Meliá Nassau Beach All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Beautiful Resort

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 31, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a great resort!!! Great value for your money especially for an all-inclusive resort!! Family friendly with great restaurants. Our room was clean and bright with a great view. The pools were great, with an adult pool only if you don?t want to bring the children. The beach was beautiful and clean, would definitely recommend this resort for everyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Value add.

    Reviewed by Sue W on May 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Loved it. Nassau is not an inexpensive location so when you can get an all inclusive and know your costs upfront that is helpful. Family friendly all the way.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Beautiful hotel!

    Reviewed by DH on May 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The resort was lovely, the food was so tasty! I thought the decor was modern and tasteful. I loved my taste, I would go again. Great location! The staff was so accommodating!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Lovely resort with fantastic food

    Reviewed by JR on May 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is absolutely lovely. There is always some activity going on and the staff really look like they enjoy their jobs. Lots of variety in terms of dining options and the food is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend that you dine at Cilantro - they have mashed potatoes that are to die for. The main pool is a hive of activity and you can either sit back and relax or take part in some of the fun activities. Lots of beach to walk and plenty of chairs to sit on. The Rooms are comfy, but could use a little refresh, management did mention that it was in their plans to update the rooms. There is something for everyone here. Will be back

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    Loved my stay! So entertaining!

    Reviewed by A.M on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Melia was so much fun! the beach was stunning and very clean. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The All Inclusive was great and many food options available. There was always some type of entertainment during the evenings and I loved that! breakfast at the Marketplace buffet was my favorite....Such delicious choices. I love the fact that there is a family pool seperate from the adult pool and its kind of in its own little area. Really had a great time here and cant wait to visit again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Lots of options for dining and the food was delicious!

    Reviewed by Tracie on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    We experienced the level service which gives you a private beach area and access to their lounge for beverages and snacks which was nice. We ate ate at the Cilantro, AQUA and Nikkei restaurants and I would highly recommend them all. The marketplace had a great buffet breakfast and we enjoyed staying in our swimsuits to dine at the O Grille for lunch. The rooms were comfortable and they are doing some renovations which will definitely enhance the appearance of the property. I would recommend this resort for anyone who wants the all-inclusive experience and great beach and swim up bar.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Fabulous beach with lots of things to do.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a great location for families. There were lots of options for food.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    EVERYTHING was FANTASTIC!!!

    Reviewed by Louise A. on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Stayed here on a business trip and all i can say is WOW. I am VERY happy with my over all stay. Everything was fantastic, the food, the service, my room. I loved how close this hotel was to the beach. Would i choose this hotel again... ABSOLUTELY without a doubt!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Amazing stay!

    Reviewed by Jorge P. on May 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    we just went there with a big group and had a wonderful time. the hotel was very clean, the service super friendly and the food was great!. really enjoyed the 2 pools separating the adults from the kids. the beach was very clean and no seaweed!.. great option for an all-inclusive hotel. we loved out stay. can't wait to go back!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Paradise with great staff and beautiful grounds

    Reviewed by Kerry on Jun 29, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Absolutely loved my stay here relaxing fun the housekeeping staff were amazing and friendly the beach was clean and very safe I would recommend this vacation to anyone and wish to go back and see friends I made that work there

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8092 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Family summer vacation

    Reviewed by Elie D() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Stay away from the melia, they ran out of food, customer service was bad, no sense of urgency, the lights went out several times, it was a bad experience. I was happier on my last day at the resort, because I wanted to get home. Also, the hall carpet should have been replaced, it was dirty and smelly. checking was 90 minutes long, it was the worst experience I have had.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Average

    Reviewed by John C(Cherry Hill, New Jersey) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Food was amazing. Except the buffet. Pool was a disappointment. They had one swim up bar which was and adult only pool. And 2 "family" pools with NO swim up bar which I thought was stupid. Parents needs as much drinks than adults with no kids. It was Very inconveinent. Beach was like any Bahamas beach beautiful. We had a "glitch" when we first arrived and after alot of complaining the we were "taken care of". Ricardo the restaurant manager was the most accomodating guy around. He was very nice and made sure that we were taken care of. He went above and beyond and we really appreciate it. They are right next door to the Baha Mar and had a shuttle which was nice. Melia and Baha Mar shares the same beach. Overall I would come back for the food and that it's so close too the airport that is about it.

    Summer Vacation

    Reviewed by E4464IYbrianp(San Antonio, Texas) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Stay away, ran out of beer on several days at pool bar, ran out of mixers for drinks at inside bar, hall carpet should have been replace years ago in hallways I could go on and on but too much to list

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    our trip to Melia and the best staff ever!!

    Reviewed by Brandi H() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Hi, I was at Melia with my Daughter and my Grandson, we were serviced at our meals by Shareta Bowe, she was excellent and made our vacation even more special with her wonder service! We love here can't wait to see her again! Cathy Janschek

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Best Service EVER!!

    Reviewed by BrandieJBarkLaplata() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I am writing to tell you about a wonderful staff member who took great care of us. Her name was Shareta Bowe. I have a 10 year old child that travels with me everywhere and she made us feel at home and she made sure his food and drinks were always right for him!! We loved her. She made our trip even better!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX