed. They couldn't get in fast enough! Everything was so clean and so welcoming. There were waiters walking around, taking drink orders for those who chose not to swim. There was also a swim up bar that you could order many different drinks from. I mostly had frozen margaritas and frozen strawberry daiquiris. If you're not a big drinker, I recommend trying a virgin frozen strawberry daiquiri. My kids enjoyed them while we swam. Aside from the pool itself, the staff put on a great show. They were always playing games with both the kids and adults, while in or beside the pool. PINEAPPLE and the jamaican KEVIN HART were the best!! They were hilarious. There was always something going on everyday. The ocean view was something I will never forget. The beach was very clean, lined with umbrellas and chairs. The sand was white and the water was clear. My kids enjoyed playing in the sand and ocean water. Every morning, my kids and I had an omelette, made my Trevor. He was fantastic! He made sure to say good morning to everyone, and would make sure that you said it back. My kids grew accustomed to and looked forward to their good morning omelets with Trevor. Again, there were so many breakfast options to choose from. Cereals, oatmeal, bacon, eggs, ham, potatoes, croissants, breads, fruits, yogurts, meats, etc. There was definitely something for everyone. Every time we entered a buffet or resturant, we were pleasantly greeted by the staff. They quickly learned all of our kids' names and they'd greet them everytime they saw them. This really made them feel special. It was as if we'd known them all our lives. They became like family, and it truly was sad to leave them all. They gave the kids high fives and hugs and thet really did make the trip that much more special. Since we were there for mother's day weekend, I treated myself to a massage, which was extra. We were given credits to use when we booked our trip, so I applied some credits. The massage was wonderful. It was extremely relaxing and very professional. I felt like a million bucks afterwards! There were others things, such as boat rides and parasailing that were offered, but we didn't do, as we had small kids with us. We did, however, do the Catamaran tour that was ordered from Dreamer. That was an amazing experience. It was a big pricey, but if you can afford it, I highly recommend it. Go down to the tour guide right near the main desk if you're interested in scheduling a tour. We were taken on a nice catamaran boat ride and snorkeled in a clear part of the ocean. There was a nice corral reef with lots of tropical fish. My kids had the best time. We were then brought to Margaritaville, where we stayed for 45 minutes, to eat or play, and were then brought back to the dock. It was a great ride! We also scheduled a family photo shoot, which is offered within the resort, and the pictures came out so beautiful. It was so hard to choose which pictures to keep! Overall, my family and I had the trip of a lifetime. I can not say enough good about all of our friends over at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. They were the friendliest people I've ever met and they truly make you feel so welcomed. I'm ready to start planning our next trip to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites!

    Amazing!!! Highly recommend this Adults Only Resort.

    Reviewed by Karen B() on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We celebrated our 42nd wedding anniversary and everything for the entire week was just perfect. We were there the first week in April. The weather and the site were absolutely beautiful. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everyone gets their own butler, who checks in with you each morning to see what you need and will bring you anything you want for your mini frig in your room.We loved our butler, Darien. Also our concierge manager, Nordia, and her assistant, Olivia, were so helpful, and offered us some wonderful tips. We stayed in Room5225, ocean view and it overlooked the 3 pools. No need to pay for Ocean Front. Ocean View was beautiful to look out over the property. We did splurge and went on the Luminous Lagoon sunset tour. Only 3 places in the world that have the phosphorescent waters. When you stay at this resort, you have access to the two sister resorts, right next to ours. These are family resorts. We walked the beach one day and stopped in at each resort and had a drink and floated in the lazy river in one of the resorts.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Overall good, but a few disappointments.

    Reviewed by naninpa(Yardley, Pennsylvania) on May 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    First let me start by saying that we love Jamaica and travel here often. We’ve stayed in many different all-inclusive resorts in Negril, Montego Bay and Ocho Rios and my ratings are unbiased and based on my true experiences at each of them. I am NOT a paid reviewer on Trip Advisor! On our last trip to Jamaica we stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach and overall rated that resort very good. We did not select the Rose Hall Suites resort for this particular trip, rather, were included in a wedding event being held here. Since we were at the Beach resort previously and knew this one was an upgrade, I was happy to return to the Iberostar chain in Jamaica. Check in was prompt and easy. We got there around 2:30 p.m. and our room was ready – no waiting. The hotel lobby and grounds were quite impressive. The pool and beach areas were beautiful and well maintained. It looked like they had recently painted and it all looked very fresh and clean. The pool was cool and refreshing and very large. The swim up bar was always bustling with rowdy guests and enthusiastic bartenders who added to the ambiance. The only thing that I did not like about the pool area were the bathrooms. The woman’s stalls were small and narrow, the doors opened in and if you weren’t 3 years old or a size 0 you could not get in and close the door without squeezing by the toilet and door. Very poorly designed. My husband also noted that the urinals in the men’s bathroom were at a height of 4 feet which was extremely awkward for anyone under 6 feet tall. There were plenty of shaded palapas at the pool and beach. There was never a need to compete with the other guests for covered areas. Many people did reserve their seats early in the morning, despite the multiple signage stating it is “forbidden” but no one ever enforced it. Chair service was spotty at best but there were a few stand out servers that were friendly and efficient. The food was, for the most part, very good. There were only a few items that we felt were not great but overall lots of choices and most were very good. I loved the jerk chicken and festival the best. I ate that just about every day! We ate the Mediterranean restaurant which was “meh.” If you do not like fish, don’t eat here. There is only one meat dish and it was more of a pasta, meat and cheese dish – not great. The Japanese restaurant, located at the Beach resort was the best. Jamaican night on the beach was wonderful (but windy). The staff here is very good. One of the main reasons we love Jamaica and continue to return is the Jamaican people! Jamaicans are nice, friendly and extremely service oriented people. They have hospitality down to a science! They go above and beyond to make your stay fun. They engage in conversation and are always smiling and happy. They always greeting you with a hello and a smile when passing in the lobby or on the walkways. We were traveling with an elderly friend and they went out of their way to accommodate his needs, finding comfortable chairs, easy access tables and lending a hand holding doors, etc. Shout out to Pineapple and the entire entertainment crew who are totally awesome! Now for the bad….. Our room was the absolute worst room we have ever had in all of the years going to Jamaica. If you get assigned room 3404 immediately ask for a different room!!! The room was old and tired. The tiles were cracked and poorly grouted as a repair. The bathroom shower door hinges were rusty and the tile was dirty and poorly re-grouted in an attempt to fix it. There was no hot water in the shower for most of the time we were there. The electric breakers kept blowing even when not really using the electric in the room. Each time the fuses blew we lost hot water. We finally found the breaker box and were able to flip the breaker ourselves and did not have to wait for maintenance to fix it. However, the hot water went off every time a breaker blew and we did have to wait for that to be repaired. One night we walked into the room and it was completely dark. All of the electricity was off and we weren’t even in the room using anything! We were literally calling or visiting the front desk every day over this issue. The only nice thing about the room was the balcony which was large and had a great view of the entire pool area. Housekeeping was very inconsistent. Every day we were missing towels, bath mats, or they did not replace items in the coffee area. One day, they did not show up until 4:30 p.m. and I had to turn them away because I had to shower and get ready for dinner. Housekeeping should be the most consistent since their tasks of cleaning and restocking are always the same. There was also a fire in the hotel while we were staying there. It affected the guests on the opposite side from where we were staying and created a lot of smoke through the hallways. Fire alarms were sounding and staff was scrambling to get guests evacuated, windows opened to vent the smoke and address the issue in general.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Amazing!! 10 stars!!!! Chef Michelle!!

    Reviewed by mharris19(Montego Bay, Jamaica) on May 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I came here on our honeymoon and i am impressed. I have been to many all inclusive before in other countries but this one has been my best experience so far. The people were great, their service is top notch; they make sure they cater to your need. and the food was awesome! However, what really made this experience unforgettable was Chef/hostess Michelle Watson. We met her while she was serving food at the pool and we tried her Salmon Patties and we were hooked! She even offered to bring more for dinner and once she learned we were there on our honeymoon she came on her day off to cook us a special dinner not on the menu...and of course it was freaking delicious! I have never been in a hotel that have the staff go above and beyond for you! Most importantly we didn’t even pay that much to stay in this hotel! I will make sure to choose iberostars hotels for my next stays!

    Great fitness centre

    Reviewed by Sightseer790481() on May 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Having a great experience at the resort and particularly at the fitness centre. Great facilities great staff. Thank you to the fit & fun instructors: Cover, Akkeem, Alix, Olivia, Shaquile & Ricardo. This was probably the best fitness facilities I have seen in the Caribbean. The staff were warm and welciming and available for questions.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX