The Cove Atlantis

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    W

    Would NEVER recommend or ever come back!

    Reviewed by Wes on Dec 26, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Beautiful looking resort. Check service absolutely horrible! Waited over 4 hours to get checked in and a room. Longer to check in than to fly to the resort on a private jet! Do NOT recommend. Dinner at the restaurant for 6 would have been $150. Anywhere Nice was over $850. In an average restaurant at best. Horrible Value!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3397 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Another relaxing visit in Nassau

    Reviewed by jd62013(Caldwell, New Jersey) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is a great place for families with kids , took my grandkids (7 & 9 ) the last time and they loved it as the water park is huge . This time just the 2 of us went and it was peaceful and quite , enjoyed the adult pool at the Cove and there own beach. The casino is nice and very active . The six higher resturants are really good , but if you were never here , they are on the $ high side $ .There are other places you can eat for a little less = so review there site .

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    The coral at Atlantis

    Reviewed by depprecht(Chagrin Falls, Ohio) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Nice for families. The rooms could use some updating especially bathroom. Nice and large and clean. I would not bother renting a cabana not that special not very good service. Plenty of chairs for everyone. Food is very expensive. Bring plenty of your own snacks for kids. Stop at local store for drinks refrigerators in rooms. Overall my family had a great time.

    Bahamas

    Reviewed by sharkgirl23(West Monroe, Louisiana) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    The accommodations - room, spa, water park, pools and beaches were wonderful, but the service was terrible. It wasn’t just one occurrence with poor service - it was something everyday. The staff was overall rude.

    Beautiful But $$$$$$

    Reviewed by LoveKC9(Olathe, Kansas) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The property is clean and beautiful. One shocking detail is smoking is allowed everywhere outdoors and in several bars including cigars. Service varied from great to average with few servers slow with attitude. EVERYTHING is ridiculously expensive - mark up of 200-300% above retail. $11 for bottle of water before the 12% VAT and 15% gratuity automatically added. $77 for breakfast buffet per couple. Highly recommend that you bring plenty of sunscreen so you don’t need to buy on property. Must get to adult pool early if you want chairs. Cabanas $1K per day. Slides are a blast but go early — lines get long.

    Beautiful Atmosphere

    Reviewed by Web3of7(St. Petersburg, Florida) on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Loved the openness of Lobby/reception area all the way to the elevators. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool area was very clean although furniture needs updating. I did not get to the other pools on the Atlantis property, I believe there are 7 more. Good food poolside and nice staff. We booked 2 queen suite and it was spacious and clean. Beds were very comfortable and room was quiet. Plenty of restaurants to choose from at the Cove. We had reservations at Olives in the Royal building which is a 5 minute walk from The Cove and is off the Casino area. I did expect a bigger and cleaner casino. Was disappointed in how dirty the sitting areas around some of the machines. Everything is expensive in the Bahamas so be aware of the taxes added in.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX