SpringHill Suites by Marriott Anaheim - Maingate Resort

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    A

    Amazing Hotel and Staff!

    Reviewed by Angela on Aug 31, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    In early July my Family stayed at the SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate by Marriott. This is a beautiful hotel that is very clean and modern. We stayed in the Queen suite which has 2 queen beds and a pull out couch, the suite also has a fridge, microwave and coffee. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and the service is always amazing. The breakfast has lots of choices both hot and cold and the eating area is large enough to accommodate guests even on a busy day! We did not go in the Pool but it looked nice and the area was clean. This hotel is super close to Disneyland park and the staff is very knowledgeable about all the park activities. There was lots of parking and the internet was fast! Amazing hotel we are staying there again in October!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    P

    Awesome experience, you will feel like family!

    Reviewed by Princess Minnie on Jan 13, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2015

    Trip Type: Friends

    I love everything about this hotel and have stayed here now on 3 trips, it's my Disney go-to now! Hotel is brand new, very close to the park right behind the Mickey parking structure and priced much lower than other rooms in the area. All rooms are mini-suites so you get a large room with a sitting area, fridge and microwave. Rooms and public spaces are clean, bright and cheerful. Price includes a hot breakfast that changes daily for groups on the go. Pool is a bit small but area includes a hot tub, great for a soak after a long day a the park. The staff really sets this property apart though, they remembered us on our return trips and have gone out of their way each time to make us feel welcome and help us with anything we needed. I love this hotel and would recommend to anyone!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    D

    Best Hotel Option off the strip!!

    Reviewed by Disney_gurl on Dec 02, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2015

    Trip Type: Friends

    Springhill Suites is the only place I stay when I make my way to Anaheim. It's location is fantastic! Behind the Disneyland hotel so you're not caught up in the Harbour & Katella mayhem of traffic and people. The walk is short, pretty and safe and gives you the opportunity to make your way through Downtown Disney on your way to the parks as well! The staff are second to none and will assist you with any questions, challenges or just a friendly hello whenever you come through the front door! They remember your name and really have a way of making you feel special! The rooms are well allocated, clean and can accommodate almost any number of people with the bedding options and connecting rooms. One of the biggest & best reasons to stay is the morning breakfast! You can hit the parks with a belly full of eggs, waffles, oatmeal, toast, etc! Lots of room to sit whether it be inside or even outside at a table by the firepit!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Loved our stay! Good location to Disneyland!

    Reviewed by Disneyfan on Nov 05, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2015

    Trip Type: Friends

    Amazing hotel, rooms are very spacious and staff are very helpful. Hotel is in a good location and a short walk to Disney parks. Buffet breakfast in the morning was perfect before starting the day at Disneyland. Will be staying here again for sure!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Excellent hotel for a magical vacation

    Reviewed by Stacey on Nov 04, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2015

    Trip Type: Friends

    I've had the pleasure of staying at this hotel three times and have loved every experience. The staff is amazing! I felt welcomed and valued from the moment I've walked through the door. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very spacious. We've had as many as 5 adults in the Queen Suite and felt comfortable. The breakfast is an amazing added value and the food is delicious! I would not hesitate to return back in the future.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Perfect for Familes, Great Value !!

    Reviewed by Disney fan ! on Nov 04, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2015

    Trip Type: Friends

    Hotel is perfect for families - with the spacious rooms with the sofa bed. Also the walk in closet and large bathrooms are great ! The Full Breakfast is great way to start the morning before heading to the park ! Good selection for food. As well the front desk was very friendly . Also you can take ART or walk , as the walk is only aprox 15 minutes. Great Value !!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    We loved our stay - great breakfast and so convenient!

    Reviewed by Disney Mom on May 11, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Great family hotel. Spacious, clean, well-appointed rooms. EASY walk to the tram to Maingate Disney - very walkable with young children. Terrific buffet breakfast daily. Nice friendly staff. Quiet. Best part was being able to watch the fireworks right from our room! Highly recommended - I will definitely stay here next time I am in Anaheim!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 489 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Convenient if driving to park

    Reviewed by rbkranch(Tulare, California) on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Pros: can’t get much closer to Disney parking garage, spacious rooms, clean, comfy bed, nice staff, ample parking Cons: road side rooms are very noisy, AC is ridiculously loud, 1 tv shared between bed and sitting area I came back from the park at 10:30 at night to no hot water. I called front desk and they wanted to send maintenance. I told them to late and that I would like a new room. I was moved from my quiet room to a roadside room that was very very loud. That was a bummer; luckily it was for only 2 days.

    Don't trust your confirmation code!

    Reviewed by E B(Boise) on Aug 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Worst experience ever. Scheduled a business stay here a month ago with confirmation code. Reservation made on Marriott website. Showed up day of (at 3p) and the front desk informed me they were full and I would have to go to another hotel (many miles away). I even have Gold status with Marriott. Moral of the story, do not trust your confirmation code! It means nothing. Now I wonder if I can charge Marriott for my missed stay as they WILL charge you if you no show. Would hate to see a family with little kids show up expecting to have a great time at Disneyland only to find out their reservation was no good and they had to stay somewhere far away!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1

    Solid experience! Convenient, very clean, and family-friendly!

    Reviewed by Kenneth K(Trenton, New Jersey) on Aug 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Very clean, courteous staff, close to Disneyland, but not an easy walk. It's a 15 minute walk to Downtown Disney, then another 8 minutes to get into the parks, so the ART shuttle a better option. Excellent breakfast! Typical Marriott breakfast, but hotter and replenished quicker than other Marriott properties. Our five night stay was great! Five minute drive to Anaheim's Packing District, which has food options for all people in your party and is cheaper and better than eating in the Disney parks. Our room had a view of the fireworks at Disneyland. Pool and hot tub were very clean. Outdoor pool is in the sun, but has plenty of shaded lounge spaces to relax in. Would definitely stay here again! In a very quite area of Anaheim. Other hotels near Disneyland have a lot of foot traffic from park visitors.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Fantastic Stay

    Reviewed by Dejay D() on Aug 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Cannot say enough about this hotel. Affordable, sparkly clean, comfy beds, modern decor, stellar staff and we got to watch the Disney Fireworks up close in our room! Best seats ever!! There is a full, hot breakfast every morning that is included in your stay! Disney land was a 10 minute, $6 uber away. This will be the go to for our family.

    Very family friendly and clean hotel

    Reviewed by Trisha W() on Aug 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We’ve had an amazing week here so far! When we first arrived they gave us an early check in and Mayra put us in a room that viewed the fireworks and made the check process easy! The housekeepers are very quiet and respectful! The pool area is clean and offers a lot of sun and shade. Guest laundry was convenient. Breakfast is the only busy time so get up early if you’re relying on that to feed your family. Other than that it is a very quiet hotel! We walked to the Disney and Friends tram which is very clean and with quick access into the Park. We would absolutely stay here again!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX