Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    L

    Both the reception and concierge were friendly and helpful. This was my first stay - and I loved it and hope to return in 2019.

    Reviewed by Lorena on Sep 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    Best location - clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff were all wonderful. LOVED THIS PLACE

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    h

    great option for a Disney vacation

    Reviewed by hs wvi on May 04, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a wonderful hotel and one of the few which will accommodate up to 5 people in a room. The lobby is spectacular and the staff are truly wonderful. Parking is $18 USD per day but only up to a max of 5 days and no additional charges after that , PLUS it gives you free parking at all the Disney parks. Enterprise car rental is available right on site at the hotel. SO EASY to get to DISNEY!!! You can walk to Epcot or take water taxi as well as to Hollywood Studios and Disney Boradwalk as well as Disney busses to all the Disney parks. It is so great to be able to enjoy the full Disney experience at the parks and then come back to a soothing environment yet still includes character dining and the benefit of a Disney desk but also has beautiful waterfalls, gorgeous spa, and many pools to choose from. The food here is out of this world, especially the breakfast buffet! Did not have a chance to enjoy the beach but it looked very tempting. I can't think of a better way to enjoy a Disney vacation combined with the perfect hotel for family down time.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1118 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Okay for One Night

    Reviewed by Haley_R123() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed in a king room with no view and were put on the top floor with a lovely view of the dumpsters out back. It was a little weird seeing workers out back taking breaks and smoking but that’s what we get for getting a no view room I guess. We could see the castle and contemporary from our room so that was kind of cool. We got the room on Orbitz for about $120 but we then paid $30 for the resort fee and $25 for parking at the hotel. Here’s my pros and cons list for the hotel: Pros: -Walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood studios -Lots of dining options -Lots of bottled water in the room -Staff was all very friendly and helpful -Front desk gave us a swan and dolphin pin for free after I asked Cons: -Shower wouldn’t get warm -Bathroom was dirty -The room with the shower and toilet was tiny -Room had musty smell -No Disney charm or theming -Heard loud groups of people in the halls Honestly, even with the pros list I don’t see us staying here again unless it’s a really good rate. I was really missing the Disney feel to the resort and cast members. The staff was friendly but it’s a different vibe for sure. We will probably try the swan to compare sometime. We were only there for one night because of our AP preview at Galaxy’s Edge so it was fine for that one night.

    Anniversary weekend

    Reviewed by Island_Lemmons(Columbia City, Indiana) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We really had a Magical time! The property was amazing and very tidy. We were first greeted by a very pleasant gentleman, Matt who checked us in. He was very kind and gave us a king bed on the 15th floor facing the magic kingdom. I was able to go to sleep watching the fireworks every night. I was so tickled by that. The bed, pillows and linens were like sleeping on a cloud. The room was beautiful. The hotel was gorgeous. The staff was extremely nice. We greatly appreciated the kind extras... free bottle water in our rooms and free post cards. The pool was gorgeous. You are on Disney property, but have a break from the Disney decor. It is a great hotel for couples. You can walk to the boardwalk, other hotels for dinner, Hollywood studios and Epcot. I would definitely would stay here again. Thank you Matt for placing us in such an amazing room!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Staff needs hospitality training

    Reviewed by CoryRory() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Property is what you see in pictures — great pool, close to Disney parks, has a cool ferry boat that adds a really nice dynamic to the trip to Epcot and Hollywood Studio, and the overall resort is in good shape — not showing it’s age other then in color scheme and some decor. Some areas look like they have been redone recently and that adds to the ambiance. The hotel’s waterfront location is particularly nice and even better if you get a high level room or balcony. You’ll even see some of the Epcot and Hollywood studio fireworks from the property if you’re in the right place. There is lots of space for exploring and lots of activities - ex: playground and arcade for kids along with water slide and poolside movies. Lots of food and drink options but a few need re-boots (Phins lobby bar food menu particularly and the buffets are pricey for run of the mill offerings). Expect $18 burgers, $15 chicken fingers and $13 small pizzas for their budget offerings. On the higher end, you have a few themed restaurants like Italian, American, and sushi. They fit the bill well for a nice dinner or get together with friends. The poolside Cabana menu is probably the best for casual food and summery drinks. On the negative side is the service. It’s not like you’ll get bad service — a few times we had great experiences; but you won’t be taken care of at this hotel the way you are at more polished and customer focused properties. Examples — maid service is spotty at best. We stayed for 6 nights and had total of 2-3 maid services. When we called the guest relations staff to make sure they knew we wanted the maid service, the person we spoke with pretended the maids had come but we just didn’t notice. After speaking with others on our floor it was confirmed that no maid service had happened several times that week to us all. Another example — room service left a table with plates and leftovers outside our room for 30 hours even though we called 3 times to get it picked up. Another time, asking for a cell phone charger at the front desk and concierge station one afternoon when I was locked out of my room with a dead phone and needing to contact someone in my party the staff gave an attitude like I was a pain for even asking. It’s the little things you won’t be impressed with at this hotel that on the flip side is driven home at other close by resorts. I could give more examples. Conversely, we walked into a nearby Disney property one afternoon to catch a bus during a rain storm and there was staff in the lobby greeting guests and actually apologizing for the rain while personally handing out dry towels. You won’t get that kind of service at dolphin...more the kind of service run by first year hospitality majors who are tapped out by the end of the summer. They confuse excuses and explanations of why their service falls short for true customer service which is the ability to solve a guests problem and make them feel truly cared for. All in all, I’m not sure if I’d stay here again. The price tag was comparable to other nearby resorts and I’d probably give them a try next time. Vacations are too short to be treated like you’re an after thought to hotel staff.

    Excellent resort - great location, staff and amenities

    Reviewed by neil5225(Miami Beach, Florida) on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great experience! The location is perfect - right on Crescent Lake, you can take a boat or walk to Epcot or Hollywood Studios (as well as the neighboring resorts: Disney’s Yacht and Beach Club & Disney’s Boardwalk Inn). The multiple pools are large, clean and mix relaxation and fun perfectly. In the rooms, the beds are super comfortable. The staff is very attentive and friendly and truly care about the guest experience. It’s easy to see why this hotel is a great choice for families and couples, as well as business and solo travelers. As for businesses, this is an excellent choice for conferences and also has great bar and food options on premises at all hours. While there isn’t a lot of Disney theming, the location, proximity, selection of park benefits, and iconic architectural design still gives you the feel like you’re part of the magic. Alexandra F. in the Executive Office made sure my stay was perfect and I’m most appreciative of her efforts. I look forward to returning soon!

    Everything there

    Reviewed by 563simonb(Calgary, Canada) on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The Dolphin Resort is beautiful, well-kept and has everything on site, we were there for a big convention and we looked after very well. The pools, restaurants, cafes, shops etc are shared between the Dolphin and Swan hotels and are superb, if a bit pricey! This is a family resort so lots of rug rats around! Warning they rent inflatables out at $15/h! or you can buy one for $40!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX