Disney’s All Star Movies Resort

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    What to expect (based on 7626 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Logan's first Disney world trip

    Reviewed by cmac2173() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    So far day one is just hanging at the resort. The food is good we're staying in the Toy Story section building 10. And it's nothing like prior reviews we walked in thinking the worse and ended up saying Thank You Jesus. We are so impressed this far. We're trying to decide whether we want to opt out of house/mouse keeping that'll save us or give and extra $50 on a gift card. Here are some pictures of our day one room.

    Nice Disney Magic

    Reviewed by ke754() on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed here for 5 nights in June 2019. Check in was nice and we were able to leave our bags with the concierge the first morning rather then the hot van all day before we officially checked in. We were in the toy story area, the room remodel was quite nice. 9 years ago we stayed here and our primary memory was that the rooms were like tiny little cracker boxes. This time, very nice modern updates and the second bed flips up to the wall and creates a nice table and chair sitting area so u don’t feel so crammed in anymore. The beds were very comfortable and I’m guessing queen or large doubles as there was plenty of space putting a kid or teen together. Had an issue with the HVAC not cooling well in one of the rooms that didn’t get fixed the first time so had to call back a second time. Housekeeping did none of the ‘back in the day’, signature Disney touches like arranging the towels in special Disney designs so that was a little disappointing as we had an 8 yr old daughter who that would have been exciting for. Location is a little far so plan on 25-35 minutes and to stand in line waiting for the Disney busses. Overall, very enjoyable for a ‘cheaper’ hotel that mostly serves as a place to sleep. Our teenagers said they would prefer the next level up next time even without the themes elements as we were in parks all day anyway.

    Good for the magic, but just an average place

    Reviewed by GNOJune2019() on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I stayed here in one of the older rooms in the 101 Dalmatians section. I didn't like how there was construction going on everywhere, and barriers to get to my room that much. The room itself was pretty dated, but I don't think it is worth complaining about since Disney is clearly making an effort to renovate said rooms. However, there is something so special about staying at a Disney resort. The service you get, the shuttles you take and the overall "atmosphere" make your stay more magical than just staying in a Holiday Inn in Orlando. I think this would be a good place for families with young children who plan on spending many days at Disney, and would appreciate the pool, resort activities etc. Is this the best Disney resort? In my opinion, it isn't. But if you have a budget and want that magical experience, it is a great place to be.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    One of the best resorts I ever stayed at

    Reviewed by Natalie W(Minooka, Illinois) on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were in the 101 Dalmatians section, a huge plus for me as I love Dalmatians. The room was a nice size for my boyfriend and me. The shampoo and conditioner smelled great. We never made it to the pool the entire time we were there but there’s always next time. The only thing I wish is that there was a microwave in the room.

    Will Not Be Staying Here Again

    Reviewed by Magnus40(Birmingham, Alabama) on Jul 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    My wife, 3 kids, and I stayed in this resort from 6/28/2019 to 7/02/2019. We arrived around 10 am, and check in wasnt until 3. We only waited about 1 hour until out room was ready, which was great. I had paid for a preferred room thinking it would be in the newly renovated Toy Story area, but it was not. They put us in the 101 Dalmatians area where there was heavy construction going on to renovate those rooms. We were always having to go around the construction workers to go anywhere. The room itself was kind of outdated and worn. The window curtains would not close like they should. The thermostat would only go down to 68 degrees, but the room stayed at 74 to 76 the whole time we were there, and I sweated every night in bed. The beds were very hard. We had a rollaway bed for our toddler son, and it was way more comfortable than the beds were. We left to go to the parks one morning at 10:30, and when we got back around 5:30 our room was not cleaned. I had to call the front desk and tell them so someone could come clean our room (and yes we did remove the do not disturb sign before we left that morning). The room was decently cleaned most of the time. My toddler son had crumbs in his bed that were still in his bed after housekeeping cleaned our room. We also had a few spots of coffee stains on our bed from our toddler that grabbed my coffee mug, and the sheets never got changed. Housekeeping would always park there cart right in the middle of the walkway on our floor, and I was always having to move there cart so we could get our stroller past it when we left to go anywhere. The drink machines in the cafeteria hardly ever had ice in them, and the drinks we wanted from the machines seemed to always be out. Other than what I have listed, everything else was good. We stayed in All Star Sports last year and liked it alot better than All Star Movies.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX